We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Glenmoore Guest House

Save
Share
Dunollie Road, Oban PA34 5PH Scotland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#72 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the beautiful fishing town of Oban, Glenmoore Guest House is the perfect resting place as it is situated less than a minutes walk from central Oban where you can find a great selection of Bars & Restaurants, and locally caught seafood on the harbour, take a stroll along the esplanade, watch the sun set across the bay to the Isles of Kerrera and the hills of Mull. Glenmoore Guest House is a Victorian terraced property, Our rooms are all En-Suite, have a flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities, fresh towels, daily house keeping, and essential items such as iron, hair dryer, and other items you may need are available on request. If you require car or motorcycle parking we have our own private car park located near to the Guest House which is free for Guests to use during their stay with us, please let us know upon booking/arrival so we can direct you to your parking bay. We are a family run Guest House, and will endeavour to ensure your stay with us is the best possible, if you have any special requests please let us know before or during your stay, and we hope to see you soon, Andy & Joyce. (Glenmoore Guest House Oban) Why Choose Us? All Our Rooms Are En-suite, All Our Bookings Are Bed And Breakfast Included, Free Off Road Parking, We Are Centrally Located To Oban Town Centre, Daily House Keeping, Family Friendly B&B, Car Hire Available, Near To The Sea Front And Harbour, Great Value For Money, Bed and Breakfast in Oban, BnB in Oban.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Free breakfast
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Secured parking
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
7Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fistc7 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dundee, United Kingdom131 contributions95 helpful votes
Steve & Carrie, the new owners of Glenmoore Guest House, made us very welcome and explained there is parking right across the road. I had booked direct instead of booking online and saved a bit of money. We had room 4 on the top floor and it was warm and cosy. We were provided with a registration form and breakfast menu to fill in. We had a very restful stay in the guest house and it was just a short walk to the main street and harbour. The breakfast filled us up as we headed off to Fort William and then home. We are looking forward to visiting again in summer next year. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Sharon A wrote a review Nov 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Friendly couple.Explained that the dining room was closed due to Covid, but the continental breakfast delivered in a bag the next morning covered what we needed. Had the room at the top of the house. Comfortable bed, small room but met our needs. Great location, free parking. Recommend as a budget b and b
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Moore, Owner at Glenmoore Guest House
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to improve on the service we offer to our guests now that lock down is behind us. Great news a freshly cooked breakfast is now back on the menu and served in our dining room. Our rooms are slightly smaller than the average room in this type of property as we felt guests favoured en-suite over a shared bathroom. Thank you again for your review. Steve.
Read more
Peter Currie wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberlour, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived in Oban from holidaying on Iona, and decided to stay the night While sat in Costa Coffee, we looked up a couple of guest houses and picked Glenmoore, booked and paid online I txt the guest house about parking, and received a reply, from Joyce, within minutes saying parking had been reserved for us We drove there and met Joyce who already had an envelope with keys and breakfast booking ready for us We were told breakfast would be a filled roll and yoghurt & juice delivered to our room due to the Covid outbreak The room was at the top of the house Had a double bed and two comfy chairs and a small table, still with enough room to put our bags etc The room was clean and smelt fresh, as did the en-suite shower The stairwell was clean and carpets felt plush, and smelt fresh Breakfast was delivered to our door exactly on time, as asked, at 8:30 Rolls were hot and well filled, and presented in a nice small paper carrier for each of us, with our yoghurt (which was a good thick one) and carton of juice Well done to Joyce and the staff for managing to keep a good guest house during these hard times (Some people who have reviewed said the room wasn’t big enough to swing a cat, not sure what they were wanting to do in the room, but we felt even though it was small, it was spacious, and worth it to have our own en-suite shower) Only criticism was, the mattress needs to be changed as the springs are tired, (although I did have a good nights sleep) And the light over the bed, and over the mirror in the en-suite did not work, but I’m sure these will be sorted during their regular maintenance sweep, and did not deter from what we though was a good guest house at a very good rate Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Moore, Owner at Glenmoore Guest House
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to improve on the service we offer to our guests now that lock down is behind us. Great news a freshly cooked breakfast is now back on the menu and served in our dining room. Our rooms are slightly smaller than the average room in this type of property as we felt guests favoured en-suite over a shared bathroom. Thank you again for your review. Steve.
Read more
lesleybinnie wrote a review Oct 2020
12 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this guest house for 1 night but actually paid for 2. Can't understand the reviews for this guest house based on my own experience. We booked 2 rooms and both were very small with my parents room being the smallest. You could only access the double bed from one side with one person needing to climb over the other if they needed the loo. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. In our fridge we had 2 cartons of Orange ,2 yoghurts. We were also informed that a continental breakfast would be delivered to our room.When we retired to our room inside a brown carrier bag contained 2 box cereals ,2 dry croissants pre wrapped and 2 bananas. No attempt was offered for hot food of any sort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Moore, Owner at Glenmoore Guest House
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to improve on the service we offer to our guests now that lock down is behind us. Great news a freshly cooked breakfast is now back on the menu and served in our dining room. Our rooms are slightly smaller than the average room in this type of property as we felt guests favoured en-suite over a shared bathroom. Thank you again for your review. Steve.
Read more
Sarah J wrote a review Sep 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a fab couple of days here, our first visit to Oban, but definitely not our last. This B&B is in a great location, couple of minutes walk to the sea front, plenty of amenities nearby. I really felt that this place had a very warm welcome, there is a private parking space across the road which was a bonus. The room was spotlessly clean and cosy and well equipped with, kettle, tea, coffee etc, and a hair dryer. We were in a room on the top floor and even had a partial sea view. Breakfast was a piping hot bacon or sausage butty, fruit, juice and yoghurt - hand delivered to your room. For me, the only negative was that I would have preferred a better quality mattress - HOWEVER - it wouldn't stop me returning to this lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Moore, Owner at Glenmoore Guest House
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to improve on the service we offer to our guests now that lock down is behind us. Great news a freshly cooked breakfast is now back on the menu and served in our dining room. Our rooms are slightly smaller than the average room in this type of property as we felt guests favoured en-suite over a shared bathroom. Thank you again for your review. Steve.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandArgyll and ButeOban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glenmoore Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Glenmoore Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Oban War & Peace Museum (0.3 km), McCaig's Tower (0.4 km), and Oban Phoenix Cinema (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glenmoore Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Glenmoore Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glenmoore Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glenmoore Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coast Restaurant, Oban Chocolate Company, and Julie's Coffee Shop.
Is Glenmoore Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Oban.
Are there any historical sites close to Glenmoore Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunstaffnage Castle & Chapel (4.6 km) and Gylen Castle (6.6 km).