We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Village Hotel Club Swansea

Save
Share
Hotel Club Swansea Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$141
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$141
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (343)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Swansea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Swansea offers the perfect combination of breathtaking views and vibrant city life. Swansea is nestled between Cardiff and the more tranquil areas of the West Wales coast. It is also within easy reach of the Brecon Beacons National Park, St David's and Tenby. Another great day trip is to be had enjoying the scenic views and beaches of the spectacular Gower Peninsula. Village Hotel Swansea has 114 air-conditioned bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2707Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 960
  • 862
  • 525
  • 214
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Justin L wrote a review 19 Jan
Stafford, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Non self serve breakfast with the minimal of choices. You are best hooking through Hotels.com and save money on this horrible experience. Just not a nice start to the day at all. The rooms are very tired, 5th floor rooms the windows do not close properly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Davies, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Swansea
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jud720 Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointing areas of your stay, please be assured that your feedback will be taken on board and will be looked into immediately. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and if this is possible please feel free to contact me directly and I will oversee all the details and ensure you have a fantastic stay with us. Kind Regards Gavin Davies General Manager gavin.davies@village-hotels.com
Read more
CeriAyland wrote a review 18 Jan
Cardiff, United Kingdom44 contributions9 helpful votes
My partner booked two nights here as a surprise for my birthday. We went out on the Sunday night and got back around 9pm from a lovely meal to go and have a drink in the bar, we took a seat and waited a while to be served, I noticed that there was a customer being served at the bar, I went over and asked for two Budweiser to be told it’s table service only, I was a bit baffled as there was a customer buying a drink and paying for it at the bar, I replied ok we are sat round by there, I took my seat and as i turned around the customer previously at the bar was sat down with his drink and then to see the young girl was collecting glasses off other tables. Why tell me it’s table service only if she didn’t want to serve us ? I said to my partner that’s a bit rude and the customer who was at the bar starting laughing at me. I thought this was awful behaviour from both bar person and customer, so we left the bar and returned to our room. Totally ruined my night !! We were planning another trip for valentines weekend, I told my partner not to bother if this was how we were going to be treated. The 3 ladies and the gentleman serving breakfast were outstanding and extremely helpful, thank you to you guys x
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the premier inn instead
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Davies, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Swansea
Responded 3 days ago
Dear CeriAyland I want to sincerely apologise for the experience you had with us. As your partner has booked this I am unable to find your booking details to contact you directly, please can you contact me so we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards Gavin Davies General Manager gavin.davies@village-hotels.com
Read more
linda1992robinson wrote a review 9 Jan
Banbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and appear to be doing a good job in difficult times. We prefer to deal with staff face to face as not familiar with technology and this was available to us. Pay more attention to all areas when cleaning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Davies, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Swansea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear linda1992robinson Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Village Hotel Swansea. Customer feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time you have taken to provide yours. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is reviewed and I would like to assure you that we will monitor the cleaning in all areas as per your feedback. Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin Davies General Manager
Read more
Zackthebrain wrote a review 9 Jan
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I have visited this hotel many times and I have never once had a bad word to say, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are incredibly clean, the value for money is amazing ! I look forward to the next visit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Davies, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Swansea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zackthebrain Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Village Hotel Swansea. Customer feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time you have taken to provide yours. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is reviewed and I am delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Gavin Davies General Manager
Read more
susanh0dges wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Stay was not an enjoyable experience. We understand things have changed due to Covid but overall value for money and cleanliness was not great. Breakfast was a joke could cook bacon , sausage etc but no fried egg. All table service we understand but limited choice and no menus. Tesco rubbish bag in lift along with dirty masks. Hand sanitiser by lift in reception empty and still empty when we left 2 days later. Ran out of gas in the bar so no draught beer or soft drinks. Food served in the bar was awful and not as requested. Have stayed many times over the years but will not return. Total rip off . If you cannot provide a decent stay and provide what is advertised do not open and take people's money. Companies are using covid as an excuse for bad service. Not acceptable !!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Davies, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Swansea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear susanh0dges Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Village Hotel Swansea. Customer feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time you have taken to provide yours. I am very sorry to see that your stay with us was not up to standard. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointing areas of your stay and I want to assure you that I will be looking into your feedback with my management team to resolve these issues immediately. I would like to assure you that these are not our normal standards and I will monitor and ensure these are not recurring issues. I am very sorry to see that it is unlikely that you would return to stay with us, however if there is anything I can do personally to enhance your next stay please feel free to contact me and I will do my utmost to ensure you have a great stay with us. Thank you once gain for your feedback, without it we would not be able to make improvements. Kind Regards Gavin Davies General Manager gavin.davies@village-hotels.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village swansea hotel swansea, swansea village hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Swansea
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesSwansea CountySwansea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Club Swansea
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Nearby attractions include Swansea Museum (1.1 km), Dylan Thomas Centre (1.0 km), and Peppermint Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lotus, Diablos SA1 Swansea, and The River House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Club Swansea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Club Swansea?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dylan Thomas Birthplace (2.9 km), Neath Abbey (7.9 km), and Hafod-Morfa Copperworks (4.1 km).
Does Village Hotel Club Swansea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Village Hotel Club Swansea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.