We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Show Prices
#19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,353: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Belfast City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. Walking distance to nearly everything! Stayed for 4 nights. However, was disappointed that for the whole 4 days and 4 nights stayed....the room was not cleaned once!! We had to ask for more toilet paper and towels which I think is disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norita2
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Norita2 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I'm very sorry to hear your feedback regarding your room I will make sure to speak with the Housekeeping Manager to establish what happened as to why your room was not serviced. I am glad that you did enjoy our location which allows you to walk...

Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Pros: 1. Location is great, right in the city center, 5 minute walk from the Christmas markets/Victoria Square/City hall and all the great restaurants, bars and shops. No need to wait for taxis, can drop shopping off and be out again in no time. 2. Room itself was very clean and modern, big comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, slept well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmoto
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IBIS Belfast C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Simonmoto, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and thank you for making it so comprehensive. It's fantastic to get such detailed information and allows us to look at each area of the business in depth to see what our customers like and what we can do to improve. I will certainly be going over all aspects...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in a great location for the city centre. The rooms are clean and sufficient. The staff are very nice. The only thing that let them down was breakfast. Only wholemeal cereal and buffet was cold and limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina O
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Martina O Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our central location in the city centre. I will make sure to pass your comments onto the team regarding the staff being very nice which I know they will appreciate. I am sorry that you felt we did not provide...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel itself is great value for money, great location, great bar. Room is quite spacious and shower is fabulous. Parking is £6 per day which is really reasonable in my opinion. No plugs beside the bed is a non issue really. Food in restaurant was basic but expensive. Had it not been for the chicken curry this place would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Anna D Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased that you found our location to be great and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found your room to be spacious and that you thought the shower was fabulous. I will certainly pass on your comments to our...

Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ibis city centre is a great stop for a short break in Belfast. We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was easy to find, parking was close by and not too expensive - £6 for 24hours. The hotel is ideally located, 5 minutes walk from main street/shopping/restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. Room is a decent size and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara8392
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ciara8392 Thank you for posting your review from your recent short break with us. I am glad you found the hotel to be in an ideal location for you to visit the main shopping area and also for restaurants. I will make sure to pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and approachable. I am sorry that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated very near the city centre. Just 5 minutes walk. Staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff or breakfast staff. Rooms were immaculate and very comfy. Great shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alistair G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to both the reception and breakfast staff about them being brilliant and that nothing was too much trouble for them. I am also happy that you...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second stay here in this hotel. Everything was perfect. Our room was nice and spacious, very clean and comfortable. Location is brilliant, it's central to everywhere. Only a short walk to city hall, main Street and shopping center's. Ibis also offer discount parking at a nearby car park. I would highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlebuddy84
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear littlebuddy84, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found everything to be perfect and that you found our central location to be good. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I am especially glad to hear that your room was nice, spacious, very clean and comfortable....

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located so easy to make out way from the hotel to most places. Found the room to be quite cold at times though. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our bags after checkout as our flight wasn't until later that evening. This allowed us to have a wander around the shops without having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick R
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nick R Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I will ensure to pass on your comments regarding the staff all being very friendly and accommodating which I know they will appreciate. I am glad you found our central location to be useful for you to have a walk around the shops and that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel last February as I was in Belfast seeing Slipknot. Myself and two others stayed in this hotel and I was impressed instantly just by the foyer. The rooms blew me away. Very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone travelling and staying in Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark C Thank you for your 5 star review from your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed staying in the hotel and that you were impressed by the foyer. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I'm especially glad to hear you found the bed extremely comfortable and the rooms to be very spacious....

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two friends and I had a girly night out and stayed here overnight. There was a small problem with our room and we could not fault how the staff dealt with it. The issue was addressed as soon as we raised it. We had a great nights sleep. Well done!! Really good value for money and in a fantastic location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene A
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rene A Thank you for taking the time to post your recent 5 star review. I'm sorry that there was a small problem with your room but it pleases me to hear that the staff dealt with it well. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I am especially glad to hear that you had a great...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $105 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Ibis Belfast City Centre Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Y6525NNannad, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet on floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles I9093TJlaurenm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KayleighB464, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good if you need room only very central to city”
 of 5 bubbles LLELED, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ShadowTours, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5