We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Denvir's Hotel

    14-16 English Street, Downpatrick BT30 6AB, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$64
          View Deal
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Dining (2)
          Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
          88 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
           
          Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
          2,875 reviews
          #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Donard Hotel
          117 reviews
          #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Briers Country House
          145 reviews
          #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Overview
          • Excellent42%
          • Very good27%
          • Average12%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible8%
          27 Jan 2017
          “Family get together ”
          24 Jul 2016
          “Great Hotel.. Great Food.. Great Staff”
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
          88 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
           
          Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
          2,875 reviews
          #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Donard Hotel
          117 reviews
          #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Briers Country House
          145 reviews
          #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (103)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 103 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Nice friendly place and people with lovely food.We were touring Donegal,and N.I.Our last stop being Downpatrick and the Mournes before heading home to Cork. Property exactly as described.We had two nice clean rooms with an evening meal washed down with lots of Guinness.The craic was...More

          Thank VALENTINOROSSI2014
          Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

          Dave, Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was great meeting you guys, despite the wind up about the greatest team in the world, but the craic was great!! We really do hope to see you again in October. Kind Regards Chris...More

          Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

          I stayed here with friends and found nothing but a pleasant service, especially from a staff member named Aoibheann who always made sure we had everything we needed with a pleasant and friendly service. Our room was very clean, very homely and looked exactly like...More

          Thank Yasmine H
          Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

          Hi Yasmine, Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly make Aoibheann aware of your kind comments. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Chris

          Reviewed 3 April 2017

          The whole place does not compare to the online appearance . The general feel is that its dirty and not run well with cobwebs and dust everywhere. The signage is terrible as well as you tend to miss the man bar entry and walk around...More

          Thank Fatherted1745
          Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

          Paul, I know you were disappointed with the room you were allocated, but I did offer you the choice of two other rooms which you declined, and I did repay you in full even though you had paid Booking.com and not us. I had to...More

          Reviewed 15 March 2017

          Was in for food, no reservation so thought it would be a no go. Daryl was very accommodating with a table as it was busy. 1st class service from Daryl and the food was great. Steak cooked to perfection. Even my 2 year old son...More

          Thank _armstrongmufc
          Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

          Thank you armstrongmufc, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we would have expected no more from Daryl. Our staff always try to please. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, especially since you're a MUFC supporter! Can't get enough of those. We'll make sure...More

          Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

          What can you say about this property. Alot of history. Very comfortable rooms, food was good and staff very accommodating and friendly. Only reason I didn't go to Excellent on the ratings. Was for 1 reason i had to book 2 rooms for 2 adults...More

          Thank Gavin R
          Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

          Hi Gavin, Let me answer the negative first. I note you say that one room would have been more than adequate for your full family, but to be honest, we think it would be a bit cramped. Hence the reason for two rooms, we wanted...More

          Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
          88 reviews
          #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
           
          Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
          2,875 reviews
          #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Donard Hotel
          117 reviews
          #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          Briers Country House
          145 reviews
          #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$88 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 6
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Denvir's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Northern Ireland >
          • County Down >
          • Downpatrick
          • Also Known As
          • Denvirs Hotel Downpatrick
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Dining (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (19)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Daily Grind
          106 reviews
          .20 km away
          Murphy's Bar and Restaurant
          193 reviews
          .23 km away
          Denvir's
          139 reviews
          .01 km away
          Oakley Fayre
          45 reviews
          .15 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Down County Museum
          110 reviews
          .12 km away
          The Saint Patrick Centre
          112 reviews
          .20 km away
          Downpatrick & County Down Railway
          90 reviews
          .26 km away
          Inch Abbey
          92 reviews
          1.21 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Denvir's Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "I stayed in room number 2. Double bed and single. Nicely furnished and very cosy."
          Read review
          "Be aware that they do have live music on some weekends, so it could potentially be noisy if you are directly..."
          Read review
          "Room 6 is farthest away from the bar"
          Read review
          "If you are in the historic town to visit St.Patrick's grave, you'll pass the Hotel on the street..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing