We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of Park Avenue Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed two nights and was extremely impressed with the standard of the hotel in all areas. The food was excellent and delivered with little waiting time. The room was very clean and provided with tea/coffee and biscuits! Very unusual and I stay in a lot of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very smart hotel, excellent rooms, nice gym, my brother used it, very friendly staff. Had a great laugh with the company I was with but it was further enhanced by the way the hotel staff welcomed us throughout our visit. Situated in east Belfast 3 miles from the titanic museum. Great for all your needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Alan Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made you all feel so welcome. Sounds like your company is a blast to work for! And if I ever leave the wonderful Park Avenue, I might just get in touch for a...

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to stay here regulary and found the staff from a while go fantastic, but on this trip with 16 of us booking they didnt seem to be as friendly, but apart from that the room was fine, the restaurant in the morning was ok but some of our group said when their tea and coffee arrived it was cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reid519
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to post your review and it is lovely to hear that you are a regular guest - that is very much appreciated. I was however very disappointed to learn that you felt that our staff were not as friendly during your most recent visit as they had been on previous occasions. I...

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in January 2017 in the most expensive room option. Every surface in the bedroom was covered in a layer of dust. A silver coloured tissue box in the room had a large number of very visible fingerprints all over it. The bed appeared to be quite unstable, the headboard and foot of the bed wobbled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmn9015
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for posting your review although it is of course difficult to read that you were so disappointed. You mention that you stayed in one of our two 'highest graded' rooms and that you found them dirty and of a low standard. I have personally checked both rooms and I have to be honest and say that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean but the staff were very rude, mainly the front desk staff. The don't want to be bothered to do their jobs and God forbid you need something or have a question. Wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morgan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed and to be honest, a little surprised to learn that you felt that our staff were rude during your visit. As you may have read from previous reviews, it is the friendliness and attentiveness of our team that normally gain us the most positive comments....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did not pay to stay in this hotel which made it great value for money. I can't possibly give it less than 5 stars because of this. However objectively if I were a paying customer the hotel would still warrant a high rating, the bed was possibly the best I've ever slept in and the room was spacious. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Áine R
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your impromptu visit with us although I am sorry that your flight was cancelled - never a pleasant experience. I would apologise that you were unable to get the television to work in the Bathroom and that the shower didn’t...

traveller313
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed last night in room 217 , our first visit. The Hotel has a nice boutique feel to it and the decor was warm and inviting. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had a few drinks and a snack in the bar and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller313
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that overall your experience was very good and I am glad that your wife enjoyed the Marco Pierre White experience. I am glad that you took the opportunity to spend more time in bed as we have invested heavily recently in our...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the 'Charming Room', room 110. The room itself was perfect but the bathroom would definitely need updated and the view from the window was horrible. Had a terrible night's sleep due to the smoke alarm on the ceiling which had a piercing green neon laser light shining on us all night!!! We told the receptionist the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmcm1704
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for posting your review and for leaving us 4 stars. I was glad to learn that your room itself was perfect but that the Bathroom let us down on this occasion. We are in the middle of a refurbishment programme throughout our rooms and unfortunately this is one of the bathrooms that still does need...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Having went to the park Avenue last night 15/1/17 to have something to eat in the bar area. We ordered our food and a drink which arrived at an acceptable Time. One of our meals was grossly over cooked. ( crab claws as a main meal ) the other two meals were fine. We finished our meals and we're waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjamison134
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As I regular visitor with us, I would apologise that you feel this is a recurring theme for you in the bar. I have researched the evening of your visit with both our Bar Manager and Head Chef and I wanted to let you know that a programme...

Fortun8
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a meal at this hotel it was our 44th wedding anniversary and we had our wedding reception at the hotel 44 years ago. We were pleased to see the hotel in full swing and doing well. The restaurant is a beautiful venue for a meal and represents great value for money. I had a steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, Firstly, may I take this opportunity on behalf of the management and staff at the Hotel to congratulate you both on your recent Wedding Anniversary. Certainly 44 years is something to be celebrated and we are delighted that you chose to return to the scene of the crime so to speak :) It was also wonderful to hear...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 43 in Belfast
940 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
453 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $174 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
 of 5 bubbles orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
 of 5 bubbles N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5