We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Craigievar Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Craigievar Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Craigievar Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, I drove 8 hours with my daughter for a 2 night stay , I arrived expecting a warm welcome, what I received was stone cold. I introduced myself at the door and received a blank look, he had no idea that I was arriving and had to run to check in his diary. I was told there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Wenn arrived in Edinburgh without having booked anything. After a long search around the city center we found this B&B. Its located directly at a bus stop and several good restaurants are in Walking distance. Our host Jack was a very good host with a lot of usefull Informationen about the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Testor S
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness for the Craigievar B&B. We needed a place to stay in a hurry and this little B&B stepped up to the mark. The rooms were a good size, beds comfortable and you have a lovely view out over the garden and onto a pond with beautiful lillies sitting on the surface, very tranquil. The Scottish breakfast, cooked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hezdez1
None
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Wonderful place clean spacious good breakfast would recommend and will stay there again the next time I'm in Edenbourgh. On main road from city to airport with plenty of busses every few minutes. Jack is a good host.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7451DFjohn
Jack G, Owner at Craigievar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words - much appreciated, and, yes, you can come again! Jack

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

2 of us stayed 4 nights. The room, big enough to sleep 5, was warm, clean and very comfortable. Jack could not have done more to make us feel welcome. He was very obliging and interesting to talk to, with a good knowledge of Edinburgh, and how to get around on the public transport. A delicious Breakfast was freshly cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margowetherly
Management response:

Thank you so much - it is always good to receive such a response. Hoping to see you again sometime. Best wishes Jack

San Carlos, California
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We came to Edinburgh the last two weekends in August, and were very fortunate to have stumbled across Craigievar after seeing absolutely staggering prices for family rooms elsewhere. We could not have wanted for anything more! We stayed in two different rooms, so I feel we got a very good idea of the place. If you are looking for bog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kv2
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. You can come back anytime :-) Regards, Jack

Reviewed 16 August 2015

I stayed in a family room at Craigievar Bed and Berakfast for one night. It wa a short, but very pleasant stay. The rooms are cosy and neat, a wonderful garden invites you to relax in the sun and the scottish breakfast, prepared by the friendly host himself, was amazing. In addition to all these advantages, this B&B is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise1207
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015

1)cleanliness is marginal.there is a musty odor in the room.The pot for boiling water for coffee had a layer of slime and its heating coil had a dark color ,probably rust! There was a dirty rag at the entrance and cigarette butts which were there for the duraion of the stay. 2)Amenities are minimal.there is no phone and ice is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom5104
Management response:

Our guests in this instance found it difficult to understand the concept of bed and breakfast. In a B+B, guests sleep, have breakfast, then go into town or suchlike, before 10.00am, when we clean their room. This information is clearly stated in each room. These guests stayed past 10.00am, in fact for a large part of each day making us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Jack was an excellent host, cook, guide and provided us exactly what was promised on the website. Clean room and bathroom. Quick hassle-free check-in and it was good that the entrance was separate from the main building as we were celebrating New Year's Eve and didn't want to disturb anyone else when we came back. Bus was easy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuneraRBahaman
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2015

A fantastic base for our family holiday in Edinburgh, the room accommodated our family with ease, plenty of choice for breakfast, Jack was a friendly, informative & helpful host, the B&B is well located for the Zoo & the Tram & Bus routes to the City Centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
1:34
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
604 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#121 of 445 in Edinburgh
131 reviews
Ascot Garden
#94 of 445 in Edinburgh
66 reviews
Corstorphine
The Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
The Corstorphine Lodge Hotel
#224 of 445 in Edinburgh
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family rooms in Edinburgh bed and breakfasts are infrequent because most B&Bs are single or double rooms in converted houses. Our B+B is different. You will stay in a purpose-built accommodation wing, designed to meet your needs. We offer three large en-suite rooms, all of which have up to 5 bed spaces. All three are en-suite, far away from the road and very quiet and peaceful. Each room can be either a family room, twin, triple or double - they are too big to be just single rooms although occasionally, if we are quiet, we may offer a single person a family room for a reduced price. The BIG advantage of staying with us is the sheer CAPACITY of our family rooms, the size and comfort that allows whole families to stay together without being split into different rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craigievar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 112 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $92 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Craigievar Bed & Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Craigievar Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 3 rooms and all look the same”
 of 5 bubbles tom5104, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“lovely warm comfortable and spacious room .considering its located on a main road its very peicefull.and quite ,the breakfast was outstanding ,jack was a great guy and always very obliging .highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwT8085PF, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“This premises is a bungalow hence our choosing being disabled ,also the rooms are a the rear of the property so very little street noise ,excellent value.”
 of 5 bubbles Happygrey398, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Only three rooms but they are lovely and big sleep up to five people”
 of 5 bubbles bellajock, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4