We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
#32 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,473: English reviews
Leeds
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Modern Premier - as usual very clean and well maintained. Polite staff on reception. Room had Tea / Coffee tray with free refills via supplies from reception. Large quality TV on wall in bedroom, desk / dressing table with plenty of power points. Internet available if required. Very comfortable bed. Heating / fan in room. Nice bathroom with shower over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The premier Inn was slightly out of main town but a cheap taxi ride in for the new years Eve hogmonay celebrations. Room was great, tea and coffee facilities and nice bed. Hotel staff were attentive and fab.. had a lovely stay. Brewers fayer, next door was not so great. We waited to be seated but then went and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here in January for a couple night, very clean hotel with a fantastic view of the harbour. The restaurant was great for food and breakfast. Very great service in both restaurant and hotel, we are pleased with the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geeorge67
Dundee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Didn't sleep too well due to noise , when I complained to the manager her attitude was dreadful and hit me with excuse upon excuse. The "restaurant" attached food was terrible wouldn't feed my dog this!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hect0r89
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hector, Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent experience due to the noise disturbance, issues with the team on duty and your meal in the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant. I can certainly understand how disappointing this must have been for...

Dollar
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A good bit out from city centre, about 20mins by bus. The hotel is good and clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. Unlike most hotels in Edinburgh it has ample free parking. It's a short walk to ocean terminal shopping and has some trendy nearby restaurants and pubs. I would recommend this hotel it's good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoggan67
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great stay here in a fab location . Had a stroll along to the ocean terminal, with shops and restaurants. Also handy for buses there to get into the centre of Edinburgh if you want to leave your car

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateF F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at this hotel the location was perfect for us right next to the sea with great walks and an Asda within a stones throw also a good pub next door with outside seating overlooking the marina. Our room was very quiet, serviced everyday well equipped with great views and a large flat screen tv and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights early in January and booked it due to location and price and it exceeded our expectations. The room was beautifully clean and it could not be improved. We even had a fire alarm and had to exit the building but we were kindly recompensed with a free breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew K
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay. Staff very nice. Nice breakfast although quite expensive. There are car parking facilities, which is a bonus. We were booked for the Kings Theatre which Is quite a bit away so we had to book a taxi there and back which added to the expense. Would stay here again but not if booked for the theatre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mcgregor998
Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to stay somewhere a bit quieter than the usual city centre hotels so chose this one as it was right on the harbourside waterfront and it was lovely. It was quiet, peaceful and we had a fab stay. The ladies on reception and all the staff members we encountered were polite, helpful and friendly and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chunkymunky678

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to sweeping harbourside views before hopping in a bus or taxi straight into town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel

Address: 51-53 Newhaven Place, Edinburgh EH6 4TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $84 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Leith) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#25 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#34 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take an accessible room terrible sleep 2 bed put together . ”
 of 5 bubbles hect0r89, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don not bother..”
 of 5 bubbles KenFromKent, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms looked out onto the water, which was lovely. Some rooms would look out over the car park so it's worth asking.”
 of 5 bubbles seawife, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice view of the waterfront available.”
 of 5 bubbles 272stephenh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a Hotel not in the city centre excellent transport links”
 of 5 bubbles 918ravir, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay