We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
“set menu”(5 reviews)
“an iron”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Smiths Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
28
31
26
20
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
31
26
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuan ironlaminate flooringbeefyou'd expectnight stayservice was excellentlounge arealarge portionstrouser pressmainstitlewardrobegentscemeterynicole
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was obviously very nice a long time ago, it has the makings of something special, it's easy to knock a place, but that would not do the staff justice, the staff were amazing young but extremely professional. Well done to you all, unfortunately...More

Thank James F
Response from Smiths1987, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 8 November 2017

Hi James, The staff and i would like to thank yu for your kind words and i will be sure to pass your message on to them. However I apologise that your room and breakfast were not up to our usual standards and i will...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Met a friend for breakfast and despite having a table that managed to wobble in both directions, we were pleasantly surprised by the value for money. Would have preferred my tea in a pot, but food was good and not too greasy. The waitress was...More

Thank Heather H
Response from Smiths1987, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Heather, The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to see that despite a few small issuses you had a pleasent breakfast here with us. We are always happy to hear from...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just as well this hovel has no competition in the town. As you can see from the photographs, it was dirty, mouldy, and looked like it was put together by the chuckle brothers. Cheap does not mean that it shouldn't be clean, we will not...More

2  Thank spooner007
Response from Smiths1987, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Spooner007, The staff and I would like to take the oportunity to thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. We can only apologise that your stay here with us was not as pleasant as it may have been. Your issues hae been passed...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say, I recently stayed to attend a family funeral. First view hotel looked nice, bar/lounge/outside seating area is modern and fresh. Food is amazing reasonable priced and large portions. Just a shame the bar on the main hotel shuts early as...More

Thank Tiggerssprings
Response from Smiths1987, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 29 September 2017

Hi there, The staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm can only apologise your stay here with us was not as pleasent as it should have been. The issues raised in your review have been...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for an after dinner drink with the girls. They do serve food so will be back to sample the menu. Tonight we chose from a varied cocktail menu. Well made with good service and value for money. Would recommend here in the future.More

1  Thank Anne w
Response from Smiths1987, Manager at Smiths HotelResponded 24 August 2017

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your experience here with us at the hotel. We appriciate all feedback given and are always happy to see our costomers will return. We look forward to seeing you again soon....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kirkintilloch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Smiths Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"From the external rooms looking towards the Campsie Fells."
Read review
"Room 2 was good for us - view over the Campsie hills in the distance."
Read review
"Stay in central Glasgow"
Read review
"Only went for dinner, were not staying."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing