We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre

Show Prices
#32 of 75 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Kilmarnock
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last year when visiting family and had a great time so decided to book again...Quickly checked in when we arrived....Room was very clean and bed comfy...The only thing i miss is not having tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom...Never had a problem with the car park...always found a space and very good for £4 per day..Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionawilkes22
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I know this is an Ibis Budget (and that itself says a lot) but this was really pretty poor. I can't even describe it as cheap and cheerful as it was neither of these things. No shampoo, no shower gel, 1 small pice of poor soap. Heating that didn't work properly, not enough parking for guests meaning that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael186311
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff upon arrival were helpful and very polite, our room was spotless and comfy (never had a bad stay there). Phoned to upgrade to early check in due to concert doors opening earlier than original time, We arrived earlier than actual check in time and were given room key with no problem at all. will be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallifreyjack
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with friends after a gig in Cardiff. We had a room for three adults. The single bunk was built over the pillow end of the double bed, so a bit of a strange layout. The shower and washbasin were in the bedroom, with a toilet in a small separate room. We wee glad we were good friends as getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz160455
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reception is 24/7 so great for any late comers. The room was nice but odd/standard The place was spotlessly clean and reminded me of an aeroplane. The toilet sink and shower was all separate over didn't mind The bed was so comfy, first time I slept throughout the night in a while There was also free wifi My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and friend stayed here after seeing a deal to stay for one night for £35.00 for one night the room is very basic but for £35.00 it's very reasonable the rooms are quiet at night and they offer free tea and coffee In the lobby TV with free view and towels and soap provided shower is tiny but powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady j
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were very friendly but room was awful. Pillows like house bricks and uncomfortable bed. Bathroom is a add on cabin in the room, small and unventilated. Air con didn't work which added to the bathroom issue!.. 1 bath towel per person, no hand towels and tea/coffee was in the stingy side. Too top off the visit was charged to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for £39 on Thursday night as we were having a meal & enjoying a night at cafe Jazz. Pleasantly surprised to be honest. Probably won't stay here again as we do like to wake up & make a cuppa ( there is free tea & coffee in the lobby) but a great budget hotel & a good 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cariad6
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

wales uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely rooms, which clean and located well..get there early for parking! Shower was really nice and modern room throughout... all clean.. staff friendly. Breakfast extra, didnt look great, went over rd...would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
IbisbudgetCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to the time we can welcome you to the IBIS Budget Cardiff again. Kind regards Fabrice Ledentu

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,034 reviews
7.6 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 75 in Cardiff
528 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#24 of 75 in Cardiff
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#20 of 75 in Cardiff
859 reviews
1.2 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis budget Cardiff is a hotel in the City Centre of Cardiff with affordable prices. All rooms are en-suite, with double bed and a single bunk bed. TV with freeview channels. Snack are available at our 24 hrs reception and Continental Breakfast Buffet for only £5.50. On site car park for just £4/24hrs. Free WIFI access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre

Address: Tyndall Street, Cardiff CF10 4BE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $50 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cardiff
Etap Cardiff
Hotel Ibis Budget Cardiff Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Novotel next door if you must ...”
 of 5 bubbles michael186311, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front. rooms to rear overlook railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles Garyrowland, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice room 323”
 of 5 bubbles wills20, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMcD, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very compact”
 of 5 bubbles suewR9324JK, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay