We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel

Show Prices
#41 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,100: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Value for money The hotel offers exactly what was promised – nice place, everything functional. Not 5 star hotel. Not 5 star prices either. One of the best 3-star-hotel experience we had. A no-frills or no frills service. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roumen G
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your brief revue of your recent stay.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Just staying at Kings manor and everything about it is fantastic. Spent ages looking for a hotel in Edinburgh before booking this one and so glad I did - great location outside the noise and hustle and bustle of the city centre but with a bus stop right outside with buses every few minutes and a train station within five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlt772015
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the enthusiastic review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

stayed as family of 4 20/7/15 to 24/7/15, from the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. the hotel doesn't look much from the front but don't be put off, inside is spotlessly clean, and lovely to stay in. we ate twice in the restaurant 'options' we found the waiters attentive pleasant and lovely with the kids, the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cher08062012
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Extra coat hangers etc are always available from our housekeeping team , as it listed in our in room information folder

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

MN
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had a large group of family and friends celebrate a fiftieth anniversary. The rooms in the newer section were wonderful - clean, spacious, fast wi-fi, comfortable bed. The room for our party was perfect. Staff were helpful and friendly. We had breakfast included in our room charge. Excellent options for all with staff that were able to serve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotgrl
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to host your Wedding Anniversary. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay wit us and hope that we can welcome you back at some future date.

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Spent a week at The Kings Manor and cannot fault it. Being disabled and in a powered wheelchair, I usually encounter some or many difficulties. NOT at this hotel where the staff, from the manager, the bedroom staff, restaurant staff and, essentially, the amazing maintenance man - well done! The accessibility of the bedroom, restaurants, bar, car park, leisure facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia D
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take quite some time in planning the rooms and services so that we are as accessible to guests with mobility issues as we can be. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

A very nice and comfortable hotel with great staff and great food rooms are so spacey and very clean even come with a game station for the kids to keep them occupied I wouldn't hesitate to book there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Angus180
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Glasgow
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is 3 star Hotel but to be honest we were very pleased with our room. It was fresh, clean and well equipped (but no toiletries;)). We stayed one night to allow us to visit Edinburgh for the day and see a show in the evening and we were not disappointed. We traveled by train (very quick every half hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowRoosie
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay. We are all delighted that you found the hotel to your liking

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend and loved the hotel. We got upgraded to a club room for no reason at all which was a great surprise!! The room was amazing couldn't fauly nothing at all. The staff where very friendly. The breakfast was really good and had a great choice! Never used the leisure facilities as we had forgotten to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenstrang
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for enthusiastic review of your stay with us. Train to city is about 7 minutes , bus or taxi is more like 20 minutes, but as you say its not a long time at all.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Kings Manor hotel for 2 nights. Myself and my 7 year old son. The staff are extremely friendly. The room was clean. The beds very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, buffet style. The hotel was extremely busy but nothing was to much trouble. To the Kings Manor staff keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexi71
Fifescribe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the hotel to your liking.

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Double Club Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
19.4 km away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,691 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh South Braid Hills Hotel
11.5 km away
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,067 reviews
13.5 km away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional style hotel with family owner / manager. Constantly being upgraded to meet the demands of today's traveller. Bar, restaurant, bistro, free parking extensive leisure club including pool sauna, steam room and spa bath. Family rooms available. Quick, reliable inexpensive public transport to city centre and all city's attractions. Set in quiet suburban setting a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel

Address: 100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh EH15 2NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doesn't matter really when just staying for a couple of nights, Club Rooms are ideal for comfort and families.”
 of 5 bubbles kevbrenlin, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not below one with a creaky floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyInglesi, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Club Rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles ForbesB, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 309 family room”
 of 5 bubbles janmac07, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbC5983JW, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay