We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stormont Hotel

    Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 38% below average rate

    The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$148
    US$99
    SAVE US$49
    US$148
    US$99
    SAVE US$49
    US$148
    US$99
    SAVE US$49
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (108)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good29%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “la scala” (47 reviews)
    “sunday buffet” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 38 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,055)
    There are newer reviews for Stormont Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    291 - 295 of 1,033 reviews

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    I stayed in the Stormont apartments for two months , apartments are quite comfortable and roomy. The food in the La Scala Bistro is nice too, the bar could do with a bit of work though. Only complaint is no sports channels in the HotelMore

    1  Thank Rohit K
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 1 April 2016

    Dear Rohit K, Thank you for sharing your experiences with others in the apartments at Stormont Hotel. I'm sure you have been delighted to see the ongoing refurbishment of our bar and lobby (which is due to be completed in a number of weeks) and...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2016

    The Stormont Hotel is a large, modern hotel directly opposite the entrance to Stormont. You can reach it either from Upper Newtownards Road, or from a side street on the city side of the building. I could imagine very grand receptions and dinners happening there,...More

    3  Thank Margaret F
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 1 April 2016

    Dear Margaret F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Stormont Hotel with others. I'm delighted you had such a great experience with us and I hope I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel in the near future. Kind regards,...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    We went for a family meal out in the carvery/buffet in the ballroom on Sunday. The food was excellent and the atmosphere very relaxed, comfortable and suitable for all. We were a group of 4 adults and 4 children and the selection of food was...More

    2  Thank JMSurrey
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 1 April 2016

    Dear JMSurrey, Thank you for your recent glowing review of your experience of our Exquisite Sunday Buffet. I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us and I hope next time you are in Northern Ireland and Belfast you will be back...More

    Reviewed 18 March 2016

    All the staff within the hotel is friendly and will go out of their way consistently to satisfy the needs of every guest in the hotel. I could not recommend his hotel enough to anyone looking for a top quality hospitable service.

    4  Thank rcampbell764
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 1 April 2016

    Dear RCampbell764, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience in Stormont Hotel. Thank you for highlighting just how wonderful our staff are and for sharing this with other. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping

    Reviewed 17 March 2016

    We came here to stay when visiting family and what a visit it was. We were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who really made us feel welcome and told us where everything was, she phoned us a taxi for that night too. Room...More

    2  Thank Graham B
    Response from JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont HotelResponded 1 April 2016

    Dear Graham B, Thank you for such a brilliant review of your stay in Stormont Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping

    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    728 reviews
    #8 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
    3,214 reviews
    #3 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,995 reviews
    #16 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
    1,568 reviews
    #18 of 45 hotels in Belfast
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Family Hotel in Belfast
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
    • #15 Business Hotel in Belfast
    • #19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 106
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • Belfast
    • Also Known As
    • Stormont Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (157)
    Room & Suite (121)
    Dining (108)
    Hotel & Grounds (205)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
    1,568 reviews
    5.43 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    728 reviews
    6.23 km away
     
    The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
    3,214 reviews
    6.19 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,995 reviews
    6.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Binky's
    402 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Blue Chicago Grill
    433 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Sugar Rays Smokehouse
    385 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Wolfes Gourmet Burger
    476 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Clip 'n Climb Dundonald
    196 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Dundonald International Ice Bowl
    150 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Funky Monkeys Dundonald
    19 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Parliament Buildings
    778 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SophiaMaddah
    13 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Wildrovertyg | Reviewed this property |
    Better to take a taxi as it's a fair distance!
    0
    Votes
    MrSunshineTim
    29 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from JonathanTopping | Property representative |
    HI Mr SunshineTim, Thank you for your question. The dinner inclusive package includes dinner in our La Scala Bistro. We do have another restaurant in the hotel called the Assembly Chamber which is where breakfast is served... More
    1
    Vote
    andreamontgomery
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from JonathanTopping | Property representative |
    Hi there, There is easy access to public transport with a bus stop outside our entrance at a cost of £2 to the city centre which takes about 10 mins. Taxis are also easily accessible and can be booked through reception... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid rooms overlooking main entrance if light sleepers. Coach parties stop and often sit outside with..."
    Read review
    "The Odd Numbered Rooms Face a Busy Street"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not over the banquet rooms, bars of bistro or near the lifts ."
    Read review
    "The suites are excellent value"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing