We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Booking.comUS$72
NovotelUS$72
travelup.comUS$87
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (697)
Room & Suite (289)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Edinburgh Park
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 165 hotels in Edinburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. (Sat Nav: EH11 4DF, Exit from City Bypass)
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay Longer
3246Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,404
  • 1,227
  • 402
  • 130
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gillian M wrote a review 20 Oct
1 contribution
Had a great stay at this hotel lovely clean room breakfast was fantastic plenty of choices staff were very attentive pool was great for grandchildren good transport into Edinburgh would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
traveller2454 wrote a review 18 Oct
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom558 contributions119 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here with our grandchildren during the school holidays. It's a great location for not having to trail the car round Edinburgh trying to find parking - it's right beside a tram station and our grandchildren really enjoyed trying out the tram into town. There's plenty parking here, check-in was quick and check-out was even faster and pain-free :) Our family room was big, very clean and had everything we needed including plenty of towels. Dinner at the restaurant was very tasty and we had plenty of choice. The buffet breakfast was also excellent and our grandchildren enjoyed using the pancake maker - a real novelty! We only had one niggle and that was with the swimming pool which we felt was a bit overcrowded - we'd been told there would be a maximum of 20 people, but counted at least 26 - and the changing room floor could have done with a clean, also information about where to find towels would have been handy. But otherwise, it's a lovely pool and we really enjoyed using it. This is overall a great hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great views from the side windows over towards the city centre, castle, Arthur's Seat, etc.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Attila Szabo, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Traveller2454, thank you on behalf of everyone in the team for taking the time to post this lovely review for us, and for attaching those photos as well. I am sure that the food was delicious and you thoroughly enjoyed it. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay:) I am sorry that you found the swimming pool overcrowded. Since Scotland move to Level Zero back in August, we do not have any restrictions in place apart from social distancing. The set maximum of 20 people is a hotel recommendation, but not a restriction. We do our very best to communicate with our guests and ask them to please be respectful and adhere to their booked slots, however, sometimes this does not happen. We are living very special, unprecedented times, but please know we are doing our best to provide the best service possible regardless of this situation. THANK YOU once again for the very encouraging feedback. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager
Read more
eurekahythe wrote a review 18 Oct
1 contribution
the room had a defective electrical socket, the furniture was tired (sharp edge to settee), the service was variable from very good to poor. Food was of an acceptable standard but overpriced.. After three previous good visits I am unsure whether this was a one off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Attila Szabo, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Eurekahyte, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that we did not manage to impress you this time. We are always extremely grateful to our returning guests, and I would like to thank you for your loyalty throughout the years. Allow me to assure you that we are working very, very hard in order to provide our guests with service of the highest possible quality. I am sorry that, this time, we fell short of your expectations, however I am confident that your next visit will be much better. Sincerely Daniela Front Office Manager
Read more
David M wrote a review 15 Oct
Nairn, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel but we never get away often but we felt let down. Our room never really worked as was too small. Our dinner was a disaster. We have a 2yr old and 5yr old. Ordered a much needed lager and wine after a 150 mile journey with 2 young kids. This was our one and only drink as service was non existent. My wife ordered her meal and wrong meal arrived. She offered to take it but was offered her original salad that she ordered. All the meals arrived for 3 of us and were eaten then 30mins later my wife's salad arrived after complaining. Staff were friendly but few things turned this 2 night much needed family break into a bit of a let down. The icing on the cake was a track and trace covid message that meant we couldnt stay for our 2nd night so cut short our stay. I think we were just really unlucky. All in all this hotel is lovely in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Attila Szabo, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park
Responded 6 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our hotel beautiful. However, I understand that there were issues during your stay and that, overall, you were let down by your experience in this hotel. This is always tough for us to read, as we are a hard-working bunch trying to navigate very "special" times in this industry. Please know that feedback from our valued guests is extremely important to us, and we welcome all sorts of comments as we need them in order to improve. Please contact me directly on h6515-fo@accor.com should you need anything, and let me know if you decide to return (I hope you will!) so that I can prepare something special for you. I am confident that, on your next visit, we will manage to impress you. Thank you again and have a lovely weekend. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager
Read more
shellieb wrote a review 12 Oct
scotland15 contributions10 helpful votes
We normally stay at the Novotel every year and unfortunately we won’t be back. Check in seems to take forever. First night we went for supper, we were put in the restaurant which was meant to be cut off for deep cleaning so it was like we were forgotten about there. Trying to order wasn’t great as we had to keep repeating ourselves to the staff. There was one lady waiter on the Sunday night speaking to other staff like rubbish. Later at night we went to the bar to get snacks which they don’t do. Second night we went for supper and again had to repeat ourselves to the waitress and then order came out wrong. Key to the room stopped working so had to stand in a que to get it sorted but check in takes that long it’s frustrating! Card machine wouldn’t work in the restaurant so we asked them to put it on our room and we’d pay on check out, I was then in bed and got a call to come down and give them card details. We had booked to come down in December but have cancelled. Service has really gone down hill.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Attila Szabo, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Shellie, thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you were let down by the hotel. These are strange, special times for the Hospitality industry, and we are trying our best to navigate them in extremely challenging circumstances. Last weekend, including Sunday, was exceptionally busy for us with mid term starting. We are trying to keep our guests informed of all the measures we are taking against the spread of COVID-19 and this takes time. I will, however, share your comments with everyone in the team to ensure that we learn from this and improve the quality of our services in the future. Particularly, I will share this feedback with our Restaurant Manager, in order for her to ensure this will not happen again in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel edinburgh park hotel edinburgh, accor edinburgh park, edinburgh novotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Edinburgh Park
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Nearby attractions include Bridge 8 Hub (1.2 km), Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball (1.1 km), and Time Twisters (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lynne's Scrumptious Snax, The Glass Cube, and Krispy Kreme Edinburgh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Edinburgh Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Edinburgh Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Edinburgh Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Real Mary King's Close (7.9 km), Georgian House (7.0 km), and Dean Village (6.6 km).