We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel in Aberdeen, Scotland features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, The Brew Bar Lounge offers a wide variety of fantastic British dishes as well as proudly serve Paddy & Scott's coffee. Find modern style and an exceptional location at our hotel in the United Kingdom.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
Contact
Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ Scotland
Getting there
Dyce Airport1 km
See all nearby hotels
606Reviews
108Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 228
  • 115
  • 47
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been staying at this hotel a couple of times a year for the last 10 years. It has really gone downhill and I don’t think we’ll be back.We usually book a poolside room. We weren’t told until we arrived that there is now a supplement for the poolside rooms.New management
Read more
Response from KirstyH1414, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear adiposity, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, I would like to apologise for not meeting let alone exceeding your expectations. Until the end of last year, we specifically sold pool side rooms online with a supplement on our website but now we manage this in house. I am very sorry about the lack of communication and the way this was handled. As for the spa, I do apologise for your upset, we do have it advertised on our website to try and alleviate any disappointment on arrival. I do appreciate your feedback, this is the best way to try and improve our operation and move it forward, everything has been taken on board and will be passed onto the relevant department manager to reissue training where needed. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and hopefully redeem your faith. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly if we can provide any further assistance. Kind Regards, Kirsty Holburd
Read more
Stayed recently at the Aberdeen Marriott visiting my friend. Great service, comfortable stay and good food - would recommend the burger, much better than local food outlets. The leisure facilities were a real plus, my kids loved the pool. Would recommend to anyone looking to
Read more
Response from KirstyH1414, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear D950BVsamh, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you were able to make the most of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year. I am delighted to hear you have already booked. Kind Regards, Kirsty Holburd
Read more
Staff were lovely and friendly Room is dated very dated. I had a room ground floor facing onto the car park facing towards airport side Can hear the heliport and planes yes I know this is Dyce and close to the airport but I’m complaining about the dated room
Read more
Response from KirstyH1414, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear alphaoneAbz, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry you found our rooms to be dated and noisy, I can only apologies that we did not meet, let alone exceed your expectations on this occasion. Your comments have been noted and passed on to the relevant teams. We hope this will not detract you from visiting us in the future and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Aberdeen Marriott soon, Kind Regards, Kirsty Holburd
Read more
Nice family place Despite proximity to road noise free Car park can busy but usually get a place Breakfast adequate and all varieties available Rooms comfortable SPG Marriott gold status honoured well with adequate upgrades All staff very warm and welcoming Good place to stay
Read more
Response from KirstyH1414, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear SidSne, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that overall it appears as though you enjoyed your stay and that you would return. Thank you very much for the kind feedback about the staff, I will ensure your comments are passed on to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact to the hotel directly if you require any assistance with future bookings. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Kirsty
Read more
Parking First off let’s starts with the parking, we arrived at 12pm (check out time) so in theory the car park should have been emptying somewhat. Well it wasn’t, it was absolutely packed, cars on kerbs, cars abandoned, cars squished into any area they could find. It was
Read more
Response from KirstyH1414, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2018
Dear Laalaabell, First and foremost I would like to apologise for the disappointing aspects of your stay. I am very sorry to read that you found the stay to be average, opposed to us exceeding your expectation. Regarding the car parking, we acknowledge there is an issue and this is something we are currently in the process of addressing. I appreciate your frustration especially after a long day shopping so I am very sorry to hear this. I will ensure I look into where the miscommunication has occurred between Expedia and ourselves - I am sorry to hear you did not get the room type you anticipated. I would also like to apologise for the way this was dealt with and I will ensure this is feedback passed back to our reception manager who can re-issue training where needed. I have passed on your thanks to Maria, I am delighted to hear she was able to assist you and your family, especially after an unwelcoming start. Its also great to hear the breakfast team were able to help with your baby bottles. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and ask for myself if you are planning to come back any time soon and we will ensure your stay is memorable for the right reasons. Kind regards, Kirsty Holburd
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAberdeen Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAberdeen Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAberdeen Marriott Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementAberdeen Marriott Hotel
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementAberdeen Marriott Hotel
Meeting room
PreviousNext
1234569
Dear paulcarpet99, Thank you for your query in regards to the Breakfast Timings. We serve Breakfast on weekdays:- 6.30-11.00 am and 7.00-11.00am on Saturday and Sunday. Kind Regards, Paras Uniyal F&B Manager Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Jon, unfortunately not however the Hotel does run a complimentary shuttle service which is subject to availability but does runs 24 hours daily.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear ramstein, Thank you for your query in regards to gym. We do have a gym with weights. treadmill etc, but not sure how much space you will be needing for squats and dead-lifts. If you require any more information,our leisure team can surley help you. Kind Regards, Paras Uniyal F&B Manager Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 01224770011
0 votes
Good afternoon, thanks for getting in touch, we have many rooms which are poolside and can easily accommodate your needs as these rooms are a mixture of twin beds (2 double beds) as well as standard double beds. Several of these bedrooms also interconnect so are ideal for families. Please e-mail me directly should you wish to book and I will ensure the best rate is available for you. Many thanks once again Chris Mc Guinness General Manager
0 votes
"Executive rooms are lovely"
"Ask for a room away from the road, train and Airport"
"Any room I expect is good"
"Request a room away from the function room as people stand outside smokng"
"I have stayed on floors 2 and 4 and both have been great and very quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott aberdeenaberdeen marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing