We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I've never paid so much for a hotel and been so disappointed. The staff were fine but the facilities in the hotel the decor and the cheapness of furniture and cutting corners is depressing. the room didnt have a wardrobe.. just hangers under a shelf. There was no phone in the room. the bathroom was horrible. The shower a concrete...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeD8570HD
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel. We will make the most...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Stockbridge area about 30mins walk from city centre. It's a nice building but the room I was given first was tiny. When I walked into the room the bed was immediately to the right of the door and with a 1inch walk up the left and right side of the bed. Of which neither I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We’re pleased to learn that the staff moved you to a...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a stay here and I must say it was the poorest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. Room was extremely shabby and nothing like the photos advertised. Cleanliness was an issue for everyone in our family room as the duvets all had stains on them and the carpet was beyond filthy. The light switches next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USA_to_UK
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please do accept our apologies and we...

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed for 2 nights with teenaged sons. Given early check in as arrived before 3pm. Our due room not ready but given another which was very spacious. Far too hot in room and no air con. Uncomfortable sleep. Booked breakfast which was good but no info in room about times and no phone to contact reception and 4 floors down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sellarj
Aberdeen
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We used this place for a stay in Edinburgh for our son's University Graduation. The staff arranged for us to have a room in which to change before the event and that was greatly appreciated. The rooms were comfortable but basically furnished but we just wanted a nice place to sleep after the event we attended. One of he was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stranathro
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Only pass marks were the comfy bed. Room really smelled of bleach on arrival. Shower curtain too short so floor flooded. We were missing towels and the extractor fan was useless, so when the door was opened after a shower it filled the whole room with steam. Breakfast was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephen. We’re pleased to learn that you found our new Dreamer beds to comfortable however we are sorry to hear that you found your room to smell of bleach. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Good location but besides that not some place I would reccomend.The rooms are very basic with little sound insulation. Staff I dealt with on my arrival were seriously below par & took ages to check me in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear2511
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we apologise this did not happen on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two days in a family room & had a good experience. The room was comfortably large for a group of 4 people & there was an option & space for another bed. The room & the washroom were clean & well maintained. The room was in basement & I noticed many family rooms were in basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayur S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this.We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. Our team will be delighted that you enjoyed the food served as they work really hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Stayed here on business.This hotel is standard for Travelodge chain, basic but does the job if not seeking too much in the way of luxury.The rooms are surprisingly large in the lower ground area where my room was.Didn't eat here but instead walked to the centre which is only an easy 10 minute walk to Princes Street where any restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
Cumbria
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night but had no problems. The room was a little small but clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre in a quiet street. Only minor downside was that there was not much choice at breakfast, which I would have liked after having to pay extra for it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly B

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $99 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 was very spacious for 3 adults and 1 child and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles elainetarven, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have high ceilings with big bay windows and a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles F553LHmichaelg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rear side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB764, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with others”
 of 5 bubbles RINSO84, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“30 Mins free wifi then you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 588Guga3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5