We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Show Prices
#12 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Aberdeen Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
aberdeen
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This business kids r budget hotel is right in city centre. The room was functional and modern with a large and comfortable bed and functional and fresh showroom. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was okay for price paid although next time I would rather visit the many breakfast eateries nearby. Parking is in a car park next door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBraveheart
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Regards Mike

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid with this hotel in Jan, they then processed a further 2 fraudulent transactions on my card. Luckily my bank refunded. I complained to Accorhotels a month ago (as it is near-on impossible to make any complaints to Ibis directly!) and am yet to receive any sort of response. Horrendous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccah2
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Good morning, you have received a full refund for all charges as a gesture of goodwill. It was not fraud but a mistake made by a trainee, I am sorry we made this error. Regards Mike Johnstone

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Car park next door with a discount for hotel guests. Room was spotless and had more than enough space. There was only one spare pillow for a double room. The walls are very thin so I could hear everything from the rooms at either side. I'd stay again but I'd bring earplugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry you seem to have had a disturbed stay. We do not often get such comments so I guess the people next door were very noisy. I am sorry. Mike

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This budget hotel is more than adequate. Our room was immaculate, spacious with a great view. The staff were polite and efficient. Shops are all very convenient being a short walk away. The Maritime Museum is just across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARYANNT45
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

I am delighted you found our hotel suited your needs.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is clean, centrally located and has a multi storey car park (not owned by the hotel) close by. Breakfast was fine and overall nothing wrong with the place. Fine for business use. It looked fresh and had the usual Ibis features.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirbalkansobranie
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Good day from Aberdeen and thank you for sharing your comments. We all appreciate that very much and are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Haste ye back ! Mike

Miltenberg, Germany
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

First thing, when I booked I had to give my Credit card details and at the check-in they told me, they already took the amount via the Credit card. It was the only hotel of the 5 hotels we stayed in in Scotland that took the money without "permission" and I had wanted to pay cash. So I asked them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so sorry to see that you had a less than excellent stay with us. It is common in most hotels to take an authorisation from a credit card against room and other charges, I am sorry if this made things difficult for you. As we...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very clean room, friendly staff and right in the heart of the city. Parking next door at NCP parking and when checking out got parking discounted to £10 for an overnight stay. Visit Slains Castle for good food and cheap drink, looks gothic but music played from all genres.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen0607
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. Mike

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and found it very comfortable and clean very helpful and friendly staff and good location. Car parking only thing to let down fair enough you park next door and get a code from reception for £5 off your parking but should be free for hotel customers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme J
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your views. It really helps people make travel decisions. I am sorry you were disappointed to be charged for parking, we do negotiate a discount from the owners and I am sorry we are unable to offer free parking. Regards Mike

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This hotel is just what you expect from a budget hotel. It is clean, warm, comfortable and all you need for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was basic but sufficient and has a good spread of opening from 06:30 to 12:00 The hotel is perfectly situated for the centre of town and close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Regards Mike

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

stayed at the ibis again. very reasonable priced for Aberdeen. clean, bright and nice sleep. wouldn't like to stay any longer than maybe 2 nights max, rooms in my opinion are designed for a travelling rep/ business user. staff polite and friendly. would use it again no problem, very handy for city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burns_john5491
Mike J, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Mike

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,816 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
703 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Dundee, Scotland

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Aberdeen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for higher floors as the gym has potential to be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Bhazy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms very quiet, unless you get a noisy neighbour.”
 of 5 bubbles ketch5528, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor looking out to the harbour. Tripple glazing was very effective. Had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Secnarf2016, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher level rooms provide a better city view”
 of 5 bubbles hondaru, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and we weren't disturbed by any noise from outside unless we opened the window so I would say all rooms are suitable”
 of 5 bubbles stevedU3221FJ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5