We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in Dec 2016 - wanted to visit Titanic museum, christmas markets and do the black cab tour. Hotel was a great base - rooms were v clean - staff were v friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kell72
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Kell72, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you enjoyed your birthday treat! It's great that the staff were friendly and your room was very clean. I'm glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, it's always good to start you days with a tasty breakfast! I hope...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

First night I couldnt sleep as there is a noisy fan/condenser unit outside my window. Second night I asked for another room, I was asked to describe the noise.... I insisted they come to my room. It was 11 at night and I was shattered. The lad agreed and gave me another room, only a twin as there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrMcGuire
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello MrMcGuire, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not up to our usual standards. Please contact me on dgm@hiexpressbelfast.com to discuss further. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff and a good breakfast included. There is also good free WiFi. The only issue we had was that our bathroom door didn't have a lock but that is very minor. Would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 718theresaa
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello 718theresaa, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that your room was clean and comfortable. I am glad that you found us good value for money and the WiFi was helpful. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen Assistant General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

December seemed like the busiest time of the year for this city. Hotel prices were up to the roof so I ended up staying here. It is based in a quiet street near the Queen’s University and offers free parking, even underground spaces. Check in was quick and easy for 2nd floor with no proper view but I forgot to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldWiser1982
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello SaNNy82, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments; I am glad you had a nice, quiet stay and the WiFi was easy to access. I am pleased that your room was clean and you had a good breakfast. I do hope you have recovered from your flu. I hope we can welcome you back again in...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice and more comfortable. Breakfast very poor. There are No more choice in breakfast buffet. Should be improvef. And meal quality of hotel not so good in the restaurant. Location and parking availabilty so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cenk A
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Cenk A, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review, I am glad that you found the rooms nice and comfortable and our location suited your needs. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy breakfast. We have a wide range of items to choose from: sausages, bacon, mushrooms, scrambled eggs, beans, potato bread, selection of pastries, selection...

Dunmanway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and teenage daughter booked a family room sofa bed was already made up for our arrival.room was cosy free WiFi big advantage when travelling with children.secure parking outside also an advantage we were able to walk into the Christmas markets and have a look.breakfast was included in the price unbelievable good value.would have to recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sc0ttie30
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Sc0ttie30, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very glad that you had everything you needed and your room was cosy. It's great that you took advantage of all the area has to offer and you found us good...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was our first time staying in a Holiday Inn Express. The receptionist at check-in was professional but wasn't very welcoming. The room was adequate for our one night stay but it wasn't as clean as it should have been. We came back to the hotel about 8pm and decided to have some food. The website mentioned a restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celticcreation
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Celticcreation, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am disappointed that some aspects of your stay were not up to our usual high standard. Please contact me on dgm@hiexpressbelfast.com to to discuss further. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good hotel, booked in advance and got a great price and it included breakfast. Breakfast was good, buffet style, eat what you wanted. Rooms were comfy. Shower was good. Staff good and free parking for hotel guests!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Callowflush
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Callowflush, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you had a good stay and found us to be good value. It's great that you enjoyed your breakfast and you had everything you needed in the room to be comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back...

Canakkale, Turkey
Reviewed 1 December 2016

A nice choice for those who love practical comforts! It is exactly one minute from the bus station, and 5 minutes walking from the center. Classical Irish architecture from the outside, and modern interior. Acceptable WIFI, great beds, great great beds and TV with many choices. On the downsides: the breakfast was ok, not bad not good, you could say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kostas K
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Kostas K, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us; I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was handy for you. I'm delighted that your bed was comfortable and the TV had all the channels you wanted. I hope we can welcome...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The room was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal. Plenty of things to do within walking distance and good links by public transport. We especially liked the ice machine in reception and the breakfast was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg_clarke
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Hello Meg_clarke, Thank you for taking some time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us; I am so glad that our location was ideal and the staff were friendly. I'm delighted to know that your room was clean and you had everything you needed. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Grace Pullen...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 43 in Belfast
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, The Odyssey arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Belfasts Botanical Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates, Complimentary car parking, Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served in the comfort of the Great room by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $88 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there like the one we stayed in, then there are no good rooms....”
  • Small
  • Very small bed not fit for two people
  • Hope your small!
  • Internet speed in the room
  • Mold and rust
 of 5 bubbles thecllr, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have a choice of rooms with/out sofas; near or away from lifts and on different floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 457vijays, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles kostask856, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main road busy so ask for a room on side or back”
 of 5 bubbles brianhD8957WR, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are the same, we had no problems with noise etc”
 of 5 bubbles E5111PDmichelles, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay