We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Park Place, Cardiff CF10 3UD Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
travelup.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$85
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (377)
Room & Suite (164)
Dining (22)

About

#18 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Formerly Jurys Inn, Leonardo Hotel Cardiff is conveniently located just a short walk from Cardiff Queen Street train station, making it ideal for transport links to and from the city. Housed in a grand Victorian building and situated in the city centre, Leonardo Hotel Cardiff is within walking distance of the Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff Castle, and St David's Shopping Centre, as well as having a myriad of restaurants, bars, and entertainment venues right on its doorstep. The hotel has 142 newly designed spacious, comfortable bedrooms with comfy DREAM bed and crisp white linens, ensuite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
2870Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,360
  • 837
  • 354
  • 176
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diane B wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
The hotel in good position.. it was lovely.. however freezing in bedrooms complained 3x And said they would address matter never did !! Once spoken to manger he said we had to go back to company that we booked threw ? But as a manager off this hotel he should address issues!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t go on first floor as most off these rooms are cold
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning Diane B, Thanks to you for staying with us and thanks for leaving a review. I am happy to see that you found the location to be great. We are located the heart of Cardiff close to a great deal of shops, bars and restaurants you can visit on foot to relax and enjoy the city's wonderful ambience. I am sorry however that the room you stayed in was cold during your stay. I will pass this to the teams so they can investigate and fix the problem that occurred. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding that. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward R wrote a review Jan 2023
Laura, one of the hosts, was unfortunate enough to receive me on Thursday evening; I was sweaty, unshaven, and confused after my first week as a lecturer at the University of South Wales. But she was so empathetic, funny, and helpful, tolerating my utterly terrible Italian and the inevitable confusion on Booking.com. She also gave me an upgrade, which I was not expecting at all; the room was staggering in terms of its comfort, facilities, and space, and both the breakfast and those on hand to help were incredible! Interesting groans and sighs were soundtracks of sitting down in my cramped office to prepare for lectures later that day, and I told my colleague that I had eaten too much breakfast when he asked if I was ok. But one should eat too much when they come here; the food is excellent, and the company is charming: I felt genuinely reluctant to check-out…! When I came to collect my bag the following evening, Laura gave a small smile and a ‘how was your night’. Yes, it was a very nice night. But I could not convey at all in words how much the efforts of the staff made it so. Humour and pomposity aside, this hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you, then! Edward
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 1 week ago
Hi edwardrV434AF, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am elated to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the treatment received from our staff. I will share this with the mas they adore getting positive feedback like this. We must agree with you in regards to the breakfast being tasty. Our Chef is very famous in the area for his amazing tasteful dishes. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardos Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ina wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom1027 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
The Hotel is outdated in every corner lobby, restaurant, rooms , facilities. Not a good value of money practically the rooms are overpriced! They are good size rooms but very small bathrooms. We stayed in King room ! The rooms need total refurbishment and the bathrooms too . The furniture in the rooms are poorly maintained and everything is warn out! The cleaners are super professional but despite their affords and high level of cleaning service the rooms doesn’t look clean because of the old carpets old curtains and damaged furniture . Bathrooms have mould in corners and tiles that are not up to standards! The only positive was the nice white cotton bathrobes and towels and the white crispy beddings ! The offer bath sleepers too but one size doesn’t fits all and my husband couldn’t wear them ! The breakfast is not a good value for money! Is lacking variety and quality of food ! Unfortunately there is nothing on dietary request . No alternatives milk , only regular coffee from coffee machine no cappuccino or late and if you ask for late coffee from the Bar at breakfast they are charging extra for the coffee?! Nothing vegan or vegetarian few apples and melon slices only , and few slices of gluten free bread ! Practically nothing else only regular English breakfast ! That was very disappointing especially because we where there for Christmas and there was not even a Christmas pie or anything Christmasy for breakfast The Christmas lunch was very limited too and not a good value for money ! We didn’t enjoy it ! Generally the restaurant menus is lacking variety and quality and is overpriced! Thankfully some of the staff where super friendly and very professional and made big effort for every guest request but unfortunately the other staff is full of unfriendly attitude and has no interest in guest requests or in providing any professional service! ! The best is the central location of the Hotel practically on few minutes walking distance to the Castle and the Cathedral and all historic points in town. We where there for Christmas the Winter Wonderland is near and the Christmas markets too ! The atmosphere around was very festive!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning blajevaina, Thanks to you for staying with us and thanks for leaving a review. I am really glad that you found the location to be great. We are located in the heart of Cardiff, close to a lot of attractions you can visit on foot, like the Cardiff Castle. Hopefully you took the time to enjoy some of the most attractive sites it can offer. I am sorry though that not all aspects of your stay met the same high standards. We will forward your feedback to the teams so we can make improvements. It'd be so wonderful if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo soon. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil G wrote a review Jan 2023
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom440 contributions80 helpful votes
Good points - Pleasant reception staff on arrival, very helpful. Not so good points - No free parking like some hotels on the out skirts of the city. Tired decor, top of desk/ chest of drawers peeling, loose tiles in the shower and no USB charging points in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello neilg970, Thank you for leaving a review and for your stay. We are really happy to read that you liked our staff. They are truly devoted to their job and do their best to ensure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable at our hotel. I am however very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us. It'd be so wonderful if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo soon. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heidilou89 wrote a review Jan 2023
swansea99 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
We visited here for 1 night in January. Check in was straightforward and was told where to go by the receptionist. Lovely, spacious, clean room. We had a view of the street which I read have the best views. We had a drink in the bar which has a good selection of drinks. Would definitely stay here again if we visited Cardiff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a street view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello heidilou89, Thank you for leaving a review and for your stay. I am so happy to read that you found the rooms to be great. They are really spacious and are furnished by high quality tables and chairs which are comfortable and perfect for working or studying. We must agree in regard to the cleanliness, we are really proud of our hotel's standards, our housekeeping team takes great pride in caring for the hotel as well as the rooms to ensure top marks are achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caz S wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
+1
Well booked a room for 3 adults (family not stag/hen party) Reception seemed nice.....then up to the cell ( they called it a room!)....only hotel room I have ever been in and needed to put the lights on all day long. One window with a towering wall several inches away! Opposite the lifts and no sound proofing at all on the old door. This room should not be on general sale and should be marketed as a roomless window at a reduced rate. Bath has big chips in and the room is genraly dusty. Do yourself a favour book sewers else!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Madigan, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear 955cazs, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I hope apart from the lighting in our room you enjoyed our central Cardiff location on Queen street and had a comfortable nights sleep. Some of our internal facing rooms are slightly darker due to being away from the high street and are popular for those not wanting to be disturbed from the liveliness of our surroundings. Also if requested we would have been happy to change your room if requested? If you do choose to stay again please request a room facing queen street and you will be certain to be placed in a large airy room with plenty of natural daylight. If I can help further please let me know Neil neil_madigan@leonardohotels.com I cant see any feedback to this subject from our internal communication sheets so if you would like to d
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amanda L wrote a review Dec 2022
5 contributions
Very poor. No heating on our room reported not resolved borrowed a fan heater from our daughter . People were sitting in coats hats at breakfast although 2nd day was warmer in dining area as they hired heaters. Shower blocked leaked all over floor despite being reported. Had to ask for clean towels toilet paper as room hadn't been cleaned. To top this off the day we were checking out were locked out of room, went to reception had new key got to room still couldn't get in back to reception to find another guest with same problem were told it was the locks and sent matience who unlocked the door straight away with their card. Terrible stay as I have health issues which weren't helped by the cold so two nights were spent being unwell. None of the issues we reported were resolved poor level of customer service as I explained I suffer with arthritis and fibromygia reception didn't comment or offer to move us to another room. First and last time we will visit hotel even though when my husband commented on these issues we were refunded half our stay. The staff in the resteraunt were very pleasent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Hello X5906CGamandal, Thanks to you for staying with us and thanks for leaving a review. I am very sorry to read that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. It's our sincerest wish to make our visitors feel at home, in the most comfortable and luxurious way possible and I can only apologise that the issues you've raised prevented that. I do hope you had an opportunity to raise some of your concerns while you were with us, as I know the team would have been eager to do everything possible to improve matters. I very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TMLBaker wrote a review Dec 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom145 contributions96 helpful votes
A great location, right in the centre of the city centre. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast on the day of our departure of which we thought was ok but a bit expensive.The other thing was the room was freezing cold and we couldn't get it warm.The hotel does not accept cash!! Prices in the hotel bar are normal for a hotel.Also if you want a view ask, we looked over an alley which had units running day & night. Overall I would stay here again because of its location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Good morning TMLBaker, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am so happy to hear that you found the location to be great. Our hotel is located in the city centre in the most vibrant and exciting areas of Cardiff close to a lot of attractions you can visit on foot like the Cardiff Castle that is just 5 minutes of walk away. We are delighted that you found the check in to be easy and the staff friendly and helpful. This is what we expect from our excellent team and I will make sure they hear about your feedback as they adore getting positive reviews like this. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our cashless policy, we do try to make sure that this is communicated to all guests prior to arrival, by being cashless we are ensuring a safer working environment for our employees by not having to collect and store money on site, which always carry a safety risk. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SunnyW22 wrote a review Dec 2022
Gloucester, United Kingdom17 contributions10 helpful votes
Well we did stay during a really cold spell but our room was freezing. Hotel staff were lovely and very accommodating and did set it to a decent temperature for us but unless we went huddled under duvets the room temp was still freezing, seemed to be the first floor that suffered the most so try and avoid it. Everything else was fine, really quiet which makes a refreshing chance to some hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Good morning SunnyW22, Thanks to you for staying with us and thanks for leaving a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be lovely and very accommodating. They are truly devoted to their job and do their best to ensure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable at our hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenience that you had during your stay due to the heating system not working properly, we are aware of an issue and are working very closely with our heating engineers to get this resolved as soon as possible, we hope that you were able to discuss this with our helpful team during your stay. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again! Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Owen wrote a review Dec 2022
Llanelli, United Kingdom53 contributions48 helpful votes
Fantastic from start to finish. The staff at this hotel could not do more for you. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious. The breakfast is superb and offers extremely high quality produce. The location is superb, right in the centre, but quiet. Parking is a huge benefit. I truly would not stay anywhere else in Cardiff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking Fantastic breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Hi sharonowen72, Thanks to you for staying with us and thanks for leaving a review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be superb. They are truly devoted to their job and do their best to ensure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable at our hotel. We are also happy to read that you liked our rooms. They are really spacious and are furnished by high quality tables and chairs which are comfortable and perfect for working or studying. We are really happy that you liked the location, parking and the breakfast. We appreciate your positive feedback. It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or Leonardos Hotel soon and we can continue to show off our passion for excellent customer service! Kind regards, Gersi Customer Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the parc hotel, cardiff hotel cardiff, parc hotel cardiff
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jurys Inn Cardiff
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiffCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL CARDIFF: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 440 Photos (Wales) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Cardiff (0.5 km), Escape Reality (0.3 km), and Exitus Escape Rooms (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bigmoose Coffee Company, Fresh the Baguette Bar, and Ciliegino Restaurant.
Is Leonardo Hotel Cardiff located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Leonardo Hotel Cardiff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.