We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Show Prices
#66 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will start by saying I know its budget. But the main reason we booked this hotel was that it had parking we didn't realise how little parking. We ended up having to park a few streets away. Also when we ordered from the restaurant I ordered sausage and mash, it was ok. The sausages a little over but fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us via our...

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

As with all Travel lodges you know what your going to get, cheap basic rooms, I have stayed in a lot of their hotels and this one has great friendly staff, rooms are looking a little worn now but are clean and functional. The food it extremely poor , everything microwaved , normally would not eat at the hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary f
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, very clean and tidy, food very good staff very helpful and nice. Good transport links into city centre. Ideal for Cameron Toll shopping centre. We will be using this Travelodge again on our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9640HZsimond
Fife
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have used this hotel for convenient travel to the city centre and the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary as there are bus stops immediately outside gving access to numerous, frequent public transport routes. The rooms are clean, comfortable and excellent value for money but the real asset is the staff, who I found to be most helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfingbuddiesFife
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

plenty free parking, handy for buses and taxis to city centre. next to shopping centre. try to visit Sheeps Heid Inn for drinks and meals, 10 minute walk hotel, parking at rear we have stayed here many times and have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Culrain, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel very cold, the room was very small without even a comfortable chair to sit on. None of the things you usually find in this type of hotel.the bed was comfortable but pillows lumpy. The food was not great. I would never go back there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry found your hotel experience with us very cold and you were not positively impressed with our bar/cafe food quality. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our colleagues at the hotel. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So disappointing. Relatively nice workers but the female cleaning workers were lazy or didn't complete their work. Simple stuff (cleaning out the trash, new towels, toiletries, etc.) This was so basic I don't know why it couldn't be maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoubleMeh14
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This particular room was cold and draughty, however in there defence this is the first time I've ever had any grounds to complain about the travellodge and l will go back. I was in the old part of the lodge, next visit l will make a point of being in the new part after my last stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billym993
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn that on this occasion your room was cold, we would kindly urge our guests to bring any experience such as this to the attention of the hotel team so they can...

Lancster
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend break, we couldn't fault the hotel in the slightest, great value, very clean, really friendly and helpful staff. Really pleased we decided to stay here and will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thanks again 👍😁

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Family room on a Saturday night. Spacious - even with extra bed made up. Mattress firm - which was OK for us. Bedlinen ok - but the odd mark. Bathroom clean and functional. Room was a little warm for us - and no obvious way of selecting our own temperature - and was noisy from some internal machinery every now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickla1313
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature and smell in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#14 of 150 in Edinburgh
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Cameron Toll is a 115 bedroom hotel, rooms types include: - Double and twin rooms with en-suite shower facilities. - Family rooms with en-suite bath / shower facilities - Accessible rooms with wet rooms en-suite and emergency call points. Reception is manned 24 hours a day. Bar cafe service includes breakfast, evening meals and a licenced bar. Car parking is on a first come first serve basis. 5 Accessible parking spaces can be found to the front of the building. Local Facilities: Cameron Toll shopping centre is a short distance away and has petrol filling station on site. Kings Buildings University Buildings. Commonwealth Swimming Pool. Royal Infirmary Hospital - Lothian bus numbers to the hospital include 7, 8 and 49. Buses in to the city centre are regular. Please ask at reception for any additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Address: 43 Craigmillar Park | Cameron Toll, Edinburgh EH16 5PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $84 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Scotland
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
6 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the rooms on the street side, its near a hospital and bus stop so always hearing sirens and bus engines.”
 of 5 bubbles 141gavinw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask back away from rd.”
 of 5 bubbles honi_10, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles bigrargyll, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“family rooms with lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles veronicacurtis22, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“some rooms face a slightly busy road”
 of 5 bubbles Charbren, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5