We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angels Share Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Angels Share Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angels Share Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Perfect anniversary break from start to finish! Staff were brilliant throughout. On arrival the receptionist kindly upgraded our room as we were celebrating our anniversary. We were then offered a compimentary prosecco in the bar which was such a nice touch. The atmosphere in the bar was perfect, not too loud, and busy enough without being over crowded. Waiting staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniH1
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your anniversary break with us and can only praise the staff for taking the opportunity to upgrade the room and offer complimentary prosecco to make it an memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write kind comments about our venue and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott...

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed here from 29th December to 1st January 2015. On arrival at the hotel we were met by Jamie and received a wonderful warm welcome to the hotel. We were given a map and Jamie answered all of our questions and gave us lots of advise etc. We were in Room 111 - Emeli Sande room. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara14366
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we appreciate all feedback and can only thank you for such an excellent review of not only our hotel but our bar and restaurant. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Kind...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Lovely Hotel with fabulous staff. We flew to Edinburgh and caught a bus to the city centre. Hotel was really easy to find being a few yards from the bus stop. Although we arrived well before check in, the Receptionist was well organised offering us baggage store and producing a map of the city, she proceeded to highlight all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMStewart
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all the feedback, where we are proud you received such excellent customer service in our hotel and bar. We also appreciate the feedback on the noise from the bar, where the music stops prior to 1am at...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Popped in yesterday for dinner the restaurant decor was really nice and staff efficient and friendly but very heavy selling on the expensive sides. I thought the food was very average and over priced I would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaMuss
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant, we appreciate all feedback we receive. We are disappointed you had a poor dining experience in such wonderful surroundings, where the comments have been referred back to the Food & Beverage team to review. We try to offer good food at a competitive price and have introduced...

Reviewed 23 December 2014

I had been in contact with the reception staff prior to our arrival and they had been very helpful. When we arrived at 10 am they had a place for us to put our bags as check-in wasn't until 3 pm and gave us all the details we needed to get to the zoo including buses and prices. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VictoriaTong
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit, where we are delighted you were impressed the hotel. All feedback is appreciated to improve our service,where we have liased with the contracted cleaning company to introduce a procedure to prevent inconvience to our guest in the morning. I will pass on the sentiments to our reception...

Raunds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Overall the experience at the Angel Share was very good. However there was some bad points that even though they didn't bother us, they may bother others. I went away for 3 nights with my boyfriend in December this year. The receptionist was very friendly, however she was not as informative as i would have liked. We booked breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia V
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreicate the detail of the feedback to be able to act upon it. Firstly I have recently joined the team at Angels Share, so can only apolgise in the delay of a response. We are working to improve the hotel operations, where customer service and local knowledge are priorty...

Reviewed 15 December 2014

We booked a Deluxe Double through Laterooms for a busy Friday night. I thought the hotel was pleasant enough but not of the boutique standard to which they aspire. Here are my thoughts on Room 202, 'Ewan McGregor' Good: large room, large bathroom very comfortable king bed cooked breakfast was large and of good quality Tunnocks teacakes in the tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelieveInLG
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review on your experience with the hotel, we appreciate all feedback to be able to improve our standards. We are glad you would stay again, where we have taken on your comments regarding the rooms where we are currently reviewing and priortising the improvements needed.. We are working to improve...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Just had a weekend away in Room 106 Billy Connolly. All rooms are named after Scottish people so gave it a quirky theme. The decor was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was an effort. The reception was on the first floor so access to the lift was through the bar area which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail H
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Just returned from beautiful Edinburgh. We stayed at the Angels Share for 2 nights in room 205 (Amy McDonald) We arrived at reception around 2pm and was able to check in straight away. The room is small but ideal for what we needed. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights. Both food and service was excellent and our food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashaleee5
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a short break away and were over the moon with this hotel. The staff are absolutely lovely, very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much effort for them to ensure you have a relaxing stay. The rooms are small (but this is made clear when booking so there were no surprises) but they're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Kirsty Hume (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Sean Connery (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Sir Alex Ferguson (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Denis Law (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Dougray Scott (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Rod Stewart (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#68 of 150 in Edinburgh
738 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
929 reviews
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#89 of 150 in Edinburgh
673 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#22 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,431 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $142 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the bins or the shop next door”
 of 5 bubbles Stevie224, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary substantially in size. The room next to reception is smaller than others in the building and faces a noisy alley.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkHoffmann, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“these rooms are small but very clean and comfortable...We did not see a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 938kirbyh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sharleen Spiteri room big enough for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles 147rachel, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay