We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

21212

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
21212
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 21212
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Perfect in every way the best place we have ever stayed in,will recommend to everybody,can't wait to go back. Visited in March, weather was good,so much to see,Britannia is must see visitor attraction,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

You are very kind and your review is much appreciated.

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed here before and really enjoyed it. This time the timing of our visit meant the restaurant wasn't open which was a shame, but as a bed and breakfast we simply adore staying here. This time we were right at the top of the house, and toward the rear, at our request. If you're not happy with stairs, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Sounds like we will see you again...thanks for choosing 21212!

Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Could not have wished for more the food was out of this world with a lovely relaxed ambience in the dining room. Our room was wonderful with a magnificent view over Edinburgh to the sea. We had tea delivered to our room every morning and we were on the top floor. The staff could not have been more accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

It's always good when your plans are successful, so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebrations!

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We eat a out a lot but just occasionally you come across brilliance . I have eaten at The Square twice of late but this was better. Starters of smoked haddock And salmon so tasty and so different. Vegetarian options were better still with barley risotto unsurpassable. The soup course was brilliant in its conception and appearance simply lovely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

You do make pleasant reading for us, thanks so much!

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We went to 21212 as a Christmas treat. The room was lovely and extremely comfortable. The food was amazing and service exactly as it should be. The mid week deal that we used was excellent value for money and I would recommend this to anyone. We would definitely return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauzabee
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Well you can't beat perfect - thank you so much.

Temple Sowerby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We only spent one night here but it was lovely. A beautiful bedroom looking out the back at the gardens and very peaceful for a hotel in the middle of Edinburgh. All the staff made us feel very welcome.There are just 4 bedrooms . The bed was exceptionally comfortable .We had breakfast in a room all to ourselves. It almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinlyoung
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Ah, the rugby.....oh well at least we were the sweetener!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We were looking to book a table in the restaurant for our stay in Edinburgh when we noticed that they also did rooms. We decided to stay here as well and we weren't sorry at all, it's a wonderful place with friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback for us was having to have breakfast with the other guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel65
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing 21212 to stay and eat, very glad you enjoyed it so much, With only 4 bedrooms, it like being in a home!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

we had the most lovely pre Christmas lunch at 21212. The food was delicious and really, one course was as nice as the last. The dining room is lovely, quiet understatedly, muted tones with tables cleverly accessorized. For us, two wannabe foodies, it was a real treat and such an enjoyable afternoon, so enjoyable. I'd go back again in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Lovely, well you know where we are now, looking forward to seeing you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We visited the week before Christmas and wow!! What an incredible experience!! The location is great, first impression is a stunning building with a historic aura! 5min walk from princess st, but you feel miles away from the bustle!! The room was simply sublime!! Perfect in every way! The staff were discreetly available and the breakfast room is brilliant, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J0hn1888
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

How nice.....you cn come again for sure!

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Faultless. Stayed one night in Room 1. Beautiful fittings, huge bed and great bathroom (his and hers sinks, huge freestanding bath and shower). Welcome tray with sloe gin, two bottles of mineral water was a lovely touch. Views out to the water at Leith were fabulous daytime and night. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the evening that we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tickolls
21212P, Manager at 21212, responded to this review

Yes, while it;s nice to come when the restaurant is closed ( you feel like it's your own house with nobody about!) the highlight is the food so next time!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
985 reviews
Broughton & Calton
The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Howard
The Howard
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
716 reviews
No. 11 Brunswick Street
#33 of 150 in Edinburgh
808 reviews
Old Town
G&V Royal Mile Hotel Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
21212 is a Michelin Starred Restaurant with Rooms. 4 lovely bedrooms in a Grade A listed building in the New Town of Edinburgh. Only 5 minutes form Waverley train station at the foot of Calton Hill. a stunning location and property ... more   less 

Additional Information about 21212

Address: 3 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh EH7 5AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $217 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 21212 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith and LateRooms so you can book your 21212 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21212 Hotel Edinburgh
21212 Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 21212 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 21212 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view room lovely but front facing rooms probably just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles harrytaggerty, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 12 overlooking the garden - lovely, quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah61_10, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room one is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles angus710, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think we had number one, less flights of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles wardzini, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles YYCLassie, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay