We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

stayed for one night ....staff very good but feels this premier Inn could benefit from a facelift! I have stayed in lots of premier Inns and this one is very old fashioned...shower was going hot and cold...bathroom needed new suite and also need new doors as doors still have snibs on them compared to usual card entry in other places.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosimmie
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding the Premier Inn , Anderson Drive. We as a team welcome all our guests and try to provide clean , comfortable rooms even though we have not yet had the refurbishment . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards

Inverness
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great place to stay. Parking no problem. Staff very friendly and helpful. No eating facilities but Carvery right next door, which was really nice, and very reasonable too. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheilro
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn , Anderson Drive. Regards

Ballater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed 1 night. We were in town to attend a party and got back late so the late checkout time if 12 noon was very welcome. Our room on the top floor was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We as a team like to welcome all our guests under all circumstances and provide clean , comfortable rooms . Although we are situated in town a number of our guests comment on the fact that the hotel is quite and get a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Central location well served by bus at the door. Rooms big clean and loads of hot water Friendly staff always on hand 24/7.The all day breakfast at the restaurant at thee ninety nine is excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8578KMjimc
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding Premier Inn, Anderson Drive Regards

Eckington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Due to stay 2 nights but due to unforeseen circumstances we ended up staying 6 nights. When we arrived the heating in our room did not work but Bernard at the front desk saw to it. He got us a heater and an extra duvet as it was too late for the maintenance engineer to repair the fault. Next day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowyHillWalker
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your extended stay at Premier Inn. I am so glad my team especially Bernard provided you with excellent service. We as a team endeavour to make every guest welcome and provide them with the best service . We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room we were in was in need of a refurbishment but very clean as always. The fault I found was with the Toby Carvery attached for breakfast and dinner. After travelled to visit a relative at the local hospital it was after 8 before we got around to dinner. 25 mins before we were even able to place an...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenmrsjoyceg
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Your review of Premier Inn is appreciated. We strive as a team to provide clean comfortable rooms even though we are one of the older hotels and glad you found we provided the standard you expect from the Premier Inn. Regarding the Toby's next door your comments will be passed onto the management. Regards

Castletown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, Unfortunatly the food wasnt to our taste. We were staying there for handyness for visiting Western General Hospital. Has a large free carpark, the weather was very good when we were there, could sit outside and have a drink in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumber381
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. The weather has been great and we were delighted we lived up to the standard you expect from Premier Inn. The Restuarant next do is independent to us but will pass on your comments. Thank you for

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again due to proximity of hotel to Aberdeen Royal Infirmary. The staff were superb, very helpful and could not do enough for us. The attached eatery Toby's carvery is very reasonable ,does a lovely breakfast and carvery in the evening although the carvery can get a bit repetitive if like us you are staying for a week. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

We are all delighted with your positive response to your stay at the Premier Inn Ansderson Drive. People like yourselves make our job so rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to give your comments and hope to welcome you back in the future.

South Lanarkshire
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were having a short visit to Aberdeen and this Hotel was excellent. Good location and easy to find. Large free car park which is a bonus in cities. Staff were courteous and efficient. Room was good size with all facilities. Only down side is that there are no facilities for meals. The Toby restaurant is next door for breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhomac
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Anderson Drive. We are very happy you found the Premier Inn provided you with a good service . The Toby restaurant next doo is independent to us however we will pass on your comments to them. Once again thank you and hope to see you in the future

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Had excellent meal at very cheap prices then enjoyed a nice friendly evening listening to the Friday quiz night .good bit of banter from teams and very good prizes.rooms very clean and always guaranteed a good nights sleep.look forward to next visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mtodd1975
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Premier Inn, Aberdeen Anderson Drive. We are delighted you enjoyed a good nights sleep and found the rooms clean and comfortable. Your positive remarks regarding the Toby's Restaurant will be given to the manager . Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
353 reviews
1.9 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#19 of 63 in Aberdeen
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a meal in our onsite restaurant, then a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the front road is a major A road and is really busy during rush hour”
 of 5 bubbles craigl659, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles SGrierUK, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles emat822, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I'd say pretty much all rooms are equal.”
 of 5 bubbles DrivePhil, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the main door. People are constantly outside it smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyrian, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5