We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night on Saturday 4th Feb. I've been staying at this hotel with family for many years and have started staying with my girlfriend since we moved up to Aberdeen. On this particular stay we asked for room 200 as we liked it last time, we were given a similar sized room as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottw1992
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scottw1992, thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room and additional amenities. I appreciate your comments in relation to the price of food on the in-room dining menu, this is something we frequently compare ourselves against in relation to other 4 star hotels in the area and of course I will be mindful of...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived early and the receptionist gave us a choice of upgraded rooms, check in was 3pm but we got into room before 2pm. Room was lovely with a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. Room was clean, staff were amazing. We made use of the leisure facilities the Jacuzzi was nice and warm, Used the sauna as well and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your message Sandra M, I am glad we were able to make your stay that little bit more comfortable with a complimentary upgrade. I am please also that you found the staff amazing and will certainly pass on your post to the team. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future Best Regards Chris

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second review of The Marriott Aberdeen, the first one probably six months ago. I am a platinum card holder and stay here very regularly. All the staff here are truly excellent and the management should have every reason to be proud of them. First impressions are hugely important and the staff on the front desk are spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Mark M, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher G Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you find our team "truly excellent" and for your comments regarding the front desk team and Madara. I am sure they will be delighted when I pass on your kind comments. I am concerned about your comments with regards to the inconsistent quality of your steak orders. This...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. From the area around it, i was worried when I first arrived. However, as soon as I entered, my worries were allayed. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant was good and bar too. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EurodjBusinessman
chris_mcguinness, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks EurodjBusinessman, I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel and in particular the staff. We hope to see you again! Regards

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while up for a course. First thing I found was there was blood on one of my towel, took it to reception who were happy to change. Bed was really comfortable and good nights sleep had. Just a little bit annoying that because they are a hotel in dyce they can charge a fortune for a pint. Little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wereupnorth
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Hello needs tlc, many thanks for your post. Firstly please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of the towel in your room, whilst I am glad that we immediately resolved this I am disappointed that this was allowed to occur in the first place. I have if course now addressed this with our Head Housekeeper and would hope that this...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We have stayed here many times and enjoy the executive bedrooms and bedroom facilities including 2 chairs, king sized bed, great bathroom and many more facilities. On this visit, our breakfasts were very nice accompanied by very pleasant front of house staff. The check in experience was top class. Disappointed that the Executive Lounge andall it had to offer has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith J
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We attended the Hogmanay party , with a party of 15. We were very disappointed with the Quailty and content of the meal. For the price this did not represent good value. The service was also very poor, when we tried to ask for the alternative to the starter we were told that this should have been ordered previously. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamburns56
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Newburgh S, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of the meal on NYE. Whilst the menu offering was advertised as a set 4 course meal we did have an alternative to the starter which I believe your table was offered, my apologies if this was not to your liking and this is something we will...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I had previously stayed at the Marriott once before and the first time there was nothing major to fault so we booked it again and were let down. We arrived to a very unclean room, the bathroom was dirty, the room hadn't been hoovered and the bedding hadn't been changed. We were very disappointed about the dirty room especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbopinion
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response cbopinion. Whilst I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the service to be good I am obviously disappointed that your room was clearly not cleaned to the standard expected on arrival, whilst this could have been addressed instantly there is no excuse for the issue arising in the first instance....

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Regular visitors over Hogmanay. Service was great as always. The package was good value for money. Breakfast on the 1st was a little hectic however no complaint from the 2nd, plenty to choose from and food was hot. Will defo be returning. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsClaireL
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your post MrsClaireL, I am glad that you joined us once again this year and that you had a great time. Have a great 2017 and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards Chris

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We attended a party night here and, also, stayed over. The room was lovely - spacious and very well appointed. Little luxuries like bathrobes, slippers and an array of toiletries were very nice. The food at the party night was good and service efficient. Our group had 2 tables and everyone seemed happy. Breakfast was very good with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovek75
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lovek75, Thank you for a delightful 5star feedback in regards to your recent stay at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the Christmas Party night and the room was lovely. We have shared your excellent feedback to the relevant departments as well. Once again Thank You and we will look forward to welcome you again. Kind...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
10.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,585 reviews
7.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
8.0 km away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#26 of 63 in Aberdeen
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes without any problem”
 of 5 bubbles jgrossi59, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request accessible room if you need one they do have them and they are very good!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveWNorfolk, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd overlooking pool and gym”
 of 5 bubbles c4ptp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No real advantage/disadvantage anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles Ciderman007, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms on the first to floors.”
 of 5 bubbles hanss160, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5