We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street

Show Prices
#98 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights mid week with a family member. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, and the shower was very powerful. The location is perfect and even though our room was facing the street there was very little noise throughout the night. My only complaint was that the room was very warm at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaymac32
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Elgin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice central hotel, very clean, huge rooms, we were 3rd floor and never heard any street noise considering we were right in middle of town. Staff extremely helpful, letting us drop luggage early before check in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura-Anne S
Accrington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used Travelodge a lot and it's O.K. But I will keep stressing the 'company' decision not to provide (free) luggage storage on departure as most other hotels do. It is a small ask and can make your stay a perfect one rather than a 'what do we do with the cases on the last day' kind of visit. That,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottgF6077HF
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the lack of storage facilities. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good position, good value large room pleasant stay. Very easy access to shops and restaurants near bus stop for Leith if you want to visit Britannia. Nice large comfortable bed and coffee which was very nice as it was freezing outside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy...

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal location for food, drink, shopping and sightseeing. Price was fantastic. Room was really big with everything we needed for our stay. I would definately stay in this hotel when I come back in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dm741
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little gem - smaller than most Travelodges, older property but refurbished and comfortable in pedestrianised Rose Street. Close to main shopping areas, restaurants and pubs. Welcome on arrival was very efficient and friendly. My only negative (probably due to Christmas/Hogmanay) relates to the noisy refuse vehicles which made very early morning collections in the surrounding alleys and possibly not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddisa62
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean but was not well maintained. Bathroom was not clean. A broken and badly placed doorstop caused my partner to cut his foot open making it difficult for him to walk for the rest of the day, ruining our plans. Reception staff were unhelpful, did not reassure that the incident was logged, if at all. Had to then...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccafH9529NZ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable bed in spacious room, the television screen far to small, it was like looking at at postage stamp on the wall. No in house restaurant for breakfast but not a problem as hotel central and close to facilities. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobsM3037A1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Edinburgh Central Rose Street Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff got above and beyond what they need to. Very helpful and friendly. My girlfriend and I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Edinburgh so close to the Edinburgh's Royal Mile and many more attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hollykatie28
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Central Rose Street Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and that the location was ideal for your stay. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled...

Bishopton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is typical travelodge with an excellent location and is handy for all the main attractions in Edinburgh. Being in Rose St the hotel is handy for local pubs and restaurants, easy access for breakfast and evening meals. The room was basic, immaculately clean with a comfortable bed and good shower The room was big and well heated so was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billfr0mSc0tland
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
253 reviews
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
752 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#111 of 150 in Edinburgh
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in New Town

Neighbourhood Profile
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town, until after dark when strappy dresses come out to play. This is the city’s central business district with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric squares, and self-important statues. But it’s also a very wanderable neighbourhood, with a healthy bustle at almost any time of day and fine people-watching in places like St Andrew's Square which fills with picnickers around lunch. You’ll also find a series of cheerful basement bistros on Hanover Street, while dark Rose Street has something of the feel of an undiscovered back alley and is chock-full of characterful pubs and small independent shops.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street

Address: 37-43 Rose Street, Edinburgh EH2 2NH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $141 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our top floor, back room did not get any noise from busy Rose Street”
 of 5 bubbles EssexMorvern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“307 at the front was a bit bigger than 305 which was to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrymac54, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 (at the back) was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Johnn123, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a poor view”
 of 5 bubbles louisep484, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 111 like the plague. You might as well be in the pub below - there is NO sound insulation at all.”
 of 5 bubbles sim0s0, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay