We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aynetree Guest House

Agoda.comUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aynetree Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Aynetree Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cheap and cheerful place with good staff, and even better location. For what you pay it's definitely worth the visits. Close enough to the city centre and great public transport links. Would recommend if the prices are low!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel T
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Friendly and welcoming hosts They were able to give lots of valuable advice on places to visit in the locality. Breakfasts were excellent and nothing seemed like to much trouble .Standard of the room was very good. Would definitely stay here again Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this place on booking.com for a stay in Edinburgh as it was great value, included breakfast and had free parking too. The owners were lovely and welcoming and offered help and advice to activities and travel. The room was a nice size with tea making facilities and a good sized wardrobe with chest of drawers. We had a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissChels
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi LittleMissChels, thank you for your kind words. You were in room 4 which has a separate bathroom from the room but the bathroom is indeed large and the largest in the house. Good if you want to soak in a tub. I am glad that you liked the breakfast. And so glad that you found us lovely. You must...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Ayntree is a lovely little guest house. Great location just off the A1 but right near a bus stop which gets you in to the Centre really quickly. Brian and his wife are accommodating and extremely friendly. The breakfast was also lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahharper85
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind words. Room 4 which is the only room with a bathroom separate from the room has two very large, thick bathrobes for use but we removed them from the wardrobe as they were so thick and heavy. They can be requested if needed. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and Brian...

Chinnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good old-fashioned B&B with old but functional furniture. Very nice Scottish breakfast (black pud AND haggis!). Friendly and helpful owner Brian saved us a long queue wait by booking Castle tickets for us. Very easy close convenient bus route so don't need to drive into town. Ideal for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Now I'm not saying the owner isn't nice, Brian is lovely it's just a combination of little things that make me dislike this place. Firstly, we get a shower cap but no soap and no flannels are offered either. I see these as standard offerings. They won't serve you white toast, they only offer brown. The headboard in room 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WispyFairyWings
Preston
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Well positioned on a main bus route into Edinburgh (20 Mins max). Accommodation was fine every hing you need for a short break. breakfast is served for only an hour but plenty of choice. Room was clean and had plenty of bedding. Bathroom was large enough with a good shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart68
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, thank you very much for reviewing. I am so glad that you found the place comfortable for your weekend away. We aim to please (but do not always succeed). Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms. Nice accomodation with beautiful owners help and support. We received information about how to reach the downtown festival. Now, the best in class was the scottish breakfast!! We suggest this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvia b
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Sylvia, thank you for your great review. We please most of the people most of the time.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We were traveling by motorbike to the Highlands and wanted to stay in a special place in Edinburg. And that was exactly what we found here. Comfortable, clean, quiet and very close to the center. Breakfast is fantastic because a lot of reasons, but mainly because you sense the love and care that the owners put in every detail. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Albert, thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, we care a lot about looking after our guests. This is not just a business, it is our way of life. Perhaps not for everyone but we love meeting new people. I hope that the weather was not too miserable for the remainder of your holiday. The worst weather...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Hosts Brian and Anne were friendly and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and great cooked breakfast, tailored to each of our individual tastes. Really appreciated being able to check in 30 mins early so that we could get to all our booked shows. The bus tips from Brian were very helpful. Would recommend for convenience, friendliness and homely atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
enquiries661, Owner at Aynetree Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for the great review. You certainly made the most of your short time in Edinburgh with all the shows that you had organized after leaving your car. Our place is great for guests who have a car. Some places advertise "car park" when in fact they have two spaces between as many rooms. You are always...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
5.2 km away
Caravel Guest House
Caravel Guest House
#153 of 389 in Edinburgh
87 reviews
3.9 km away
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
#200 of 389 in Edinburgh
193 reviews
4.3 km away
Culane House Hotel
Culane House Hotel
#131 of 389 in Edinburgh
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Milton House
Milton House
#136 of 389 in Edinburgh
24 reviews
4.7 km away
16 Pilrig Guest House
16 Pilrig Guest House
#150 of 389 in Edinburgh
30 reviews
6.4 km away
Heriott Park Guest House
Heriott Park Guest House
#169 of 389 in Edinburgh
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Victorian detached guest house, with private parking for 6 cars, situated near the city centre. 5 fully equipped en-suite bedrooms except one which has a private large bathroom all modernized and refurbished in June 2006 to a high standard. The dining room has a coal fire which is used during chilly nights. Although central to all attractions including Arthur's Seat and the Palace of Holyrood; the house is peaceful, quiet and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aynetree Guest House

Address: 12 Duddingston Crescent | Milton Road, Edinburgh EH15 3AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $125 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aynetree Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aynetree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aynetree Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aynetree Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get the room with a private bathroom, I recommend taking a robe”
sarahharper85, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ground floor front facing room with ensuite facilities was excellent and quiet”
ellab684, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The room we stayed in had a private bathroom down the hallway with a separate private key entrance. Very clean and quaint with no shower.”
GottaLoveTrips, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room had a main bed and a set of bunk beds for our two children.”
Deployedbrian, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't have breakfast”
mollie1312, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates