We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
#14 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,267: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

We were visiting Belfast for 5 days, had a full itinerary of things to do and I found this hotel through Booking.com. 4 nights for £260, a bargain. Sadly our flight from Manchester to Belfast was delayed. I had to telephone the hotel 3 times to keep them updated on the situation. We were booked into the hotel's restaurant for... More 

Thank Bungleye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I definitely wouldn't be back to this "hotel" at all. Our junior suite was across the road from the main hotel so it meant if we wanted food, breakfast and the amenities we had to run across the road in the rain. We were looking for a relaxing time but this was hectic with the location of the room. We... More 

Thank Alexandra Rache... M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What's good: - old style room in good condition - nice and clean - staff is helpful and friendly - good quality breakfast, prepared on demand What's missing: - gym - small fridge in the room - decent iron and ironing board. Very important when travelling for business - hair dryer was not in the room. I had to ask... More 

Thank Bruno H
Management response:

Dear Bruno, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we welcome feedback so that we can improve our offering where possible to meet our customer needs. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really like this part of town, just off the Malone Road and close to Queens University. It's only a 20/30 min walk into city centre anyway. Didn't dine in the hotel but there is a very good choice of local restaurants.Room was modern/clean and large, albeit in a building across the street which some guests might feel is odd. Hotel... More 

Thank blackrockgirl
Management response:

Dear Blackrockgirl, Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll get to dine with us also in our Knife & Fork Restaurant. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were surprised to be accommodated early and received an upgrade to a very spacious and modern self-catering apartment/suite across the road, with everything that one could need. The living/sleeping quarters and walk-in shower were fab. The room got toasty quickly and the bed was extremely comfy. The jacuzzi bath did not work for us, and the spare bedroom tv... More 

Thank scottylahive
Management response:

Dear Scottylahive, Many thanks for your recent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three of us booked an overnight stay in one of the apartments. My sister, who booked it, believed it would be one of the Grove apartments which we had enjoyed a few times before. However we were assigned accommodation in what I can only describe as their Siberia...the Mews apartments, situated at the top of Tate's Avenue (though they like... More 

1 Thank Insideimdancing
Management response:

Dear Insideimdancing, Many thanks for your review of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies that our hotel did not live up to your expectation. If you would like to contact me directly about your stay I would be delighted to hear from you. My email address is loshea@malonelodgehotel.com Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Malone had beautiful rooms and was located in a quiet neighborhood, not far from some beautiful gardens (the Concierge will guide you with directions). It was very well situated for conversation and visiting in the lobby. The only problem we had was when the breakfast area opened there was not enough staff to adequately wait on the patrons initially.... More 

1 Thank SMUFlash
Management response:

Dear SMUFlash, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the delays you experienced during breakfast, this is not the normal service we strive to achieve. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

N. Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel we went to a wedding reception here and the food was very good the room where the reception was held was set out beautifully and staff good only complaint I would have is it took a long time to get a drink at the bar

Thank LorraineMcCord
Management response:

Dear Lorraine, Many thanks for your review of the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and we will definitely review our Bar offering!! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated in a lovely, quiet part of Belfast and a brisk 30 minute walk into the city centre. We were disappointed that we were not staying in the hotel itself but in a building on the opposite side of the road, which isn't great when you're heading to the restaurant for breakfast and it's raining! More disappointing... More 

Thank saddwd
Management response:

Dear Saddwd, Many thanks for your review of the hotel. My apologies if we did not meet your expectations. I have noted the points which you have raised and will ensure corrective training takes place to improve on the service we offer. We do hope you will come back to us again in the future. If you would like to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early but was able to leave bags in a secure room behind the desk. When we returned, check was simple and effortless. Huge bedroom with comfortable bed and clean crisp linen. Super bathroom with complimentary toiletries and good quality towels. Great breakfast,continental selection of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and yoghurts, and a good seletion of cooked options. Very... More 

Thank Barfran2000
Management response:

Dear Barfran, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I have shared your review with my team and they are delighted to hear your positive comments. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager More 

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (194)
Room/Suite (60)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Bathroom (19)
Dining (10)
View from Room (3)
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Classic Family Room (30)
Executive Double Room (29)
Presidential Suite (40)
Dining (31)
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (81)
Room/Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (24)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
4 months ago
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I say it is mid range price wise as we got a good deal”
  • spacious bathroom
  • lovely room 112
 of 5 bubbles Bungleye, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms and the apartments are not in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles blackrockgirl, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3 floor , ask for end of hotel to opposite end of bar .”
 of 5 bubbles LindaCarling18, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the apartment option which is separate from the main hotel building. No noise issues !”
 of 5 bubbles peterb41_dun, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are great”
 of 5 bubbles A-Reel, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay