We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Hotel Belfast

Show Prices
#17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Plaza Hotel Belfast
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Hotel Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here for a wedding and as beautiful as it was the day was almost ruined by the hotel and it's staff! After waiting for ten minutes whilst the receptionists fluffed up their paperwork and ignored us we were told we would have to pay £50 deposit as we were paying cash which was our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Barbiebargirl
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my wife staff were so helpful hotel is spotless and facility's were excellent we had dinner on Friday night great selection and reasonable very good breakfast buffet again staff were excellent we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petken
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and thought all our facilities were excellent. We are pleased to know you have considered Ramada Plaza during your next visit to Belfast, were we look forward to...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights as part of a group. The hotel staff were great and did their best to meet anything we needed. The facilities were excellent, and the location was brilliant for getting into Belfast without paying city centre prices. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toothlesspolly13
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought that all our facilities and location were excellent. We really appreciate you considering the Ramada Plaza for your next stay in Belfast. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards, Geraldine McLarnon

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The rooms were large. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were very good. The hotel is a bit out of the city center and we were lucky that we had our own bus that took us back and forth from the city center. As a personal observation- the Northern Irish are a bit less warm and helpful than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert m
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Albert, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our bedrooms were comfortable and relaxing during your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of not having your Titanic trip booked via reception. Thank you for all your comments and we value all your points....

N Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This hotel was within easy reach of the M1 motorway. We wanted a hotel on the outskirts of Belfast just off the M1 and this fitted the bill. It has a nice reception and the staff were more than helpful. It has ampe car parking which is free. A lane beside the hotel takes you down to the Lagan tow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NITom
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel met all your requirements. It is great to know you enjoyed all our facilities including Suburbia Bar and Lounge, free car parking and free Wi-Fi. We appreciate all your feedback and value all...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great family hotel, however we were checking in at 5.30pm to be told that kids are not allowed in the pool past 6pm. Room was great, free wifi, free car parking. Outside city centre but not too far. Shower was not working. Room was very expensive for one night and breakfast was not included in the price. If we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We value all your comments both positive and negative. I am sorry to hear you had a few issues during your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the children's swimming pool times which is due to LA Fitness policy and issues with your bedroom, which...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Sunday night with my girlfriend and although it is quite a nice hotel there were a number of disappointing points. Booked through Expedia on the Friday night so it had not been registered with the hotel, which is a problem of Expedias not the hotels, leading to slight confusion during check in. When we got into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruairí K
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ruairi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. I am sorry to hear you had a few problems during your stay. We appreciate all your feedback both positive and negative and we will certainly follow up on this with our housekeeping and reception team to understand these issues. It is out utmost importance that all...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding! Wedding went brilliantly. . Hotel staff were very attentive to the needs of the bride and groom..during the wedding. Rooms were lovely and very clean...meals were lovely also....had a lovely time.. one small oversight , the hotel were a little strict with regards to alcohol in the rooms. After the wedding a few guests weren't ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenie O
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for booking your wedding at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to hear your special day went brilliantly and our staff were helpful. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our security staff which is due to hotel policy. We value all your comments and appreciate your feedback. I would like to take...

Newtownards
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

I went here on Sunday 9th august with my mum and thought it was lovely. They did take a while to take drink order and ended up asking myself when someone past for a drink but everyone was helpful otherwise. Will be back soon and have told other people about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katester120
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Belfast to enjoy our Sunday Carvery. We are delighted that you thought the our staff were helpful and that you were pleased with our Sunday carvery. We appreciate all your comments and value all your points. We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza Belfast in the future. Kind...

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Overall a lovely hotel - clean, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere and a very enjoyable two day stay in Belfast. We were delighted with our room on the 2nd floor - nice and quiet. We had a room with 1 double and 1 queen sized beds - plenty big for 2 adults +2 young kids. The location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mayolass
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Plaza Hotel Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast for your family break. We appreciate all your kind comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is great to know you enjoyed our facilities including swimming pool, bar & lounge and free wi-fi and car parking. We value all your feedback and look forward to welcoming...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Ramada Plaza Belfast)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $101 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelsClick, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Plaza Hotel Belfast Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Northern Ireland
over a year ago
Enniskillen, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Hotel Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“didnt stay over was just lunch but its a lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles findlindatavares, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the bottom leavel”
 of 5 bubbles annew325, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor - quieter”
 of 5 bubbles henchick45, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room but were placed opposite a store cupboard which was at times quite noisey”
 of 5 bubbles petercI2724CS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe all the rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles 800janep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay