We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jolyon's at No. 10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jolyon\\
Jolyon's at No. 10
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jolyon's at No. 10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel very close to town centre and the castle. My room was quite small but it had everything you need including iron and board. The bathroom has an LED changing colour lights which was nice and the bar serves Crimberger Blonde on which is an added bonus. FREE Wi-fi in the hotel and rooms Nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ds_ivanov
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear ds_ivanov, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to read you found the hotel in a good location. Its always great to see that guests enjoy our wide selection of craft beers, wines and spirits. I do hope to see you return soon, Kindest regards, Carl Davies General Manger

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

arrived with sister daughter and her partner yesterday was greeted at reception by a very charming and polite young man who booked us in and showed us to our rooms. The rooms were large and clean and the bathroom was exceptional we had asked at reception about evening meal and was informed that they served a lovely 3 course or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorna3212014
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Lorna3212014, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you were greeted charmingly by one of our team. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unacceptable restaurant experience, taking on board recent comments we have had a refurbishment of our restaurant, bar and reception and also a restructure and new...

Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Lovely hotel, stayed one night in a suite, the suite was great, comfy bed, amazing shower, tea and coffee in the room, the room was clean and nicely presented ,the staff are all friendly and had good knowledge of the local area, had a cooked Welsh breakfast in the morning which was fab, close to the City centre , we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you for such lovely feedback, I'm thrilled to read you would recommend us. We have now finished our refurbishment of our restaurant, bar and reception area's. We do hope to see you return very soon, Kindest regards, Carl Davies General Manager

UK
Reviewed 8 December 2015

A Group of thirty or so were catered for at Jolyon's on the Saturday and Sunday of the RWC quarter finals. We attended both the matches at the Millennium Stadium and watched the Twickenham Q/Fs at Jolyons whilst we were eating delicious meals. They really took good care of us and everything went off without a hitch. No hesitation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odriscoll110
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Mr O'driscoll, Thank you very much for such great feed back, We are thrilled that you though the food was delicious and that we took good care of you. We do hope to see you return in the not so near future. Kind regards, Carl Davies General Manager

Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is located close to my work office and I was there recently for a business meeting, and this was typical in the previous experience I've had in that it is rather hopeless. Two tea's and a coffee (an espresso in a cup the size of a mug which when I queried was told that is how it was!) that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank huw l
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear huw l, Thank you for your review, given the opportunity I would welcome the time to dicuss your experience in further detail. carl@jolyons.co.uk Kind regards Carl Davies General Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

After a bit of a blip to start which was sorted out straight away by the wonderful staff, Jolyons is a fab place to stay but what made it perfect was the fantastic staff, Jolyon should be proud of the job they do xxxxxx we will be back (if you will have us) lol xxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsiebooboo
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear babsiebooboo, Thank you very much for your review. I'm thrilled to read you were well looked after by my team. It would give me great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future Kindest regards Carl Davies General Manager

high wycombe
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stopped at this hotel very last minute with a work colleague . What a great hotel, looks great and is. Lovely bar and the rooms are big, clean with very nice bathrooms. The service from front desk, Gavin, was 1st class. Genuinely helpful and a credit to the hotel. My colleague agreed with me 100% that it was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Gary L, Thank you very much for your review. Gavin is over the moon with your comments - Thank you. I do hope you return in the near future Kindest regards Carl Davies General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My company had our client Christmas party here last Friday and the night was a great success! All the Jolyon's team were amazing in helping with the organisation and execution of the party. All of our refreshments were delicious and brought out on time. The room was beautifully dressed and the facilities modern and clean. I'd highly recommend this lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozHugs
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear RozHugs, Thank you for such a lovely review. It always a pleasure working with your company. We do hope to see you next year at Jolyon's next year Have a very Merry Christmas from Myself, Catrin and Our Team Carl Davies General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

For us, choosing this hotel was all about the location, and it certainly didn't disappoint on that score. The welcome from reception staff was extremely friendly and warm, and we were shown to our room, and given a comprehensive overview of all the room's features. It felt like a very genuine welcome, not just going through the motions. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bwthy
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Bwthy, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to read my team gave you a genuine welcome, its always fantastic to read they are delivering great service time and time again. Regarding your comments on the room décor we are currently moving through our rooms freshening paint work, cleaning carpets...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and booked the Venetian suite. The room was very spacious with a sitting room and bedroom, the bathroom was a little small and the lighting could have been better as could not really see to put my make up on, but it did have a great shower and jacuzzi bath. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Lesley W, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit. Where we can we always endeavour to improve on guest feed back. I am thrilled to see you were also well looked after. It would give me great please to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carl Davies General Manager

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Challans Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room (Disabled Access) (22)
Viewed
Drake Suite (31)
Viewed
Harlequin Room (31)
Viewed
Orpington Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Venetian Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.0 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,077 reviews
2.6 km away
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
#26 of 75 in Cardiff
362 reviews
0.7 km away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 75 in Cardiff
2,823 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.1 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jolyon's at No.10, the Sister hotel of Jolyon's Boutique Hotel in Cardiff Bay is newly open right in the heart of Cardiff. Whether you’re visiting for a week or a couple of hours, for work or for pleasure, our 21 individually designed lavish rooms, personal service and tastefully created menus are sure to impress.Our furnishings are bespoke, handmade and lovingly restored to create a warm, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jolyon's at No. 10

Address: 10 Cathedral Road | Pontcanna, Cardiff CF11 9LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $126 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jolyon's at No. 10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jolyon's at No. 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolyon's At No. 10 Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jolyon's at No. 10 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
mid glam
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Jolyon's at No. 10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't be fooled by the website”
 of 5 bubbles museumcourt, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaE253, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaB231, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upgrade where possible”
 of 5 bubbles K4160FMstephanieg, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have aircon, if none available don't go when the weather is warm”
 of 5 bubbles emrsa15, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5