We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kings Inn

    28-30 Lower Square, Castlewellan BT31 9DW, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CastlewellanSee available hotels in Castlewellan
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Donard Hotel
    122 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,932 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    148 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Kilmorey Arms Hotel
    108 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Kilkeel
     
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average4%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Donard Hotel
    122 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,932 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    148 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Kilmorey Arms Hotel
    108 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Kilkeel
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (43)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed today via mobile

    Stayed here for one night with my band HamsandwicH! Shameless plug :) This is a family run business spanning generations. John and Fionnuala were like family to us by the end. We were treated to a massive and delicious breakfast the morning after to cure...More

    Thank PodgeSandwich
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    After a long day out we were looking for somewhere to have some dinner that catered for us all, three adults and an elderly gentleman with a poor appetite. The Kings Inn had marvellous food, great service and efficient staff. Highly recommend it.

    Thank Sandra H
    Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your kind review. Look forward to seeing yous in the near future John King

    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    Sister and I called in to The Inn on a miserable Bank Holiday Monday! Haven't been hear in a number of Years! We were greeted by a very nice pleasant lady whose smile was the first thing cheered us up! We checked the lunch menu...More

    Thank Louise M
    Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 3 June 2017

    Thank you very much for your kind words. I will pass on your compliment to Fionnuala Look forward to seeing you again soon Many thanks John King

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    Just had a great meal in Kings Inn excellent new menu friendly staff an great value for money nice homely atmosphere will be returning very soon to try out the new steak nights on Wednesday Thursday nights

    Thank cracks3
    Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 11 April 2017

    Thanks for your review. Glad you had an enjoyable meal. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards John King

    Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for one Saturday night really great spot staff couldn't do enough for us entertainment in bar on Saturday night was good had a great nights sleep breakfast the following morning was delicious if ever in Castlewellan again will be staying here

    Thank David M
    Response from King J, Owner at Kings InnResponded 28 February 2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review. John King

    Donard Hotel
    122 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,932 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    148 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Kilmorey Arms Hotel
    108 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Kilkeel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Down >
    • Castlewellan
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Briers Country House
    148 reviews
    4.03 km away
     
    Donard Hotel
    122 reviews
    5.95 km away
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,932 reviews
    5.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maghera Inn
    341 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Vanilla Restaurant
    853 reviews
    6.06 km away
    Bilbo's Bistro
    48 reviews
    .07 km away
    Villa Vinci
    834 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castlewellan Forest Park
    274 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Mourne Archery Centre
    36 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Tollymore Forest Park
    500 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Life Adventure Centre
    98 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    daz3002
    26 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from King J | Property representative |
    Latest checkin time is 10pm
    0
    Votes
    Hopeful703
    24 September 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from King J | Property representative |
    Sorry but we don't have any on line booking agents .please could you tel. 0044 28437 78247 And we will help you all we can Many thanks John King
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the mountain side have an incredible view. All are quite cozy and well- appointed."
    Read review
    "Ask for the fish and chips."
    Read review
    "Room 8 has King size bed and is very comfortable"
    Read review
    "Get the room at the top of the stairs to the left!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing