We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

£36 for a last minute one night booking is a very good deal. Room was spacious and clean. Very central location. No free parking though and nearby parking very expensive. I would choose this place again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Brecon
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too much noise from Boosters when put into the rooms facing the front of the Hotel- expect to be woken at last orders with people spilling onto the street and when the local night club chucks out at 2a.m!!!!!! grrr

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947mclovin
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in the future.

l, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being a business traveler I stay in many hotels across the U.K.... the central travelodge Aberdeen is probably one of the worst ones yet!! The room was tired and very dirty, the light switches and sockets have visible dirts all over them, the surfaces and bathroom we're beyond disgusting! The bathroom was extremely tired and the room was very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller413
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Room was very clean and had everything required. Great shower. Staff were really friendly and helpful giving advice on where to go for drinks etc. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and limitless food/drinks. Again friendly chef and staff on hand to help. Very central. Walk out front door into main shopping area with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
North Sea
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Friendly staff very helpful . Handy location for public transport and loads of great shops on the door step. Bus service for airport handy with the train station only a matter of minutes away . Bed and pillows where really comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyg993
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely at the hotel, good value for money and very central for shopping/food/entertainment. I have stayed in this hotel many times and had no faults with it, but this time unfortunately I had a room facing bridge street and on a Saturday night it was quite loud and prevented me and my friend from sleeping until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitsie65
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Aberdeen Central hotel. We will make the most...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Not an easy hotel for parking, £15.00 o/nite in a multi storey the other side of the station. Two fire alarms during the night, both false and due to "property underneath the hotel". No mention of compensation, still charged for breakfast, Premier Inn Goodnight Guarantee??

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Travelodge Aberdeen Central is in a great location - easy walking distance to the train and bus stations and to the shopping centres. I've stayed here on many occasions over the years because of the location, and because the rooms are a generous size. The shower is powerful, the staff are friendly and helpful, and it is definitely great value...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are of a good standard, however, the food in the restaurant is far from the same standard. My starter had no sauce as described - not the end of the world. Both of our mains did not arrive. We found the staff and they explained that 2 of their ovens were broken. Not sure why that would affect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced at our bar/cafe during your stay with us at Travelodge Aberdeen Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

City centre hotel without a car park. Arrived after 10 pm so had to wade through drunks outside smoking on hotel steps. Intercom access which provided completely inaudible communication. Receptionist pleasant enough. Showed me parking charges for recommended car park that's put at least another £16 on the bill. In 2nd floor room that stinks of cigarette smoke. TV works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
0.5 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,722 reviews
0.2 km away
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
#37 of 63 in Aberdeen
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $88 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
glasgow
11 months ago
over a year ago
Orkney

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aberdeen Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles beck_hoose, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 4th floor had good views and were in the SHHHH area so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Greenacres2001, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the street facing rooms are triple glazed...you wont hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles ColinJ890, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a quiet floor and you can request to stay here apparently,take some ear plugs just incase”
 of 5 bubbles niged_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are in a quiet corner, but have a lovely double bed !”
 of 5 bubbles 153tommyb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay