We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles Apartments

Save
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(39 reviews)
“fishmarket close”(13 reviews)
“royal mile”(132 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for St Giles Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
174
91
26
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
91
26
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsfishmarket closeroyal mileliving roomjohnston terracehigh streetgreat locationreception officekey collectionwashing machinelovely apartmentedinburgh castlegreat apartmentsvictoria streetbedroomed apartmentfull kitchenself catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

If you want a quiet stay then this may not be the place for you as it is on the most prestigious Golden Mile in Edinburgh right next to St Giles Cathedral. We went out to eat and it was a quick walk back. Self...More

Thank deborahhZ5775AD
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Deborah, we appreciate you sharing your experience in an online forum and are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the St Giles Apartments having booked a three bedroom apartment for three couples for a seven day stay. The apartment was on the second floor so a couple of flights of stairs to climb. The rooms were large and...More

Thank Kiwi_Overseas
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kiwi-Overseas, we appreciate you sharing your experience in an online forum and are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. Located on the world-famous Royal Mile our St Giles Premier apartments offer view of St Giles Cathedral or Princess...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I thought I booked st Giles apartments as website showed large opening title saying so and address of apartments. Pictures looked fantastic and when looking for a room, chose a room with same pictures so did not bother scrolling through as thought what I saw...More

5  Thank Matt1Cumbria
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Tracey M, while we appreciate feedback when it is fair and honest we are surprised by the misrepresentation in this review. At St Giles Apartments we offer 36 apartments on, or just off, the world-famous Royal Mile. In order to ensure full clarity we...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 of my friends for the night. We didn't get full use of the apartment as we had a lot to do which is a bit of a waste. Great location. Would stay with the family next time in Edinburgh.

Thank rolypolyfatjaws
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Rolypolyfatjaws, it was a genuine pleasure having you with us and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your recommendation and would be honoured to welcome you back to our fine city again in the future.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed two nights but would have liked to have stayed longer. The location was excellent, on the Royal Mile right opposite St Giles Cathedral. We were in a two bedroom apartment with one ensuite bathroom. The living space was large and comfortable and...More

Thank Leah M
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Leah, thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our St Giles Deluxe property. Located on the Royal Mile this spacious property offers two luxurious double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton linen and one with en-suite bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, open...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
daniellemich
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josie L | Reviewed this property |
There is 2 bathrooms. 1 in the room itself and the other one is outside. There is a sofa also in the living room.
1
Vote
AJcurry03
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from twinklet38 | Reviewed this property |
on the royal mile itself . its down one of the small alley ways (closes)
0
Votes
Cam H
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
the apartment we stayed in had both an en-suite in one of the doubles and a main bathroom
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The one bedroom apartment is by st Giles"
Read review
"Big apartments in top two floors so quieter"
Read review
"Apartment No1 ...less Steps !"
Read review
"First floor apartments only unless you have the desire to walk up three to six flights of stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing