We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(39 reviews)
“travel lodge”(16 reviews)
“princes street”(27 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
134
141
59
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
141
59
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeprinces streetfamily roomstreet parkingquiet areafrequent busesdouble roomcomfy bedwest endminute walktwo nightsthe ground floorstayed here for one nighthotel is situatedshort breakcallum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Good bit: great location, easy parking amazing staff, comfortable warm rooms. Bad bit: no shelf/table beside bed, only on chair in the room two would have been nice. The bathroom ventilation is poor and the drains stink ( it is auld reekie after all).More

Thank Jim M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to...More

Reviewed 2 May 2016

So we decided we would never stay. There again, there was dirty stains on radiator, bits of plastic was missing from covers around the room, only plus side is, the location was perfect for exploring the cityMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simplered
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 4 May 2016

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our...More

Reviewed 29 April 2016

I was given a room at the front of the building when I requested a room at the back. Told that because I was on the third floor there wouldn't be any noise. However because the location is right beside a main road the traffic...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R6032UIchristinem
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 3 May 2016

We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible at our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge. We would like to apologise that traffic noise was heard throughout your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure...More

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Upon check in I was greeted with a bored look from the receptionist, who also struggled to find my booking. This didn't go down to well as I have a simple name and had to find it for her on a piece of paper. Then...More

Thank Craig H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi and staff service. Please rest assured we...More

Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is convenient for the City of Edinburgh with a bus stop immediately outside. It is situated in a lovely Georgian terrace. If you prefer to walk it takes approximately 30 minutes into the City. It is clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank carolsC8795TG
Response from TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your review.We are really pleased to learn that you found the staff helpful and friendly and the hotels location to be ideal. Feedback such as yours is invaluable to us so we would like to thank you again and we do hope...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Edinburgh, United Kingdom
See all 151 hotels in EdinburghSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carrots17
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Filosofo1961 | Reviewed this property |
Closer to Haymarket station. About 20 minutes. But the bus stop outside the hotel is served by the X58 & X60 from Dundee and Fife
1
Vote
anneS919EW
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ijdickson | Reviewed this property |
The parkingwhich is outside the hotel front door is only chargeable from 8.30am to 6.30 pm so the evenings are free. I dont know of any parking alternatives but I am sure the helpfull staff will advise.
1
Vote
Tania T
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loskie | Reviewed this property |
Far enough back from road so noise is not an issue. View of leafy avenue. Car parking in road.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the rear if possible as they are quieter and have better views of I think it’s George..."
Read review
"Lovely and helpful staff"
Read review
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"Avoid the expensive breakfast"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing