We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Show Prices
#12 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Aberdeen Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Arrived mid afternoon staff at reception we very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very nice the bathroom was well fitted although the shower tray was a bit dusty.The first night we had a really good sleep on the very comfortable bed our second night was not good because of drunken guests arriving shouting and running in the corridor at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing ! I am sorry to hear your stay was disrupted by other guests but am glad to hear that staff responded to your comment about being cold. Mike

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Hotel is in a brilliant location, my room had a lovely view of the ships etc. However upon arrival the reception lady was ignorant, her English was not the best which made it awkward when seeking information. Room was cleanish, found pubic hair on my bed upon arrival as well as hair all over the desk. I also found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCNB92
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so very much for sharing your review. I will pass on your comments to my housekeeper and she will ensure all her staff are notified about your issue. I am sorry you found our staff less than pleasing, we do employ a large number of European`s whose first language is not English. I will coach them...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Room was smaller than other similar types of hotels but very clean and modern. Very comfy bed. Really good location close to shops and bars. TV didn't work in my room. Reported it and someone came up straight away from reception, it was then only working with only a couple of channels. When we returned to the room it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Perhaps you could call me on 01224 285820 to discuss your experience. Mike Johnstone

Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This is a good hotel for this price. Small room with a kind of a built in bathroom, you take one step up to a plastic room!? There is no air ventilation so if you don't open the window (can be noisy) the air will be stuffy in the morning. Pillows not good. Good breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnar Svarfdal Þ
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have vents in the bathroom which normally allow adequate ventilation. I will check with my engineer to ensure we have had no problems with this system. I am sorry if this detracted from your overall experience. Regards Mike

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here overnight with wife and was both clean and fresh. Great location in Aberdeen close to station,shops and eating and drinking places all within walking distance. At £50 for the room great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian6006
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Mike

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

At £43 a night in Aberdeen you can't go wrong . Excellent location Friendly staff. Check in and out a pain free experience . Breakfast was self service type and decent enough . Rooms were spacious. Comfy bed and a good shower ( no bath ) Would definitely return to this hotel when in Aberdeen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

I look forward very much to welcoming you back some day soon. Regards Mike

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I stay here regularly. Staff are always very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located near the Railway station and close to all the city's amenities. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bar is pleasant and comfortable. As a lone female traveller it feels safe despite being in the city centre. There are business support facilities too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911AnnD
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you. I am delighted to see that you enjoy your time with us, I am very happy that you feel safe. That is one of our main goals for the lone traveller. Mike

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Check in was fast and no problem even though we arrived 2 hours before normal check in time. Staffs were always welcoming and courtesy. The room was immaculate and the shower facility cleaned spotless each day. My only minor niggle is out with the hotels control but it appears spin classes are held in the PureGym below in the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We do have a Gym located in the same building and they do indeed hold many classes. We do, however, have the right to call them to turn down any excessive music. Next time do not hesitate to contact a member of staff who will make this call. Regards Mike

aberdeen
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This business kids r budget hotel is right in city centre. The room was functional and modern with a large and comfortable bed and functional and fresh showroom. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was okay for price paid although next time I would rather visit the many breakfast eateries nearby. Parking is in a car park next door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBraveheart
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Regards Mike

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid with this hotel in Jan, they then processed a further 2 fraudulent transactions on my card. Luckily my bank refunded. I complained to Accorhotels a month ago (as it is near-on impossible to make any complaints to Ibis directly!) and am yet to receive any sort of response. Horrendous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccah2
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Good morning, you have received a full refund for all charges as a gesture of goodwill. It was not fraud but a mistake made by a trainee, I am sorry we made this error. Regards Mike Johnstone

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,809 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
702 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Dundee, Scotland

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for higher floors as the gym has potential to be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Bhazy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms very quiet, unless you get a noisy neighbour.”
 of 5 bubbles ketch5528, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor looking out to the harbour. Tripple glazing was very effective. Had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Secnarf2016, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher level rooms provide a better city view”
 of 5 bubbles hondaru, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and we weren't disturbed by any noise from outside unless we opened the window so I would say all rooms are suitable”
 of 5 bubbles stevedU3221FJ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5