We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was in for lunch yesterday with a large group and the service was outstanding. Our server, Christina was excellent and went out of her way to make an effort with such a large group. Would definitely considering booking for over the festive season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Belll
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Wellington. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will hopefully see you for a festive booking, not long until Christmas now! I will pass on your comments to Tina, who I am sure will be delighted to hear! Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travel to Aberdeen in the spring and then again in the autumn and always get a great welcome and our needs are always met. Rooms are clean and comfy, good food and a good choice on the menu, For both dinner and breakfast. Due to the restaurant being popular it can be busy at times and the staff work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmcintosh4
Paul M, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for such lovely comments, so glad you enjoy visiting us, I will pass on your feed back to the team, which I am sure they will be pleased to hear. See you next year, hope you have a brilliant christmas!! Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

St.Andrews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It's the way the coin gets flipped, sometimes, and I was given Room 5! Yep, I know I could have asked for another one, when i realised it was set up for those who are disabled in some way; but I didn't! My view is that every experience carries some learning curve within it, and so I began to realise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busybee888
Paul M, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Busybee, Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit, it's great to hear you enjoy staying with us, and it's brilliant to hear such nice comments, which I will pass on to the team. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Room was pleasant and clean, staff very friendly and helpfull. Check in was very good and informative, would recommend this hotel to people looking for a cheap and clean hotel with friendly staff and excellent meals with plenty of parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley T
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stanley, Many thanks for your fantastic comments, hope to see you again soon. I will pass this on to the team. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We were in Aberdeen for the above and due to locality of the party and cost, opted to try the Wellington Hotel. There were a couple or three gripes, the beds were a bit uncomfortable as were the pillows and the road noise was a pest until the windows were shut, not great in mid summer. The bedroom and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles m
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We will be taking action to improve the quality of room provided, standards are very important to us at the Wellington and we do our very best to ensure our guests get the best stay possible. Great to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and service from Rachael, a...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Well it looks nice from outside, and I'm told the food is very nice, but the accommodation needs a bit of improvement. The room I was in was ok, seemed clean enough, although the runner on the bed was a bit stained. Staff at check in were very pleasant. What the problem was for me was the build quality. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scozzie66
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scozzie66, Thank you for your feed back. It's great to hear you enjoyed our food, but very disappointed to learn the rooms were not up to a good standard. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please give me a call on 01224873012. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Went here with family for a meal & was very disappointed. Service was slow & when I got my meal there was a long black hair on my plate!! There was a small serving of salad with it which had no dressing on it and didn't look appetising at all. We waiting even longer for dessert & mine had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen r
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen r, I am upset to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best service, quality and value for money possibe and I am disappointed that we let ourself down on this occasion. Please could you email our General manager Paul on 1657@greeneking.co.uk with reference to this review...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in here a few times for lunch and never disappointed , nice clean restaurant, pub style food and nice service , value for money l recommend the welly (as we call it ) haven't tried night time so cannot comment sorry ! Not sure what rooms like as we live locally and just pop in now and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for your kind comments, we love to hear that our guests are recieving great service and value for their hard earned money. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Susan Gray

Aberedeen, Scotland
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Service was shocking, took ages or food and drinks to arrive. Good was average. Worst experience we've had here by far. Where's Susan when you need her?? A nice friendly face and attention to detail wouldn't go a miss! You'll be lucky if we return after that experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry L
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garry L, I am extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience when dining with us, we strive to give our guests great service and I apologise that on this occasion we let ourselves down. Please could you email our General manager Paul on 1657@greeneking.co.uk with reference to this trip advisor as I am sure he would like to...

Reviewed 11 May 2016

My friend and I went here for lunch and it was lovely. I had the mac and cheese burger which was amazing and my friend had the haggis which also looked good. It was just what we needed for a quick lunch and catch up. The service was fantastic. I cant remember the last time I had such a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, I have told Dawn and she is over the moon to hear them! Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on Trip advisor and we cannot wait to welcome you back again. Kind regards Susan Gray

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
3.1 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
3.2 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#16 of 62 in Aberdeen
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
5.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
3.2 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wellington Hotel is located just off the Wellington Road and offers a convenient destination for both families and business alike. The restaurant benefits from a large window wall at one end allowing light to flood through making for a pleasant and inviting environment. A small tots play area provides a safe area in which guests of 4yrs and under can relax and let off a bit off steam.Never miss a minute of your favourite television show, as our booths have got flat screen televisions installed. These are strategically placed inside each booth for your viewing pleasure.The Hotel has 20 well appointed bedrooms (some with baths, all with showers) which make for a comfortable and restful oasis for those away from home.Restaurant opening hours11.30am until 11pm Sunday to Thursday11.30am until 11pm Friday and SaturdayFood service timesMonday to Thursday 11.30am - 9.30pmFri & Sat 11.30am - 10pmSunday 11am - 9.30pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: Wellington Road, Aberdeen AB12 3GH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $68 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms vary in size and some have showers over baths, others are walk in showers but all clean”
 of 5 bubbles helenmcintosh4, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about your individual needs!”
 of 5 bubbles Busybee888, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 17”
 of 5 bubbles tesco-bag-tourists, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“room 7 facing back of hotel but no noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles TripMember063020151, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pictures of rooms a bit misleading”
 of 5 bubbles jamesb1811, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay