We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 742: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with 3 friends in a lodge. The lodge was fine with everything we needed but what made our time at Piperdam special was the staff. The reception staff, the bar staff and the waiting staff in the bar and restaurant were the most helpful and friendly staff I have come across for a while. Nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my 3 friends found a good deal online for about £55 for 4 days so we decided to go! We were staying in one of the rainbow lodges with the hot tub, it was lovely and warm, nice and reasonably clean. There was no wifi, as expected and mentioned by them online, also no phone signal or data...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyj2116
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked dinner for four to celebrate husband's recent birthday , however we were disappointed with the menu. There were very few starters to choose from ,none of which were very tempting - so we skipped starters. The rest of the menu was exactly as it has been for several years - might be nice to have some variation from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JakeBHR
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments. I am not sure when you visited the restaurant last. Over the Christmas Period the menu was restricted owing to the fact that we also had the additional Festive season menu. Coincidentally our change of menu was actually launched on Sat 8th January 2017. There are a number of new starters and a few...

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had emailed over to find out about last min deals on the Tuesday to stay from Friday to Monday for my family got a email back with quote for it was very happy with price so phoned to book then phoned work to get time off and told kids they were going 4 and 12 years all exited then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nursefeefee
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our Booking System. Confirmed bookings are only made once the deposit has been paid. Please give me a telephone ( 01382 581374) call so that I can look into this in more detail for you. Regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A weekend break to unwind before a busy work period. Cabin was exactly as described, huge bed which is great when your a big guy. We are a competitive couple so archery and air rifles were a definite must. Happy to say I won :) We chose to do crossbows too but the equipment wasn't the best that day so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted you both had a good time and so pleased the competition was a draw! I will pass your positive comments to our Go Active Instructor and will check the crossbow equipment! We look forward to seeing you both back at Piperdam in the not to distant future. Thnak you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time there it was very relaxing the lodges were superb and very well equipped we were in the rainbows the sauna and hottub were magic and restaurant was good and quick service and staff very helpfully and we will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie S
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to send your review. It is much appreciated. The staff will be pleased to hear your comments. Have a lovely New Year.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I called and spoke to Kevin on reception, I knew the trip would be great. Kevin he'd a very good knowledge of the resort and was keen to chat and tell me about everything available. We booked 4 nights in the Muirloch Lodge. There is a bar on-site which does meals and also take away (which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigebhoy
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the various teams of staff. Glad that you are planning another visit sometime! Happy new Year to you both!

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us every year have a pre Christmas meal in the restaurant. This year we found it to be very quiet, albeit it was a Wednesday evening but just before Christmas. The meal was ok and we found that the young staff were fine and attentive. We did miss the head waiter who was efficient and friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShanksPonies
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and our Restaurant Manager is so pleased that his staff were attentive however he is disappointed to find that your experience was not up to our usual standard. We take customer service very seriously and have addressed the issue. Our restaurant manager looks forward to welcoming you back in the...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the Eagle Executive Lodge for the weekend it was a venue for a surprise 30th Birthday. The booking process was very easy and the staff we dealt with on check in were great as we told them it was a surprise so they happily played along with our story for when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmcf13
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you had such a good weekend and so pleased we all managed to keep the surprise! We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After booking a Muirloch Executive Lodge for a romantic break, we were traveling to Piperdam when we had a phone call telling us that we were to be upgraded free of charge due to boiler fault in our original booked lodge. On arrival, we were given the Forester Executive Lodge at no extra cost, and wow!!! Booked a 1 bedroomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinLegge
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed the lodge and that you had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam and hope that our wifi will be in the lodges in the near future! Thank you for your comments.

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (192)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.1 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
31.7 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 19 in St Andrews
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Hideaway Experience
16.8 km away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges
10.8 km away
Malmaison Dundee
Malmaison Dundee
#2 of 31 in Dundee
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

Address: Fowlis, Dundee DD2 5LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $84 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piperdam Golf And Leisure Resort
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Hotel Dundee
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort Dundee, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lodge near the golf range so you can sit in the hot tub and look up at the stars.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw125, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles joker_cawdor, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a hottub it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles joesco, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“murloch lodge 12 is the best we have been in”
 of 5 bubbles dontreallytravel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the hole sight was quit”
 of 5 bubbles 47donaldc, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay