We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Had a pleasant and relaxing time at the holiday inn express in aberdeen over the weekend. It was a very nice place to stay. Room was clean, staff very helpful and friendly and good value for money. Bed was comfy and shower was good. All in all no complaints at all. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291,171
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear 291171, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, your review however has been posted to the Holiday Inn which is right next door, I will pass on your review to the General Manager next door. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay Kind Regards Nikki...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We were at the hotel during the summer for a city break in Aberdeen. Chose this hotel because of the good price and the breakfast was included in the price. Good points: 1. Good sized room in a nice area of town, close to the beach for nice walks etc 2. Good breakfast, good choice and made to order items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodoing2
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bodoing2, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was pleased to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay. With regards to your room you will be pleased to hear that in the new year all of our bedrooms will be undergoing refurbishment. I have passed...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant weekend stay here.Great value for money for Dinner Bed and Breakfast.Rooms are very comfortable,spotless with lovely bed linen and soft towels and oodles of hot water.Dinner in the restaurant was lovely with good choice of menu(the special menu was different both nights).The very friendly staff made this stay even more enjoyable.Thankyou all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doormatAyrshire
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear doormatAyrshire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted ti hear that you had such a pleasant stay. The staff especially will be pleased to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I have passed on your comments to the kitchen...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

The quality at this hotel is at the nicer end of the Holiday Inn spectrum, with good service, small but comfortable rooms and a pleasant bar and dining area. Food was good but not exceptional. The hotel is literally next door to the exhibition centre, and is also next to the bus stop taking you into town. While its not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ei3014
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear ei3014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you appreciate the service received and comfortable room you encountered. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced regarding the hotel rates. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured that these concerns...

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

My second time in this hotel in Aberdeen. Very useful choice for those that have events in the Exihbition Center. Also, the proximity of the hotel to Aberdeen sea front is a big bonus. Breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. The bedroom was well appointed. Good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmottalima
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear cmottalima, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. We have been getting a lot of good reviews regarding our breakfast so the chef will be delighted to see that you feel the...

Reviewed 4 October 2014

Located next to the Exhibition Centre, so ideal for events and conferences. Rooms are ok, good wifi and a good breakfast. Certainly a business hotel, seems to be well used by rig workers and the bar is always busy !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin A
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gavin A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC, I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and found the Wi-Fi and breakfast to be of good quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Aberdeen....

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I've stayed here on 3 occasions now as the location is good for accessing the airport and missing most of the traffic. It seems that some rooms have been refurbished whilst others haven't. Whilst the refurbished rooms obviously give a better impression, the older rooms are perfectly adequate. I feel the bar area can get cramped but have always managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddyfromyorkshire
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Teddyfromyorkshire, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. It’s nice to hear that you have chosen to stay with us on a few occasions. We are hoping to have the rest of the rooms refurbished over the next few months. I will pass on your comments regarding...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed for a week during the Scottish Open , very ,very handy for Royal Aberdeen Golf Club :-) Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The food was surprisingly good for a Holiday Inn. Service was very good and staff were pleasant and attentive. Location is very good for the North of Aberdeen , however if you need to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowboy
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear bowboy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were and hope that you enjoyed the golf tournament itself. My head chef and his team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meals...

Falkirk, Scotland
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed for two nights whilst taking our son back to university. We make this trip at least twice a year and we've stayed in a number of different hotels around the city but this was the best value for money we've found so far without having to make compromises on standards. We've also stayed at the adjoining Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian W
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Disneyveteran, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was so pleased to read that you had such a nice stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the chefs in the kitchen and all the staff in the restaurant. They...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We booked an hour before we arrived and got very good price. Located almost at Aberdeen Airport and only a 10 minute drive from the city. Holiday Inn Express is located in the building next door and there were several free parking spaces . The room was clean and tidy. We had food from the bar menu and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonGul
Ross A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear MonGul, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you would choose to stay with us again. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team in the kitchen regarding your meal...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,770 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If its going to be a really windy evening,go for a room at the back of the hote as the front of the hotel gets all the wind!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mal1958Mal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask For Room @ Higher Floor”
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • From Room 510
 of 5 bubbles Shozzzz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suite all day long”
 of 5 bubbles monkey170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the lift but we heard nothing”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec320, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5