We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
The Pas, Manitoba
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We picked this hotel as it was a 5 minute walk to the bus station which we had to be at for 6 am. We were 6 ladies and had 3 rooms of 2 single beds The rooms are pretty small but they were okay. Had a bit of problem trying to unlock them though. We were leaving before continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaF54
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear LindaF54, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback is crucial to us to help us improve our service and we are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi offering and in the near future will be offering free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. Kind regards Garry...

Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for three nights and was pleased to find that it was so convenient for the city centre, public transport and better still within staggering distance of the famous Crown Liquor Saloon. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the cleaners did an outstanding job every day as it was like returning to a new room each evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecoman71
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Ecoman 71 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff helped you during your stay. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends (aged 23-26) stayed here last weekend. After waiting 30mins to take payment of room was given wrong key and walked in on two others in a room, hotel rooms all smelt awful rooms were dirty and hotel in general wasn't good. Very over priced for what should be considered as more of a hostel. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McGurk92
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear McGurk92, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered. Please be assured I will personally investigate this matter to help us improve our service. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

One night stay on a Saturday night. Check in was very slow & the only deal they have with a car park is one which is about 15 minutes walk away, very inconvenient! The corridors are narrow and dark and the room we were in (304) was an awful shape with 4 windows which let in all the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky F
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. Parking is avail bale outside the hotel which is free overnight and all day Sunday. Regards Garry Gaynor

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Stayed here midweek as attending a conference at Children's Hospital. The hotel although off the beaten track was easy to find and check in was smooth and efficient. I was give room 309, the room was clean and of a fair size. Howere the view was the most disappointing I have ever encountered the small window looked into an enclosed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingoboots
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear bingboots, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. Please be assured your comments will be used to help us resolve the issue you have highlighted. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Alcochete, Portugal
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I knew that I was going to stay in Travelodge, therefore the expectation cannot be of a 4 or 5 star hotel. However, what upsets me is that the price charged was 140Eur/night without breakfast, which is incredibly expensive for the experience. The rooms are small and very basic, the whole building needs an upgrade. I would say that 50%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCF_MDL
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear CCF_MDL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you did not feel the hotel was good value. We check our rates daily to ensure we are the best value in the city however in peaks season the price of all hotel does increase and together with the exchange rate the rates can appear...

Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with very helpful staff. Fantastic central location beside some great bars. Had a little trouble with the fire alarms going off which disturbed our sleep quite a few times but I suppose that could be a one off . . . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWHouston
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear MWHouston, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that the fire alarm is not a regular occurrence. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Rotherham, England
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This is like a hotel from the 70s that time forgot. Tired, worn and pretty shabby. If ever a hotel was in need of a refit then this is it and at £90 per night they should have built up the collateral to afford it. The location is very good but I'm afraid that that is about it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrubberyuk
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear shrubberyuk, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with the hotel. We are currently undergoing refurbishment and have already invested considerably in the hotel including replacing all the beds in the hotel. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Very impressed with travelodge. This is my first stay in a travelodge and have to say it was excellent . From the very helpful reception staff, and waiting staff, I could not find anything to fault at all.would keep this in mind when booking a city break.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorpee2015
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear dorpee2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

liverpool
Reviewed 7 September 2015

in the heart of the city centre. great location and very good for bars and shops the staff are friendly and very helpful. we asked for a quiet room and were very happy. some other guests can be noisy coming and going but overall a very good hotel. the rooms were good, very clean, and the beds were comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450dk1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 450dk Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us particularly as you are such a regular contributor to trip advisor. Regards Garry Gaynor

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 43 in Belfast
1,190 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $108 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Travelodge Belfast Central Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
 of 5 bubbles susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles minniemo66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are quite small but it is a travelodge so they are all fitted out as you would expect”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme2761, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room with no one either side if possible. Walls are very thin and can hear everything and everyone in the room next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiasadler_24, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room higher up, even higher than 6th, if stay over the weekend, business downstairs can be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles clairec341, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5