We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nira Caledonia

Save
Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (356)
Dining (48)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jacuzzi suite”(77 reviews)
“private garden”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,215)
There are newer reviews for Nira Caledonia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
801
229
78
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
801
229
78
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suiteprivate gardennespresso machineboutique hotelchateaubriandstockbridge arealovely hotelno liftlisted buildingturn down serviceon arrivalsmall hoteltop floorquiet streetgeorge streetfull scottish breakfasta wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
191 - 195 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A stay midweek in a suite downstairs from reception. Excellent welcome by the two staff (Blaze) cool to go with the cooler name was so professional. The suite had everything and more that you could ever need. Space, music, two tv screens, fridge, drinks, nespresso...More

Thank Stever1992
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira CaledoniaResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for your wonderful feedback and comments. Blaze is delighted to have had your personal recognition as too are the rest of the team. Great to have you endorse our quality amenities and touches. All of which and more...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for our first little break away together since having our daughter 18 months ago. We really liked this hotel, but we did have a few problems with our room. We were in a small double. We knew, having read reviews beforehand that the...More

Thank Nicola S
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira CaledoniaResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Overall I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the team here at the hotel were able to respond and ensure that you...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Probably the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in, my husband twice cracked his knuckles off the ceiling whilst getting dressed (he's not quite 6ft). An expensive 2 night stay for such a small room up several flights of stairs. Window opening mechanism didn't...More

2  Thank Lorna R
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira CaledoniaResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback, they will certainly be shared with the appropriate teams and used in the spirit with which they are received, for betterment and improvement. I do wish to offer my personal apologies for any disappointment or shortcomings,...More

Reviewed 27 November 2016

My initial attempt at booking a room was difficult, however once the manager Chris Lynch became involved I received first class customer service and the promised upgrade on arrival! Thanks to his excellent care I would have absolutely no hesitation in visiting again! The hotel...More

Thank jojo082
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira CaledoniaResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for all of your wonderful sentiment and feedback. We are all genuinely delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards...More

Reviewed 25 November 2016

First off, your staff deserve the most credit as they provided the most excellant care and quality of service that I couldn't have imagined. They bend over backwards for the guests and really do make the stay that extra bit special. So we checked in...More

Thank Stuart C
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam, General Manager at Nira CaledoniaResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. I am most pleased to learn that you found the team members helpful and willing to assist. Each and everyone takes exceptional pride. As noted in the guest directory irons and ironing...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (421)
Room & Suite (356)
Dining (48)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Stockbridge & Dean Village
Just downhill of New Town and attractively straddling
a river near the elegant Royal Botanic Garden, it’s
small wonder that Stockbridge became one of the city’s
first hip neighbourhoods. It’s now one of Edinburgh’s
most desirable, though many bohemian touches have
fallen away as its residents have matured and the area
has gentrified. Some second-hand shops cling on, but
mostly residents display refined tastes in basement
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mickliz_12
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from NiraCaledoniaTeam | Property representative |
The submission is highly subjective and has been responded to.
0
Votes
johnsmith1962
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jessie M | Reviewed this property |
I'm really sorry but I have no idea! We caught the train and have used über! The couple that checked in before us had a car and they were told by the hotel where to park! All the staff are lovely so I'm sure they've be able... More
1
Vote
Karen L
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marty2uk | Reviewed this property |
Tram is easy to! I was lazy and there was two of us with luggage .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're after a good view and don't mind a small room, opt for the top floor."
Read review
"the petite doubles are quite small -go for the size up"
Read review
"Stay away from the ground floor/front door/reception"
Read review
"rooms at top have skylights noisy if it rains"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing