We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Malmaison

Show Prices
#24 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malmaison
Malmaison
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Start your review of Malmaison
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Malmaison over the World Police & Fire Games a couple of summers ago and the place was absolutely charming. Breakfast was great, room was spacious, slightly too dark for my taste but, full of every possible comfort. Service was great, nothing too much trouble and always a smile. Is not a luxury environment but absolutely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5758JFsimonem
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice comfortable hotel in a central location in Belfast, but let down by a couple of points. Parking might not be the problem I found it to be, I had written in my booking asking for details on parking, but nothing was sent before I got there. So, looking on line I found that there is no dedicated parking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and i spent two nights at Malmaison Belfast, would recommend this hotel with a few buts First the positives, really central especially for Victoria Square and city centre, big spacious bedroom with really comfortable bed , pillows etc although room needs more lighting Food really good and service excellent and helpful, car parking adjacent to hotel Negatives, first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin m
Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seen this hotel on our travels in Belfast, and my wife wanted to stay here on our last night, because she like the look of the place. . . lol. The Hotel looks the part from the outside, a distinguished building from the past, with its period windows and roof. Inside, it very modern, with plush carpets and furnishings. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, altho hotel is dated and gurby. In the bar seats had to be rubbed off before sitting down. In the room, carpet was all stained and overall gurby. We also had no hot water after we returned from dinner. No feeling of luxury from this hotel what so ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay G
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a disappoint!! Firstly the hotel is dull and the edge has gone off the place. Secondly the afternoon tea was very poor. There was nothing in the selection given to us that I enjoyed. There were choices ranging from a slider burger to a cold wrap to a smoothie?! What type of afternoon tea has this kind of combo?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CattyMaccy1991
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Good afternoon CattyMaccy, Thank you for your review on our afternoon tea. I am sorry that you were disappointed. We don't offer a traditional afternoon tea as we like to do things a little differently but I appreciate your feedback. Tina W General Manager

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Much has been said about the dark rooms in previous posts, but we found it really chilled and relaxing. Admittedly doing my hair was a bit difficult in the evening as there is no light over the mirror, but our room was lovely and sumptuous. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed our late evening drinks in the bar. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Tina

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The suite was fine although attention to detail would make it fabulous. Bathroom needs a bit of attention bit comfortable all the same. Housekeeping needs a little improvement too. City centre location is fabulous and it's a great city. Lots of lovely places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilaryB50
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I shall certainly address with the team. Tina

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Malmaison for a night out and evening meal. Atmosphere within the hotel is wonderfully relaxed and laid back. The restaurant has an elegant feel, but again very relaxed. Service is exactly what you would expect from a high end hotel, polite, friendly and very courtious. You are made to feel very welcome and at ease. All staff we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokee79
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Tina

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on business and it was great. Clean upto date and very welcoming. The food was outstanding The staff where really friendly and the rooms really spacious. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Sansom
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again soon, Tina

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Accessible Double (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Samson Suite (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#5 of 43 in Belfast
1,081 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,672 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $180 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Malmaison Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the road facing rooms as it can get a little busy.”
  • Expensive
 of 5 bubbles 556PaulC, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If disturbed by traffic street facing bedroom could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles JoyS930, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the room is adequately lit....”
  • Our Room, Luxurious but Dark
 of 5 bubbles 266andyf, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles 328deborahh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 309 is tired, try avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kyle6432, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5