We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • St Machar's Cathedral
    5.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 days ago
Another nice two night stopovef
We have stayed here many times and enjoy the executive bedrooms... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times and enjoy the executive bedrooms and bedroom facilities including 2 chairs, king sized bed, great bathroom and many more facilities. On this visit, our breakfasts were very nice accompanied by very pleasant front of house staff. The check in experience was top class. Disappointed that the Executive Lounge andall it had to offer has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith J
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended the Hogmanay party , with a party of 15. We were very disappointed with the Quailty and content of the meal. For the price this did not represent good value. The service was also very poor, when we tried to ask for the alternative to the starter we were told that this should have been ordered previously. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamburns56
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Newburgh S, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of the meal on NYE. Whilst the menu offering was advertised as a set 4 course meal we did have an alternative to the starter which I believe your table was offered, my apologies if this was not to your liking and this is something we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had previously stayed at the Marriott once before and the first time there was nothing major to fault so we booked it again and were let down. We arrived to a very unclean room, the bathroom was dirty, the room hadn't been hoovered and the bedding hadn't been changed. We were very disappointed about the dirty room especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbopinion
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response cbopinion. Whilst I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the service to be good I am obviously disappointed that your room was clearly not cleaned to the standard expected on arrival, whilst this could have been addressed instantly there is no excuse for the issue arising in the first instance....

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regular visitors over Hogmanay. Service was great as always. The package was good value for money. Breakfast on the 1st was a little hectic however no complaint from the 2nd, plenty to choose from and food was hot. Will defo be returning. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsClaireL
chris_mcguinness, General Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your post MrsClaireL, I am glad that you joined us once again this year and that you had a great time. Have a great 2017 and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards Chris

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a party night here and, also, stayed over. The room was lovely - spacious and very well appointed. Little luxuries like bathrobes, slippers and an array of toiletries were very nice. The food at the party night was good and service efficient. Our group had 2 tables and everyone seemed happy. Breakfast was very good with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovek75
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lovek75, Thank you for a delightful 5star feedback in regards to your recent stay at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the Christmas Party night and the room was lovely. We have shared your excellent feedback to the relevant departments as well. Once again Thank You and we will look forward to welcome you again. Kind...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a disappointing event at a different hotel last year, we decided to try the Hogmanay Gala Night here, and are very glad we did. Excellent food served fresh and hot, some complimentary wines on the table (not brilliant but still passable house red) served professionally by the waiting staff in a very nicely presented function room. The dance floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a 5 star review John. I am glad that you enjoyed the Hogmanay Gala Night at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel. Kostas and his team in Conference and Banqueting are delighted to here such nice comments from you. We will be looking forward to welcome you again!! Have a great new year 2017. Regards, Paras Uniyal Food and Beverage...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very practical hotel and close to the railway station if you go in Aberdeen. Price very acceptable.Close is also a shop so you can buy the base some extra drink or food. Personnel very professional. Taxi is very close and correct price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgrossi59
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Came for the Christmas party night on Saturday night. We are a group of six and because of that we had another four people added to our table who were a pain. The food was a disgrace and we sent some of it back Very poor quality. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. We had booked rooms for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radleyjay
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear radleyjay, Thank you for feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Breakfast and the staff was friendly, but I am very disappointed to hear that you did not like food on Saturday night. Please do accept my sincere apology for the shortfall in standards, but at the same time we have had numerous positive feedback from...

Watton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

What can I say about this hotel apart from it’s the best service we have ever received and I have stayed in many hotels over the years. We booked this hotel for a mini break (3 nights) and chose this one due to being near the airport and having what looked to be excellent transport links to the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveWNorfolk
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveWNorfolk, Thank you for your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your stay at Aberdeen Marriott. We have shared your fantastic comments with the hotel team and they all are delighted. Once again thank you for staying with us, and hopefully we will see you very soon. Regards, Paras Uniyal Food and Beverage Manager

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a really good experience for our party night, staff were very professional and attentive - from check in to check out! Our room was very well laid out with everything we needed and very spacious. Our meal was tasty and the breakfast buffet was a delicious mix of hot and cold selection. Excellent value for money, will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sybil0312
Paras U, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sybil0312, Thank you for the fabulous comment in regards to the Festive Party Night and your stay at Aberdeen Marriott. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments as well, and they all are delighted. Regards, Paras Uniyal Food and Beverage Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
10.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#24 of 63 in Aberdeen
269 reviews
6.0 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $94 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes without any problem”
 of 5 bubbles jgrossi59, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request accessible room if you need one they do have them and they are very good!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveWNorfolk, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd overlooking pool and gym”
 of 5 bubbles c4ptp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No real advantage/disadvantage anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles Ciderman007, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms on the first to floors.”
 of 5 bubbles hanss160, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5