We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malmaison Aberdeen

Save
Share
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (133)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak”(146 reviews)
“drench shower”(17 reviews)
“spa manager”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
678
335
177
98
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
678
335
177
98
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakdrench showerspa managerjunior suiteroll top bathspa treatmentsmini barbirthday treatafternoon tealovely hotelcooked to perfectionbar and restaurantcooked breakfastsaturday nightunion streetliambrasserie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Having been several times to the Spa over the past few years this visit has to be the best. The atmosphere in the Spa has greatly improved,thanks to the girls. From start to finish the therapists were great,they are full of fun,and also very professional...More

1  Thank Beryl D
Response from Morag S, General Manager at Malmaison AberdeenResponded yesterday

Hi Beryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely feedback. Was a pleasure to share this with our team. Hope to see you in for some more fantastic treatments soon. Kind regards, Morag Stark GM

Reviewed 2 days ago

Two adults and there three teenage children decide to go out for Sunday lunch at Malmaison in Aberdeen. Said lunch is served from noon until 4pm, we booked for 3pm. Where do we start? The roast beef is off as several people have ordered it...More

Thank Roddy S
Response from Morag S, General Manager at Malmaison AberdeenResponded yesterday

Dear Roddy, I am very disappointed to read your review regarding your Sunday brunch experience with us. This does not sound like our normal standard of service. If you could contact myself directly on mstark@malmaison.com I would love to discuss this further with you. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited Malmaison for my birthday with my partner, really enjoyable time & not much we could fault. Slight disappointment at only being allowed to check into the room from 3pm onwards as we both felt this was a little bit late. The room was really...More

Thank Claire M
Response from Morag S, General Manager at Malmaison AberdeenResponded 2 days ago

Hi Claire, Great to hear you had fun birthday celebrations during your last visit with us. If you ever require an earlier check in please do ask and we will always try our hardest to accommodate this. Hope you join us again soon for the...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We took advantage of the Sunday stopover deal £55 for the room and minimum spend £75 in the brasserie, the menu was varied and we both chose steak and Parmesan chips. There was a delay with our mal but if was acknowledged and staff apologied...More

Thank PollyAbderdeenshire
Response from Morag S, General Manager at Malmaison AberdeenResponded 2 days ago

Hi Polly, Thank you so much for the fab feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and stay. We love to look after our returning guests and cant wait to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Morag Stark GM

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Lovely thoughtful hosting and patience from our hosts Camilla who supported our food and drinks with a lovely warm service and Matt who did our cocktail master class. Excellent educational session from Matt. Thank you.

Thank Cat S
Response from Morag S, General Manager at Malmaison AberdeenResponded 2 days ago

Hi Cat, Great to hear such lovely feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon, Warm regards, Morag Stark GM

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (133)
Amenities (64)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tracyann19822017
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from undertheoaktree | Reviewed this property |
I think it is just a treatment area so not a hot tub per say Hope this helps
0
Votes
windybubbles
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 8055glen | Reviewed this property |
I would call the Chester next food and see what they can do for you, miles better in terms of quality and more romantic
0
Votes
JadeMarieRitchie
14 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Nandy1251 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Use the website to look for deals. We were ground floor near the restaurant and it was nice and quiet."
Read review
"Unless you like the sound of running water, avoid room 15"
Read review
"dont go……………"
Read review
"We went for the upgrade which is offered via email and ended up in a suite which was excellent!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing