We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful - so relaxing and a lovely welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant especially the receptionist ladies - Linzi and Laura. Would highly recommend 👍 Great location with plenty of eating places near by and close to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. As a family owned and independent hotel, we pride ourselves in offering a great product and customer focused service. We aim to make all our guests feel welcome and offer that 'home from home' feeling. I will make sure that Linzi and...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My partner and I called into the bar for a meal, we haven't been in for quite some time and the whole Decor of the hotel has changed, the place looks wonderful! Our food was really quiet nice and the young lady who served us (we think her name was Tony) couldn't of done anymore to help! From recommending wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacruthers78
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning lindacruthers78 What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to leave such fantastic comments. You are right, we have recently completed a re-furbishment in our public areas - the lobby area and restaurant. We are constantly investing in the hotel and I am really glad you liked what we have done. i am delighted that...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stayed for a week and was very happy with this hotel, comfortable rooms and decor within the hotel is fresh, staff are pleasant and helpfull, food was nice too. The hotel is fairly central for the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandkate111
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Jamesandkate111 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly investing in the hotel so I am glad that you found it fresh and appealing. Perhaps next time you are back you will see the changes we have made...

Reviewed 9 October 2015

Popped in for drink following a lovely meal in bennetts to be charged £8.95 for a glass of house wine!!!!! When queried apparently there was no 'drink menu' to check price!! The staff member said he was 'just an employee!!' I will NEVER be back. The hotel claims to be 4 star but that is reall pushing it! We sat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tanya E
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Tanya E Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very disappointed that we let you down on service and standards. I will not try to make excuses but if I may explain... You absolutely should have been given a drinks menu and I apologise for that. Our new wine menu is...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I decided to have a change of scenery for a recent trip to Belfast so booked into the Park Avenue. Their website portrayed a very business like hotel with elegant furnishings. Unfortunately the hotel is currently under refurbishment which is something that was neither advertised or mentioned anywhere until arrival. Restaurant was closed. The website pictured large modern/well decorated rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaoulDJ
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning RaoulDJ Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review but I am of course disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. If I may take a moment to explain... You are quite correct when you mention that the hotel was being re-furbished. This was in fact our restaurant area and in advance...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Definitely the best Sunday roast in the East! Never fails to disappoint - good food at great value. I had the roast turkey and ham with all the trimmings and my other half had the roast beef. Fabulous. Just hope the new Marco Pierre White restaurant doesn't affect the bar menu.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorrainePC
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon LorrainePC What a lovely review and you are so kind taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We do pride ourselves in using as much local product as we can and do our best to support our local growers and suppliers. Our Sunday lunch is famous with both visitors and locals and I hope you will come...

N Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

one night stay in superior queen room. There was a terrible smell of disinfectant in the corridors and in our room, which didn't help. The room was pretty basic compared with other hotels, and the breakfast choice apart from the cooked ones, was the poorest we have ever seen in a four star hotel, eg no grapefruit, prunes, melon etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clergywife
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Clergywife Thank you for taking the time to leave a review although I am of course very disappointed to see that you felt your stay was 'disappointing'. If you read our other reviews you will see that this is not the level of review we normally receive and nor is it the level of service we strive to...

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I have hosted a residential, international conference each September in the Park Avenue for the past 14 years. One again we were back this year with nearly all our 24 delegates staying and eating in the hotel for three days. As always we were superbly looked after. The rooms are all individually designed and some of them would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryG_Belfast
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Harry G What a fantastic review and who needs a sales team when you are leaving such fantastic comments! As one of our regular guests, we really appreciate you coming back year after year and the lovely comments for the service, product and the individual team members. The staff all love being mentioned.... As you know we are...

Belfast
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch today....really nice and great value @£17.95 for 4 courses and staff very attentive. Last day of the set Sunday menu as new Marco Pierre White restaurant opening soon instead. Don't think i will be back at that as prices over the top and most of the dishes are fish based/lamb/goats cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona F
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Fiona F What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive comments. You are correct, Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill has just opened in the hotel and I really do hope you do come and visit. We have main courses starting at £12.50, so we will be offering...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Just after leaving the Park Avenue Hotel, I was in a group of 14 women for a hen party and the hotel was fantastic!! They couldn't be more helpful, any query or question and they were happy to help!! Had an evening meal Saturday night and food was delicious, staff were very attentive and nothing was a bother for them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanHaunis
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning SiobhanHaunis Wow! What lovely feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Such positive feedback is always appreciated and Linzi is delighted with the mention. I am glad that we were able to look after you so well and as a family run, independent hotel, we pride ourselves in going 'all out' to make...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
974 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
681 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $193 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Park Avenue Hotel Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5