We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay

2.1 km from Cardiff centre
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,238: English reviews
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is brilliantly located, very clean, staff very helpful. Cardiff Bay has everything on it's doorstep. Lots of bars restaurants cinema, bowling , casino. The boat trip into town is very enjoyable and well worth the £4 charge. The city itself has charming arcades and shops and the castle of course. The car park is definitely an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy_Ainsworth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having booked Opera tickets the next reservation was were to stay, the Future Inn is just a 5 min walk from the theatre so was a perfect choice, the rooms are large with all of the facilities required for a short stay, the beds are comfortable and all the areas immaculately clean, the breakfast was self service and was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladymay1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel through an agent in January. As we were travelling on 6 nations weekend but for business not sport we didn't have much choice. The price we paid was quite high for this standard of hotel. On arrival we were given a room on the first floor. My hotel bookings always specify 'upper floor away from lift shaft'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatanngirlie
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came as a partner to a WNO booking and were not disappointed. Check-in was simple and speedy. The room was spacious and entirely comfortable. We had supper in the restaurant which was a good deal better than our experience at Ffresh in the Millennium Centre a few days earlier. Docked a star because it did not prove possible to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notespinner
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear Notespinner, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Future Inns Hotel following your recent stay with us and rewarding us with four stars. We are pleased to read you were overall satisfied with your stay however it is disappointing to find out you couldn't grab a snack at the bar. Please note the bar...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel, food, service, staff, cleanliness are consistently high. No complaints there, it's why I keep coming back. But please, please, please do something about the TV service. I usually go to my room around 21:00 and am frequently still awake until 23:00. The lack of a decent range of programming makes this a frustrating time where I can frequently spend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r2det0x
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear r2det0x, Thank you dearly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for rewarding us with a four-star rating. We are privileged you always choose to stay with us and we are pleased to read you are overall satisfied with the Future Inns experience. However we are saddened to learn that our freeview TV service is...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night. When we came for a sports event. Clean, modern, free parking and central to most bars, and restaurants in the Mermaid Quay. Breakfast buffet was delicious, large choice. Paid extra for the breakfast. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJGK79
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear SJGK79, Many thanks for having taken the time to write such a great TripAdvisor review. I was pleased to read that our hotel facilities and excellent location lived up to your expectations. Also, it's a great to find out you thoroughly enjoyed our buffet-style breakfast. We feel privileged you chose to stay with us and we do look forward...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and welcoming hotel stayed last Friday the 10th very nice area of Cardiff the staff where great the room was very clean and the price very reasanel I will stay at the hotel again it was very nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpace_542253
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear mpace_542253, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor and for rewarding us with a five-star rating. It will be my great pleasure to share your kind recognition of our staff and services with the entire team. We feel privileged you chose to stay with us and we do look forward...

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We requested a family suite which consisted of a main bedroom with an additional room to the side. It was perfect for a family of 4. The beds were all comfortable, the was clean and had good facilities (TV, hairdryer, iron, tea making etc). Our room had a view of the car park but was quiet and a nice temperature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyMumLisa
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear BusyMumLisa, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such brilliant feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Future Inns. We truly appreciate your four-star review and would like to extend our sincere thank you for recognizing our efforts. It is so encouraging to learn that our hotel ticked all the right boxes for...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleasantly surprised at the Future Inn. For an inexpensive hotel, the room was large, full range of tea and coffee and 2 packets of biscuits. All the toiletries in the bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers too. I don't normally expect this when I've paid £89 for the room. I had forgotten toothpaste and the reception desk even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, We were so thrilled to receive your heartfelt review on TripAdvisor and we were particularly pleased to read your fantastic recognition of both our hotel facilities and customer service. We would like to thank you for your custom and do hope we will have you back for many more enriching moments at the Future Inns. We wish...

Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An overnight stay during the latest 6 Nations match v England meant the hotel was busy and lively, but staff coped well with volumes. Room tariff is not cheap, as "event rates" apply EVERYWHERE in Cardiff on these rugby - and some other - weekends but standard tariffs at other times are well-priced On this occasion, booked a suite, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverBuzz
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review

Dear SilverBuzz, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Future Inns Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. It is indeed very gratifying to know that we managed to meet your expectations and you had an enjoyable stay with us during the rugby weekend. We would like to thank you for your valuable custom and...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Accessible Room (36)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Double Room (43)
Viewed
King Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.6 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,071 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 75 in Cardiff
2,808 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $109 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Future Inn Cardiff Bay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Future Inn Cardiff Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“332 overlooks the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Mandy_Ainsworth, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same having double or twin beds with sofa bed availabile in the room, the rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles Ladymay1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing to add”
 of 5 bubbles sarahgB6781SV, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the West wing, facing the city, are less noisy than those facing the Bay/dock area, the higher floor the better.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverBuzz, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in 311 and its near the main road”
 of 5 bubbles DaveOwl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5