We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a one night stay at the Travelodge Dundee Central. There is car parking at the rear of the hotel. Rooms were very basic but ok for a nights stay for us. Hotel is close to the shops and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndsay459
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Quick and easy check in. Friendly staff. Huge rooms, comfy beds, TV, nice bathroom etc. Left do not disturb on door whilst out and received a bag of clean towels, more coffee tea etc outside. Would stay here again! Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb9997
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed here a couple of times now with work in Dundee. Location of the hotel can't be any better, central it certainly is with lots to see/do within spitting distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking is an added bonus and is at the rear of the hotel. The only negative is that it is very noisy if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDL91
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Location was great for visiting my daughter who is studying at the university, however some of the rooms overlook a 24 hour casino, noise of people leaving at all hours kept us awake. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We have 2 year old twins and the room we were given was big enough for the 2 cots (provided by the hotel) and left plenty of room for the kids to run around. The location is great for places to eat, we had a lovely meal at the Dundee Contempory Arts Centre. Theres a handy tesco metro and a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655jonathank
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Two night stay at this Travelodge. Reception team were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay great. Rooms were fine, comfortable and had everything I needed. Very conveniently located next to many good places to eat and drink as well. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This is a converted jute mill so outside looks a bit bleak but staff very friendly and helpful. Good city centre location with parking. Rooms very large and clean. We had room overlooking back and bins emptied early one morning so a bit noisy next night I closed the window so no problem. Nice touch the staff compiled a book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA S
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Don't be put off by the appearance of the the location which from first impression wasn't great but once inside it was very clean and fresh! This converted building close to the centre provided myself, teenage son and dog with a spacious and spotlessly clean base for the tree nights we were in Dundee. There are lovely restaurants close by...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia V
aberdeen
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Nice hotel recommend to anyone, not too far from the city centre. Good price for the city centre. Handy free wi fi for checking your Facebook ect. The towels were fresh just need a bath mat in the bath for using the shower

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne87916
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Myself and my husband needed a room to stay in Dundee for a reunion night out with friends we attended University with..... we were hoping to obtain the Travelodge for approx. £30-40. Unfortunately no such offer was available and we had to pay £58 for one night. Pros: *The hotel is in a very central location and near all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise H
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is great to hear you were pleased with the location and that our staff provided a great service. It is truly regrettable to learn that your window was broken and that you were disturbed by noise outside of our hotel. We have passed on your comments to our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.9 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Address: 152-158 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1NJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travel Lodge
Dundee Travelodge
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
sukram1986, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“double rooms looked better ...”
  • curtains not good enough .....too much light
Pepsibeth73, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back or one at the front with upgraded windows.”
Nandy1251, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the main road”
Clembo1957, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms are quite noisy”
MDL91, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5