We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dene Guest House - Book Direct

Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(17 reviews)
“dundas street”(5 reviews)
“b b”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Dene Guest House - Book Direct
Special Rate: Free Breakfast-Book here!
Offers from Dene Guest House - Book Direct
Special Rate: Free Breakfast-Book here!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
173
89
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
89
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomdundas streetb bplace to staysingle roombreakfast roombotanic gardensroom was comfortable and cleannice breakfastcooked breakfastvery pleasant stayregular busesground floorminute walkbus stopenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely little guest house less than 10 mins by frequent buses that stop less than 100yds from guest house and go direct to to city centre.Simone ,the lady owner ,was really helpful with advice and guidance and very knowledgeable about the city,more impressive as she...More

Thank stennydave
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After the recent poor weather I was stranded in Edinburgh and found Dene Guest house. The owners could not of been more helpful even though i arrived late into the evening they made sure I was settled and comfortable and well looked after. A lovely...More

Thank traceyrhodes20
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending 15 days in hostels, I wanted to treat myself to something better, but still within my budget and I don't think I could've found better! Simone was lovely and eager to help in any way to make sure I had a nice time....More

Thank Raphaëlle C
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I stayed 2 nights at Dene Guest House. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful people. They take time to have a conversation and also help with good information about the city if you would like it. The guest house was a clean...More

Thank WorldHB
Response from DeneGH, General Manager at Dene Guest House - Book DirectResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Juli2016citytrip, Thank you very for your feedback, this is extremely appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dene Guest House. Do not hesitate to get in touch with us through our direct website if you need a room in Edinburgh, we...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I was coming from a very noisy and loudly trip, so, all I wanted always a quiet room just to myself, to be alone, a place to relax while visiting Edinburgh. And Dene guesthouse was not it, unfortunately. Well, it is, indeed, clean and cozy,...More

Thank Nina_Novelli
Response from DeneGH, Owner at Dene Guest House - Book DirectResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Nina Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the positive comments as we aim to be a cosy & clean place. However, one would have thought that on any of the occasions we met or talked that you did...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh, United Kingdom
See all 151 hotels in EdinburghSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tashacaroline
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DeneGH | Property representative |
Dear Tashacaroline, We apologize for the late reply. Yes, you do have breakfast included free of charge when you book with us directly. We offer a continental breakfast buffet along with a cooked breakfast menu (both... More
0
Votes
Nadine L
29 December 2015|
Answer
Response from DeneGH | Property representative |
Dear Nadine, We apologize for the late reply. Our standard check-in time is 2.00pm. We always try to serve the rooms as soon as possible so most of the times guests are able to check in earlier than that. However, if we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room on first or second floor"
Read review
"The en-suite rooms are a recommended upgrade"
Read review
"Close to the city center"
Read review
"ask for room no.1 or 2 if you have trouble with stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing