We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fort kinnaird”(4 reviews)
“park and ride”(5 reviews)
“min drive”(4 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
69
44
24
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
44
24
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort kinnairdpark and ridemin drivewee placeretail parktravel lodgecamp bedcheap hoteltidy roomcomfortable bedbath and showerbig roomcheck in was easya great nights sleepfamily roomthe hotel is cleanspent two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was close enough that Edinburgh attractions were accessible. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and the shower was excellent. Staff were pleasant and friendly as well as being down to earth and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dawn C
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had no grumbles with this wee place! The lady at the desk was lovely and offered me takeaway menus as there is no onsite restaurant, even in the ways of just eat, I was very happy. Within 6 miles of fort kinnaird retail park. Blissful...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights there. Could not fault it. Clean and comfortable. Handy for motorway. Help yourself to plenty tea and coffee. Shower hot. Soap and towels . no hairdryer in the too m but you can get one from reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I have to be honest, when we pulled into the car park my heart sank. It was in the middle of nowhere, right by a slip road, and with half of it boarded up and abandoned looking. Obviously no where to eat, so we were...More

Thank hindes57
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The room was comfortable and clean and staff were friendly. Basically it did the job for the night. The 'breakfast' however, was disappointing. When my partner booked online the breakfast option had a picture of a nice warm cooked breakfast, which is just what you...More

Thank Rebecca S
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Edinburgh MusselburghResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Breakfast Boxes. Our website includes information for each of our hotels as to whether they offer a Bar/Cafe or Breakfast Box option before and during the booking process. However, we're pleased...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tmason85
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathleen L | Reviewed this property |
No it's too far and there's no pavement on the busy road
0
Votes
Ruth M
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Crazybaresi | Reviewed this property |
Yes as there is no dining facilities at the hotel, and there is only a petrol station within walking distance. You will be best t bring your own food
1
Vote
ken_cooke
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from dice s |
Hiya Ken, yes the little chef is still closed, i hope this answers your question
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Alright for a nights sleep but be prepared to travel for food."
Read review
"speak to the manager"
Read review
"A ground floor room away from reception."
Read review
"Ask for a room at front of hotel, not so noisey"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing