We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

Agoda.comUS$107*
View Deal
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 741: English reviews
Start your review of Park Avenue Hotel
 Click to rate
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stylish hotel located in a residential area of east Belfast. It is approximately 10 minutes from the city centre by taxi (£6) or 15/20 minutes by bus (£2). There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel. One of the hop on hop off bus tours also travels along Belmont Avenue just around the corner from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestofIre2013
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk attendant was helpful and successful in resolving fraudulent cancellation which would have resulted in my credit card being double billed. That was wonderful mostly because it completed the rest of the stay: great room; delicious dinner special; substantial breakfast to get us on the way to the day's activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights - Sunday to Tuesday to a very disappointing stay. As we were travelling from the south of Ireland when booking the hotel WIFI was an absolute must as our phone networks didn't work in the North and also I needed Wifi access for work. It didn't take us long to realise that the WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachy B
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with fab Marco Pierre White Restaurant. Female staff at reception could have been more helpful but all other staff great. Good location if visiting Titanic experience. Booking in advance for the restaurant is helpful as we were initially told that we couldn't get a table for an hour, despite the place being quiet with lots of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmb1961
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from lunch in the Marco Pierre White restaurant in the Park Avenue hotel. The meal was very poor and was not hot when served .Everything was piled on the plate and was not very appetising. I will not pay a return visit to this restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of its location beside Strand Cinema. From the outside it looks stylish and modern. The reception / checkin was quick but the receptionist could have been more welcoming and could a smile from a front desk does go a long way; but alas we did not get one. We got a room on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geraldine S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a pleasant hotel. I have never stayed overnight but have dined at the Park Avenue several times and the food is tasty with good service in the restaurant. Not much to do nearby if you're a tourist but it is on a bus route into the city centre and Victoria Park which is a very nice park for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMBelf
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and I am delighted to read that you are a visitor who dines with us regularly and enjoys the menu & service we offer. We are located in a very vibrant area on the outskirts of the city which would be a 10 minute taxi ride...

Mazarron, Spain
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Overall the hotel was very good. The room was spacious clean and quiet. Very comfy bed. The hotel needs a re fit ....Rooms dark and dated. Friendly staff, great breakfast. tatty in places... The room was quiet and I had a good nights rest. Breakfast was served as opposed to the buffet style style.....service was good but casual. Generally staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie Elaine R
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely 4 star review. I have passed on your comments to our staff who were delighted that they exceeded your expectations. We are a family owned and managed hotel and we strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed and at home. Thank you also for...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Where do I start ? I was gonna celebrate my birthday at Marco Pierre. The lady at reception was so cross and unfriendly ! Then we go up to the room I would rate it very bad 2 star . Then we complained first they wouldn't give us a better room nor a refund to go somewhere else. To my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chhhjgg
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon I have investigated your comments throughly before replying and no matter how professional I feel we dealt with everything, you obviously feel you were treated unfairly and for that I apologise. However, if I may have the right to reply. I feel it is unfair to say that the bedrooms were 2 star. We are 4 star graded...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My daughter stayed and was unable to use the bath there was no toilet paper and when tea and coffee were asked for in the bar the cups were dirty and had to be replaced and the bar service was very poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm b
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of your daughter. I was sorry to learn of your daughter’s difficulties during her stay but without knowing the details of when this would have been, unfortunately I am unable to research further. I was wondering if your daughter had mentioned to any of our Management on duty...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
977 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
682 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $192 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates