We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Park

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
26 Aug 2017
“West Park Dundee”
15 Aug 2017
“West Park - not a hotel! So what?”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
11
31
23
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
31
23
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and really nice location but the whole stay was spoiled by the really poor room. Noise issues throughout, banging doors, arguments and hearing an unacceptable racket from other rooms. Taps going on and off, people talking, using and flushing toilets, bumping, banging. You...More

Thank Ian D
Response from Christine M, General Manager at West ParkResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at West Park. We were not advised of any noise disturbances and would have welcomed the opportunity to have remedied the...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

West Park IS NOT A HOTEL. OK? This seems to surprise and dismay many guests. On the other hand it provides a good and reliable service at a very reasonable price, and the staff are pleasant and capable. It is fairly close to the City...More

1  Thank socialconstruct
Response from Christine M, General Manager at West ParkResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments sum our accommodation offer up perfectly!. We go to great lengths to inform guests prior to booking that we are not...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms only 1 day before our arrival and, to be honest, I think you got what you for. Good points -Pleasant staff -A friendly welcome -Clean rooms -Wifi -TV -Tea and Coffee making facilities BAD Points -slight small double bed -Breafast a...More

Thank rogertaboyle
Response from Christine M, General Manager at West ParkResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities. Our breakfast offer is a complimentary breakfast which consists of a continental breakfast with a hot option. We have...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I left disappointed with my stay here. Me and my partner had travelled up to see family and booked into West Park. The rooms are university dorm rooms. As you can see by the photos, the bathroom had mold and cracks around the shower plug,...More

Thank Mike G
Response from Christine M, General Manager at West ParkResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are advertised as Campus accommodation, our rooms are basic and our prices reflect that. Priced from £48 per double room per night...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a student hostel rather than a hotel or 'bed & breakfast' so there was a bit of a trek between the en-suite and breakfast hall which was in another building. Once at the right building, there were three separate doors (the outside door,...More

Thank Jacqueline O
Response from Christine M, General Manager at West ParkResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are advertised as Campus accommodation and the rooms are basic but offer all the usual requirements, private rooms, en-suite facilities, daily servicing, tea/coffee etc. Our price reflects this as we are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dundee, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
204
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Also Known As
West Park Hotel Dundee
West Park Dundee, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from West Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else....."
Read review
"Get something near to reception"
Read review
"Don't wear earplugs in case of fire."
Read review
"Pricey Drinks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing