We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 903: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

city centre hotel, convenient for sightseeing. plenty of restaurants and pubs around. Basic room, looked clean, window without a view though. Staff was ok, informative but not that welcoming. Comfy bed/pillows and warm duvet!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinak11
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear konstantinak11 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently replaced all of our beds with the sleepeeze dreamer bed which is exclusive to Travelodge. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

newry
Reviewed 16 November 2015

we stayed in the Travel Lodge for the first time (and it wont be our last) it is right in the heart of the city with lots of restaurants,bars etc and no need for any taxis.The bedroom was excellent with the usual tea/coffee facility and also very comfortable and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5708ZLjackiem
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear W5708ZLjackiem, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

When we rang to reserve our rooms we specifically asked for a family room and a twin room and we asked the man on the phone if this was for five and he said yes. Unfortunately when we arrived we were told only two to a room and had to buy an extra room which we couldn't afford as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadem000
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear jadem000, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay Unfortunately we do not have any rooms which can accommodate 3 adults. I have reviewed the e-mails relating to your reservation and a double and a twin room are requested. I will review your comments with our staff...

Malta
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Totally utilitarian for one or two nights though very central, relatively clean...just needs a good refurbishment. Very helpful staff. Very central and within walking distance from all sites and shopping centres. Could be ok for a shopping trip to Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoineGambin
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear AntoineGambin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and the location ideal. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

south Wales
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Excellent location in ths city close to bus / rail terminal (within walking distance) Received a warm efficient welcome from reception staff. Our room which was on the 7th floor was warm, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Overbath shower had plenty of hot water which had a really good pressure on the water, plenty of fluffy towels. This lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turntani
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear turntani, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel good value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 8 November 2015

travelodge belfast centre is clean, well maintained, and quiet, just around the corner from the train station and bus terminal. the beds are comfortable, checking in and out are simple, and there is ample hot water and linens. i use it as a comfortable stop prior to a full day's travel to an early flight from either belfast or Dublin....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171jacques
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 171jacques, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for visiting Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

When we visited there was no hot water. We tried all hours of the day and night. The hotel is centrally located but looks very worn. Overall the room was okay but not the cleanest and as I said, no hot water available in our two day visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brantdebbie
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear brantdebbie Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Following your comments the maintenance team have checked our hot water system to ensure a reliable supply. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Saint-Etienne, France
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel, in October 2015, The personnel is very nice, informative and helpful, We had a breakfast at the bar restaurant in the hotel and it was excellent ! The room was very clean, the shower perfect and the towels so comfy.. The receptionists always say hello and smile when they see you. One day they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca4211
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Luca4211 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff helped you enjoy your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We came over for a funeral and just wanted some peace and quiet in between times that we were not busy with that. When we arrived our family room was not booked and they blamed it on the travel agency and said it had nothing to do with them (I was on the line while the travel agents made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codyleah
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Codyleah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience at such a difficult time. Your Travel agent did contact the hotel and the call was taken by a new member of staff who failed to record the details correctly. I have discussed this with all of the team to ensure...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I had originally booked travel lodge as I was performing on halloween night and wanting a space i could go to before and after the show to relax As my time was very limited I was unable to contact staff at the time of the incidents as i did not have the time to change rooms Upon my stay I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144fir
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 144fir Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were disturbed during your stay.if for any reason you are disturbed during your stay please advise us and we will tactfully address the problem. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Travelodge Belfast Central Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better view from higher floors, however all rooms were flawless.”
S3504HTbrianr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here under any circumstances.”
fredster1960, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
minniemo66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are quite small but it is a travelodge so they are all fitted out as you would expect”
Graeme2761, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5