We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunavon House Hotel

Show Prices
#39 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Dunavon House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dunavon House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is a place that has a special spot in my heart having worked here for a number of years when I was a student. Obviously much changed since my days, the new decor is light and friendly and the staff also very pleasant. The real star of the show is the food of course, well deserving of their recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your food and the service we provide and your comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Brysons sometime soon. Kind regards, Susan

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Most of the reviews on here refer to the food but this is mostly about the hotel facilities. 1. No defined reception and I ended up walking around the restaurant until someone finally asked me what I was looking for. 2. Check in very business like and not friendly at all. 3. My main complaint was the facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tethas
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tethas, We are disappointed to see your comments on Trip Advisor and would like to address them now as you didn’t speak to us whilst staying at the hotel. Check in for all residents is in the lounge area of our bar. If there is no-one there at the time, there is a bell to ring where someone will...

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We ate here last night and could not fault one thing. From the friendly welcome from our server Ben, to the delicious food and lovely wine, we had a brilliant night. As a vegan, I had called ahead and was told the tagine was suitable but when I arrived they also advised two starters they could adapt and one further...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LL_Apple
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LL_Apple, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much and that Ben and the team looked after you so well. Your comments will be passed to all the staff who work hard to ensure you enjoy your time spent...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We went as a group of 9 for a week day lunch. We ordered food prior to arrival so we received quick and friendly service on our arrival. The seating was great as we were all at the same table but was large enough that we were not all squeezed together. I opted for the Haik Cassoulet which was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaralow1
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barbaralow1, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and the service. Your comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Susan

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Booked late and on a recommendation from a friend what an excellent choice from the minute I arrived service brilliant. Goats cheese main and chocolate cheesecake fab washed down with a cold beer. The staff were so attentive will return with pleasure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali-ayr
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali-ayr, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal from our new menu and the service that we provide. Your comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Susan

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We popped into the Dunavon for a bite to eat while passing by, it was lovely the food was first class, presented well and very tasty. We sat at one of the tables in the lounge and it filled up quickly. Good variety to choose from on the menu so would suit most tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmh730
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear malcolmh730, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and your comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Susan

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

To our pleasure and delight this restaurant seems to reach new hights each time we visit. Some weeks ago we booked a table for 6, my brothers and wives annual visit to Scotland. We normally go into town for a meal whilst they are here, but because our favourite restaurant had a taster evening we thought we would go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek and Chris S
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek and Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your meal here at The Dunavon. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. Your comments will be passed to the team who will be really pleased as they work hard on ensuring you enjoy your time in our...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

All 4 times I have stayed the bar and restaurant areas have been well kept, as has the rooms. The rooms however are very very small, all 4 rooms I stayed in are noisy for one reason or another. My last stay which was in room 8, this is small but larger than others I had stayed in, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karl S, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear your comments about our rooms. At The Dunavon we have several types of rooms and your company books a single room for you every time you come and stay with us. Perhaps it is worth asking them to book a double room for...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Lovely restaurant. Food is fantastic and presentation is of a high standard. Excellent choice on menu of starters, mains and sweets. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Would recommend for excellent meal and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent meal with us. Your comments will be passed to the team, who work hard to ensure you enjoy the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susan

Aberdeen
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Really varied menu. Delicious food. Beef olives were so tender and tasty. Macaroni cheese looked amazing! Will definitely be back to try the macaroni cheese! Would advise booking in advance to avoid disappointment. Plenty car parking space available behind the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FEBlindell
Susan B, Public Relations Manager at Dunavon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FEBlindell, Thank you very much for posting your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Susan

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Pinehurst Lodge Hotel
Pinehurst Lodge Hotel
#47 of 63 in Aberdeen
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#34 of 63 in Aberdeen
494 reviews
0.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dunavon House Hotel

Address: 60 Victoria Street | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7EE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $138 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dunavon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunavon House Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dunavon House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i had a room with a huge window that looked into the Main Street which I liked and would ask for again”
 of 5 bubbles O1953JIsusanm, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not be put off by the outside looking small. It is like a tardis & has room room that you expect.”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaC329, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Not one by the door.”
 of 5 bubbles scubapaula, 28 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front of the building , also the noise from the airport can be a little loud”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB776, 19 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4