We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old Manse B & B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Manse B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of The Old Manse B & B
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Really nice stay at The Old Manse. Arrived late and the friendly owner was really accommodating; showed me around my massive room and recommended somewhere to get dinner. Comfortable room with quality furniture, and great facilities, private lounge and balcony. Woke up early for breakfast which was perfect, full Irish with all the continental extras if you wanted them. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiamT1990
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We only stayed at the Old Manse for one night, but we both would have loved to visit for longer. The room was massive, it had the sleeping part, then a lounge section, and a lovely terrace overlooking the garden. It was very clean, the bed was was soft and comfortable and a telly was bigger then the one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes D
Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Family room on the top Floor. It was very big and spacious. The bathroom was nice and the room was clean. It is located close to the city centre and also near the beach. Both are only a few minutes by foot away. We did enjoy our stay a lot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresli-Ther
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I appreciate your comments on your stay - come again anytime. Mark and Elizabeth

Cashel, Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This place was fantastic, beautiful rooms excellent hosts and a breakfast that was just perfect. We had hoped to stay longer but they were booked, sad for us as the place was wonderful. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens were fresh, fluffy and very good quality. The room was beautifully decorated with antiques lots of cupboard and drawer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XYUandbeyond
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

I wish we could have been able to accommodate you both for another night but we are finding that visitors are starting to come all year round!! (great news for tourism). I hope however you found another place which 'ticked all the boxes' on your next night.Thank you for the kind feedback. Mark and Elizabeth

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this beautiful B&B!! Friendly people, a comfortable and clean room and a very good Irish breakfast! The B&B is central located between de city centre (with some nice pubs and restaurants) and the coast. Ballycastle is the perfect base for sightseeing in Northern Ireland!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolande V
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

Thank you Yolande so much for such a highly rated review. It means a lot to us to know you enjoyed your visit to Ballycastle. I hope the rest of your tour of Ireland gets a '10'. Mark and Elizabeth

keene
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I expected to stay at The Old Manse for one night, but the accommodations were so lovely, and the location so convenient, I ended up making it home base as I explored the Northern Coastal towns, staying there all three nights. Innkeepers Mark and Liz are very welcoming, offering tips on things to do, spots to explore, including the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill R
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

Jill, thank you for all the kind things you said about your stay here. It was a pleasure having you. Hope you are keeping up the early morning jogging! Perhaps we will see you again if you return with your family in the spring. Mark and Elizabeth.

Reviewed 7 October 2016

We were recommended this place by Ricky at the Carrick a rede rope bridge. We were not disappointed. The room was lovely and clean and had a nice en suite shower room. The house it's self is a beautiful one, full of period features and furniture. The cooked breakfast was delicious. I accidentally left my mobile phone on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine5453
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and glad you could be re united with your phone before you had travelled too far. Welcome back any time. Thanks again for the kind feedback, Mark and Elizabeth

mhalloran
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were in town for a wedding and were lucky to get a spot in this wonderful B & B. Everything about this place was perfect from the location (right between the shops and water) to the lovely room to the shower to the delicious full Irish breakfast. The hosts were also friendly and fun. If you're deciding between a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _SunSeeker4Sure_
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful praise. It means a lot to us when guests have a great visit here. Hope you will return some day, Mark and Elizabeth

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay during our honeymoon in Ireland. We were delighted with the large bedroom and sitting area, which would have comfortably slept 4 people, plus the little balcony was a nice surprise. The bathroom was spacious and everything was spotless. The B&B is located a short walk into town or down to the docks. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tynkerbell311
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

I'm glad the binoculars were of use. I was on Rathlin today and I keep promising to return soon but never do! So glad the room was to your liking - important on a honeymoon I think. Thank you for your kind feedback. Always a pleasure, Mark and Elizabeth

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just back from a two night stay. We arrived during a gale and Liz let us park in the garage as Andy had hi bike with for the GCCS. We were taken to our room and as soon as the door was opened I was blown away, the room was amazing and came with a sitting room and then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnwilson31
Herald28, Owner at The Old Manse B & B, responded to this review

It was great having you and Andy stay. Birthday was one to remember, thanks. And I hope Andy got his ice cream. Hope to see you both again next year. Mark and Liz

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycastle
0.3 km away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
596 reviews
8.1 km away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
242 reviews
17.8 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
An Caislean
An Caislean
#5 of 25 in Ballycastle
102 reviews
2.9 km away
Carnately Lodge
Carnately Lodge
#6 of 25 in Ballycastle
165 reviews
0.0 km away
Corratavey B&B
Corratavey B&B
#13 of 25 in Ballycastle
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Manse BB is family run and close to beach and town centre. Giants Causeway And Carrick a Rede rope bridge only minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Manse B & B

Address: 28 Quay Road, Ballycastle BT54 6BH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Price Range: $107 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Old Manse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Old Manse B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the one bedroom suite, I loved the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnwilson31, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just few minutes to walk downtown Ballycastle and its harbour / ferry to Rathlin Island”
 of 5 bubbles 578eberhardg, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite at back of house overlooks lovely garden you are invited to enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanandChrisB, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite on the first floor and it had a beautiful balcony...would be a good choice for anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles O1450YBlindal, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to meet the bunny!”
 of 5 bubbles N975HLseanh, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5