We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Hawick

Hassendean B&B

104 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(63 reviews)
“perfect stay”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hassendean B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
92
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe en suite bathroomperfect staycouldn't do enoughjanetcountrysideowner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We couldn't have found a more friendly place to stay. Lovely couple, very welcoming and friendly. We've been so lucky in finding good places to stay, but this is a gem, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Room spotless, bed comfortable (great nights sleep) breakfast...More

1  Thank Val K
Response from Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&BResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Val What a great review thank you so much! it was great to meet you both and to share some stories with you. I know you were facing a challenging weekend and hope it went okay. The weather was amazing for May - long...More

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a weekend trip to drive around exploring the Borders, and we thought this B&B looked ideal. We weren't disappointed. The owners gave us a friendly welcome and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a perfect holiday. We had the double room...More

Thank sarahcj
Response from Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&BResponded 29 May 2014

Sara, thank you for writing such a great review. It was lovely to meet you and Craig and to see you making the most of your time in the Borders even when the weather was very average. Hopefully next time you will benefit from full...More

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for two nights as a couple. We were kindly upgraded to the big double room with it's own balcony. Lovely views all around. Beautiful big room, spotless, with a massive bathroom/shower. The conservatory and rear garden are a work in progress but by no...More

Thank joannie007
Response from Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&BResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Joannie, thanks for writing such a great review and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope you felt rested after your wee break and trips out in the Borders. We enjoyed meeting you both and how spooky that we have...More

Reviewed 11 April 2014

we have just had a lovely three night stay at this country guest house. we received a lovely welcome and the warmth continued throughout our stay.Janet and Les are perfect hosts.their friendliness and knowledge of their area is outstanding.also the breakfast is a delight with...More

3  Thank geoffrey h
Response from Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&BResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Geoff, thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It was great to meet you and Sally and to share funny/interesting stories. Hope the trip to Penrith went well and you are well stocked up on all butchery items. We loved...More

Reviewed 10 April 2014

A very neat and tidy B&B, lots of good local information. Nothing was too much to ask, very pleasant stay indeed. Nothing was too much for Janet & Les, fine breakfast with plenty of options for meal locally.More

1  Thank 744Dave440
Response from Hassendeanbandb, Owner at Hassendean B&BResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Dave, thanks for taking the time to write a good review. We enjoyed all of your Roberton stories and meeting the other guys too. As I said if you are back again, we can offer a lower room rate if you book with us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678920
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hassendean B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Doesn`t matter which room you choose!"
Read review
"The balcony one is lovely"
Read review
"All rooms are situated just right with great views and all very quiet."
Read review
"Both rooms we saw were lovely with compfy beds but the one with the balcony and spacious bathroom was the one..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite