We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 708: English reviews
London/Essex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week working near the Titanic Exhibition Centre. The rooms are a very good size and had a kettle and hairdryer, so that was good. The bathroom is basic. They do give you a small soap and there is a small shower get and body lotion. If you are a shower person then you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiestree
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 1 night room was ok very expensive £170 a night bar very expensive also £30 for 4 drinks vodka tonic beds very comfortable room was very warm which Kent having the window open to avoid air in being on all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last minute as all other hotels booked. Friendly staff. Small double room. Previous guests socks by window, old newspaper stuffed down side of desk suggest cleaning standards not of the highest order. Toilet broke so had sounds of running water through night. Bed comfortable and big. Shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. Fitness suite locked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surprisinglyaccurate
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was so sorry to learn that your visit with us did not live up to your expectations. Firstly, may I apologise for the cleanliness of your room on this occasion. I have made our Housekeeping Manager aware of this and she is currently undergoing retraining with...

Reviewed 1 week ago

went to the park avenue for my husbands 75th birthday meal, what a dissapointment, i asked for a medium steak, the blood was pouring out of it, i didnt want to make a fuss cause it was my husbands birthday, but i have been a chef for 39 years and i have NEVER made pepper sauce that was ORANGE, ffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Barbara Firstly it is hotel policy never to respond to a review which uses profanities, whether abbreviated or not as it is offensive and frankly unprofessional. That said, I have passed your comments back to our Head Chef as we do listen. It is shame that you felt that you were unable to mention your dissatisfaction at the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to a recent night function only 3 draft beers available in a hotel. The rest of the pumps were covered with a cloth disgraceful set up. Not enough staff to cope either I would not book this venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0befrank
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You did not mention which evening event you had attended so I am unable to research your complaint thoroughly. I have forwarded your comments onto our Bar Manager who believes that on the evening in question three of our draft beer pumps were in operation, the others that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious room, handy to city centre only a short drive away. Relaxing birthday stay. Bar service good and food tasty but limited gluten free options. Staff did try and accommodate me. Breakfast was good but still limited gluten free options. Nice spot and we will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dah144
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you found the position of the hotel convenient for visiting the City Centre. I have passed your comments onto all of our Management team and our Head Chef has asked me to apologise for...

Ballybrittas, Laois, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a flying visit to Belfast for 24 hours with family. Our first surprise was ample parking in a city centre hotel. Our second surprise was just how friendly the staff were, third surprise - the room was so lovely and warm. We had 2 children with us and the staff put in a camp bed for the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla F
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Orla, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so delighted that you and your family had a wonderful experience with us, albeit fleeting. I have passed on your comments to our whole team as they are always delighted to hear such great feedback and recognition for their service training. We have...

Killyleagh N.Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good & the staff are very friendly and helpful. However, the room was alright - unslightly rings on the furniture, and only 1 towel between 2 people. Room service was quick though, when another towel was requested. The most irritating thing was a small green light on the ceiling (security light?) that was on all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMParker
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry to learn that you felt that your overall experience with us did not live up to your expectations. I have passed your comments on to our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers so that the issue with unsightly rings on the furniture can be addressed. I...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went to the Marco Pierre White restaurant on Saturday evening, it was great!! The staff were friendly & attentive & There was an excellent choice on the menu and I would especially recommend the lamb. This hotel & restaurant is really worth a visit!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_LRG
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for leaving your review as we do appreciate all comments both positive and those that are negative and I was delighted to read your very positive comments regarding your dining experience. The Chef, Restaurant Manager and waiting staff have all been made aware of your comments and I would like to thank you on...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a music event at the hotel and decided to turn it into a one-night break. Best decision ever!! The warm, friendly greeting from the lovely receptionist and the overall decor of the reception area was an indication of things to come! The whole hotel is beautifully decorated, including our bedroom, which, although only their 'standard' room, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review. I was delighted to read that the majority of your stay did indeed live up to your expectations. Reviews such as yours do mean a lot to all of the team. I was however, sorry to learn of your experience at breakfast and I have asked our...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
890 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Plaza Hotel Belfast
#17 of 43 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White
Marco Pierre White
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $160 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
 of 5 bubbles orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
 of 5 bubbles N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are not any it is in a city suburb with houses around and businesses etc”
 of 5 bubbles JudesM, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay