We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Show Prices
#103 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Fountain Court Grove Executive Apartments is fantastic. We stayed for 10 nights from Sept-Oct and had basically no issues at all. We were in the studio apartment, which had all the amenities we needed (stove, oven, washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, crockery, utensils, even cleaning products). The bed was comfortable, the cleaning service was great (they even put our dishes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orange A
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you felt at home during your stay as we do feel that this is one area where our serviced apartments offer greater benefits than a hotel room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Edinburgh....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We were glad to have the small kitchen. And the location is not bad....A bit out of the way, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the center. Quiet at night. And the people at the desk seemed nice enough. Beyond that, though... well, I couldn't really recommend it, to be honest. The furniture was of poor quality and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktravel_13
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is regrettable to see that there were issues which were below our usual standards and we apologise for this. We are glad to see that you found positive aspects to your stay and hope to see you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,...

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Average apartment, equipped to a very average standard. Very limited wardrobe storage and the bottom of the wardrobe was filthy though the rest of the apartment was clean. It was serviced everyday which was done to a good level. The bath must have some sort of temperature limiter on it as it just didn't get hot enough. I know there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is disappointing that on this occasion our apartments appear to have fallen below the standard expected form our guests, and your comments have been passed to management in order to deal with the issues raised. It is good to see that you found our housekeeping to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My girlfriend booked us into one of the apartments for my 23rd birthday (we stayed for two nights in apartment 410). I have never been to Edinburgh before and have always wanted to go! We had an amazing time, i really enjoyed it and we are planning to return. We were aloud to check in a little bit earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamieu U
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time while on your birthday and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed there just for one night, but really-really enjoyed them. They were spacious, very clean, good toiletries, nicely fitted bathrooms. TVs were way too small in the rooms, but the one in the living room, was good and big enough. The major thing they lacked was the balcony. The distance from the high street is a bit long, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeliel
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.

Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked a 2 twin bed apartment for my son and I for 2 nights. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean and spacious for 2. It might have been a bit less spacious for 4. I would stay there again. The only thing I couldn't understand was the lack of mattress protectors on the beds. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see you had a largely positive experience during your stay with us and especially that you were pleased with our new late check out when booking direct. Your comments about the beds have been passed on to management for review. We certainly look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived in Edinburgh late and without a reservation. We saw good reviews and decided to call in and see if any apartments were available. We got a great deal for a two bedroom apartment with on site parking. Apartment was lovely, clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Nice toiletries, and tesco around the corner for anything else we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussieonthego13
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review you have left our Grove Executive apartments, it is always great to hear about our guests positive experiences. The location is fantastic for shopping trips and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of this during your visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best...

icucme
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Why have a pokey hotel room that opens into a noisy foyer when you can get a proper posh apartment all to yourself? Can't fault the space and layout. The mattresses could have been a bit better quality and the single pillows seemed basic, though we could request more if we wanted. Shame to skimp on the bedroom as ultimately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank icucme
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the largely positive review that you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. Having more space is one of the many benefits of serviced apartments have over hotels your comments have been passed to the management who constantly review the apartments, your comments regarding the bed have been passed on to the management who constantly review the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2014

These suites are modern and clean, with a nice kitchen and most helpful for us, a laundry. There are several restaurants and cafes in walking distance and about a 20 minute walk to Grassmarket and Edinburgh castle. There's a supermarket about 2 blocks away. It's a great way to save money on meals as cutlery, plates and pots and pans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Charlotte
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We only spent one night there, and because of prior arrangements were not able to fully use the facilities of the apartment on that occasion, but ... the accommodation was excellent, very well equipped, within 15-20 minutes walk from the centre (Waverley Station), closer to the castle and within 2 minutes walk of a well-stocked supermarket, so what more could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our Grove Executive apartments, positive comments from our highly valued residents are always appreciated. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who all look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Penthouse Apartment (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
347 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#61 of 150 in Edinburgh
895 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#27 of 150 in Edinburgh
931 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed to our own specification, the contemporary and bespoke collection of apartments provide an open plan lounge/dining area leading to a fully fitted kitchen. Stylish bedrooms and luxury bath or shower rooms with toiletries complete the package.All our two bedroom apartments incorporate a separate or bathroom for each bedroom - perfect for our corporate guests, and our two penthouse apartments have a 'loft like' living space, providing truly spacious and well appointed accommodation. Our 3 studio apartments all have a clever and stylish glass partition feature wall to separate the bedroom and living area. Needless to say, both living and sleeping spaces each have a flat screen television.Apartments benefit from the latest technology, with complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen satellite televisions in the lounge and bedrooms, and a full entertainment system including a DVD player and i-pod docking station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $121 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles annettem132, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse is the only one I can comment on, and that cannot be faulted.”
  • Master Bedroom
  • Lounge
 of 5 bubbles Gatecrasher2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No negatives in this place - more than adequate accomodation for a couple of nights”
 of 5 bubbles HalleMaisie, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had apartment overlooking street. Relatively quiet but still noise from passing cars noticeable when windows open at night”
 of 5 bubbles Stokeimmigrant, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Celsius2, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay