We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malmaison

Show Prices
#24 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malmaison
Malmaison
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malmaison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our ferry and absolutely loved it! The hotel is in an old building and is full of character. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We chose to have dinner in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the steak comes particularly recommended! Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Due to an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle L
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It would be lovely to welcome you back soon. Tina

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for afternoon tea on Sunday having booked it the previous week only to find our request in the online booking process to change one of the wraps had been ignored. Furthermore the scones were very hard and tasteless and neither my friend or I we were able to eat them, not remotely fresh! The rest of the tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I can only apologise that you were disappointed and I will certainly address with the kitchen.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has seen better days, and has not been taken care of since then as well. Carpets, bed linens, towels and furniture all show plenty of wear. Cobwebs hanging from the window gable and ceiling corners show lack of attention to the details. However, I must say that the very capable and friendly staff at front desk and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEH_PL
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will certainly address your feedback with our team. Tina

Solihull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found the welcome I received very good. Everyone seemed to know their place and role in the hotel. I felt like people were working there because they wanted to, not because they had no other choice. Room was a nice size, there was lots of noise outside the window though due to being next to a factory/warehouse. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinandanna
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hatfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with business 27 Feb, lovely room, great bed, and even managed to work out how to use the coffee pod machine. Staff on reception very friendly. Will come back again. Like the vibe and the decorations are semi-gothic, low lighting... etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle E
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a horrible stay here last Monday 20th February, normally stay in the premier inn but decided to splash out a little on Malmaison, big mistake! My partner didn't get to sleep until 6am, and I woke with a sore back from possibly the most uncomfortable bed in the world. The mattress didn't even give slightly when sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard147
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were recommended to this hotel by some friends and were not disappointed we arrived early on the Friday as an early flight we asked if we could drop our bags but the young lady on reception (Sorry should have got your name -Long blond hair and very chic glasses !) said she would see if she could give us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJI3775
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Malmaison over the World Police & Fire Games a couple of summers ago and the place was absolutely charming. Breakfast was great, room was spacious, slightly too dark for my taste but, full of every possible comfort. Service was great, nothing too much trouble and always a smile. Is not a luxury environment but absolutely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5758JFsimonem
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice comfortable hotel in a central location in Belfast, but let down by a couple of points. Parking might not be the problem I found it to be, I had written in my booking asking for details on parking, but nothing was sent before I got there. So, looking on line I found that there is no dedicated parking but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i spent two nights at Malmaison Belfast, would recommend this hotel with a few buts First the positives, really central especially for Victoria Square and city centre, big spacious bedroom with really comfortable bed , pillows etc although room needs more lighting Food really good and service excellent and helpful, car parking adjacent to hotel Negatives, first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin m
TinaWS326, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have addressed the issue with your room and the music with the team.

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Accessible Double (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Samson Suite (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,098 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,698 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $191 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Malmaison Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No air con, so you may want to open a window in warm weather; choose a room facing on to the courtyard rather than the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles johngT5641IT, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best cocktails in Belfast”
 of 5 bubbles clairedowney1976, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be nice when dealing with people !! thats all it takes”
 of 5 bubbles EJI3775, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the road facing rooms as it can get a little busy.”
  • Expensive
 of 5 bubbles 556PaulC, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If disturbed by traffic street facing bedroom could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles JoyS930, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5