We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,185: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice spacious room with bed big enough for the family. Bath and shower a lovely feature. Great location for shopping and theatre! The staff very helpful and friendly, thank you to the chef who was first to wish me a happy Mother's Day and Denzel at breakfast was a delight!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llannabell
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent afternoon tea to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday with family, great service lovely selection of cakes sandwiches fresh cream scones jam , enjoyed with tea coffee and lovely glass of fizz . Excellent choice would definitely recommend to anybody looking to enjoy afternoon tea , great location in very modern clean hotel. I emailed hotel to make arrangements for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 4,567,890
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 4567890, Many thanks for talking the time to post an on-line review following your recent visit to the hotel for Afternoon Tea, celebrating your daughter's 21st birthday. I was delighted to see that you all had an enjoyable visit. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon - I may be biased, but...

Rothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very happy with our stay, room was a good size, clean and comfortable. breakfast buffet with varied selection of cooked and continental style food. managed to use on street parking for free as arrived late. this is from 8pm-8am mon-sat and 8pm- 1pm sat night-sun. just around corner from hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilfred47
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wilfred47, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and enjoyed our breakfast offering. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here at the end of February whilst visiting friends in aberdeen. We had stayed here the year before and liked it and so thought it would be better sticking to somewhere we knew and liked. I have to say I was very disappointed the second time round. Upon arrival, we were informed that the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvetter386
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear yvetter386, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel in a great location. Parking provided at an additional cost of £8 per night. Within walking distance of Union Street where you will find the main shopping centre. Twenty minute walk to the harbour and beach. Hotel clean, staff friendly but a bit disappointed in the restaurant. Overpriced for what we got. Overall a good hotel, nice staff and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstenm690
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kirstenm690, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel in central, staff friendly and helpful Will book a taxi for you Located close to the three malls and Union Street Takeaway foods available in shops close to hotel The temperature was one of the best in the room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasheed M
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 741rasheedm, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the location ideal for walking to the main areas of the city has to offer. I do hope that we...

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great central location, with lovely clean rooms and there are very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you with anything. The breakfasts are good, the restaurant food is amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6867XZnicolar
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear X6867XZniolar, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and in particular thank you for the lovely feedback regarding the team. At Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, we have become known for...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Breakfast was brilliant and dinner too, cannot fault service either. Definitely would stay here again or recommend it to others. I would even say that it is great place just to go there for a evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinKck
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MArtinKck, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and also had the opportunity of dining at our Native restaurant. We pride ourselves on delivering good home from home service to...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely modern hotel. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are airy and good sized beds, location though central is quiet. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Small 24 hour basic shop located in lobby which was excellent. Though limited stock all you needed soft drinks and snacks plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forget_itelaine
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Forget_itelaine, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious and comfortable. Separate shower and bath in bathroom. Location is very central for eating out , theatre or shopping. We heard no noise in the room during our stay and the blackout curtains were great for a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0rca
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear L0rca, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (55)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,815 reviews
0.8 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
703 reviews
6.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
728 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $95 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can chose your rooms when you check in online.”
 of 5 bubbles KeenToSharetravel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try an inner courtyard room in the winter for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ProfDF, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at back are better front rooms look on to quiet a noisy road”
 of 5 bubbles tinag122, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check about the parking situation!”
 of 5 bubbles RickieJ, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Kings rooms have a lot of space highly recommend”
 of 5 bubbles juliatayl0r, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5